We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$43
View deal
Priceline
$40
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/07/22
Expedia.com
$39
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/07/22
Hotels.com$39
Travelocity$39
Orbitz.com$39
View all 11 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (530)
Filter reviews
530 results
Traveller rating
204
235
57
22
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
204
235
57
22
12
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 530 reviews
Reviewed 19 February 2020

We were upgraded to a Super Deluxe room (i think that's what they called it) The room furniture was a little dated but was nice and clean The air conditioner did a fantastic job of keeping the room just haw you like it. The fridge was really cold (sometimes in Bali we have fridges that take overnight to cool a small bottle of water) No such problem here
There is no safe in the room and you can have access free of charge to the safety deposit boxes at reception.Just beware. Do not lose the safety deposit key as this will cost you $150!! The room has a wardrobe that can be locked with a drawer inside that is also lockable
The pool is so clean and unlike many Balinese hotels there was no sign of mould anywhere. Only negative was that it got too hot sometimes but most of the time was perfect. In the afternoon after 3pm they have Happy hour (large Bintang Rph32000 which I though was reasonable.....i never had one so don't know if there was tax on top of that) and provide free coffee/tea and a small fritter like snack (a nice touch)

The breakfast was so/so . Lots of choice but nothing that stands out. We got bored with it so went to Warung Lilla which is very close by for some nice food at breakfast time
The staff in the hotel restaurant are very pleasant at breakfast and try their best to please you. Their English is not so good and they get confused easily. I asked for my Nasi Goreng to be spicy and after checking twice that I wanted it spicy they then served me the "spesial"(sic) nasi goring which was not spicy then added to my bill. Not a huge thing but something they can get better

All in all would I stay there again. Depending on price.....definitely!

Room tip: Try WBA (Warung Bumi Ayu) at the top of the lane or go a little further to Mango Taru or Mona Lisa Coffee at Warung Lilla was excellent
Date of stay: February 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank chris k
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 February 2020 via mobile

We stayed here one night as part of a group tour of Bali. We stayed in bungalow 25 which was close to the reception and breakfast area.

We were pleased with the following:
- We were greeted with a welcome drink and checked in efficiently.
- The room was large, clean and spacious.
- The air conditioning was good.
- All the staff we encountered were very pleasant and helpful.

Areas for improvement:
- The room could do with more mirrors.
- The shower curtain over the bath is too short and leaves a gap of about 5cm above the bath, which means water goes EVERYWHERE. The shower curtain needs to be longer to avoid this.
- We went to the pool after breakfast only to find almost all the lounge chairs had been “reserved” by people placing their towels on them. This should not be allowed.
- The sliding entrance doors were a bit strange as there was a gap between the doors and the wall which let bugs in and could be a potential security issue.

Overall, we enjoyed our short stay at this hotel and would return if staying in this area.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank mitzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 January 2020 via mobile

Great place with staff all very friendly
The pool was great with happy hour bar availble
Breakfast was great & the rooms very comfortable
Will be staying here again as was very much enjoyed by all the family & freinds that stayed

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank tonyholmes61
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 January 2020

This hotel is starting to be run down - whilst we had a very clean room with excellent air con and a good shower with hot water the grounds were neglected, rubbish bins in the garden were not emptied often and one of the larger pools was not working which overloaded the smaller pool. The staff at reception were very nice but it did not meet our expectations and we were there for 20 days.
Doubt we would stay again as they need to spend some time on the place.

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank reneer40
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 January 2020

We are still currently staying at the Bumi may l start by saying if your looking for a 5 star all singing and all dancing hotel this is probably not for you.
However if your looking for a tranquil quiet spot with stunning gardens and spacious rooms that are spotlessly cleaned, with some of the best hotel staff l have ever met ,then this is for you.
Nothing and l mean nothing is ever to much trouble for these lovely people and they always have a smile at the ready.
The food is excellent value and breakfast is very good with a good choice , everything about this place has a laid back chilled vibe which would suit all kinds of travellers but probably suits more mature people.
There are a limited choice of bar drinks ie no spirits but there’s enough to get by but we have yet to find the elusive Bali cider.
On the whole we have had a great time and l would return in a heartbeat so a warm thank you to all the staff and management at the Bumi Ayu keep up the good work M and M xx

Date of stay: January 2020
4  Thank Martin E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews