We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bumi Ayu Bungalows
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Beachfront
Reviews (452)
Filter reviews
452 results
Traveller rating
167
200
53
21
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
167
200
53
21
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssuper deluxethe main roadamerican breakfastpool areahave stayed here many timesbath and showerpool towelsother guestssecond homemosquito netquiet locationserviced dailya nice place to staybalinese styleair conditioninglovely poollush gardens
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 452 reviews
Reviewed 4 March 2018

If you want a nice clean hotel in a busy town uit far away from the noise.this is it
Large clean rooms and washroom located or not far away from a large pool. There are beds an umbrellas around the pool and towels available.inclisive in your stay is a continental breakfast. You can get a full America but it is cheaper to get the continental and order eggs.
The only thing was that we extended our stay by 10 days because we liked it so much and the price after bargaining I was quoted was HIGHER than I got when I booked through Trivage with hotels.com strange, since the hotel has to pay commission to hotels.com. At the end I won, they lost...

Room Tip: Take a room not too far from the front desk.like room 60
Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank leb83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2018 via mobile

Bumi Ayu Bungalows is a gorgeous little place with the most lovely staff I’ve ever met! The rooms are neat, tidy and lovely. We always stay here when going to Bali as it is just the perfect little place for us! It’s a five minute walk to the beach and other local attractions and Gusti our driver is a wealth of knowledge and always has a smile on his face. Will continue to come back as it has everything we need and more for a relaxing holiday.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Renee C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2018

Our taxi driver got a bit lost on the way and brought us the awkward route, however once there it is absolutely gorgeous and peaceful. Pool area is good size and catches sun through most of the day. Breakfast is tasty and drinks reasonable

Stayed: September 2017
Thank Conor M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2018 via mobile

We stayed at Bumi Ayu Bungalows in September 2017. After reading some reviews we were very apprehensive but as soon as we arrived we knew we had picked the ideal hotel, even though it was evening the staff and hotel felt very welcoming.
We stayed in a bungalow, which was very large with a large double bed with mosquito nets, a huge bathroom with bath and shower.
I have travelled extensively both for business and pleasure and have NEVER had such a choice for breakfast, the breakfast is so big we never needed any lunch. I can throughly recommend the banana juice, a lovely ice cold banana smoothy, delicious.!
The pool area is very clean, one of the cleanest pools I have seen, plenty of sunbeds some with umbrellas or shade from trees. Pool towels are supplied from the pool bar. From mid day you can order drinks or food from the pool bar which will be bought to your sunbed for you, always with a smile.
Bumi Ayu Bungalows is down a quiet side street off the main strip of bars and restaurants please don't let this put you off, there is a lovely restaurant literally 2 mins from hotel entrance, Lilla Warung where the food is lovely and very affordable, carry on up the road and within 1 min you are on the main strip with an abundance of bars and restaurants. Little Thai and Mona Lisa among our favourite restaurants.
I would highly recommend staying at Bumi Ayu Bungalows, we rarely visit the same place twice due to the amount of places to travel throughout the world but we are intending to return to Bali and will definitely stay at Bumi Ayu Bungalows.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank sunworshipper2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2018

Small and friendly guesthouse off the main road and one block from the beach - about a five minute walk. I had a large double room with little terrace, overlooking the pool. The room was clean and comfortable. Good value.

Room Tip: I had a ground floor room by the pool. It’s a quiet hotel, so all the rooms are quiet at night
Stayed: January 2018, travelled solo
Thank Kate S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews