We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bumi Ayu Bungalows
Nearby Hotels
US$ 246
US$ 222
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Puri Santrian(Sanur)(Great Value!)
US$ 155
US$ 121
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Prime Plaza Hotel Sanur - Bali(Sanur)(Great Value!)
US$ 70
US$ 65
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Swastika Bungalows(Sanur)(Great Value!)
US$ 41
US$ 35
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Prime Plaza Suites(Sanur)(Great Value!)
US$ 182
US$ 166
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 1,020
US$ 270
Fairmont.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Prama Sanur Beach Bali(Sanur)(Great Value!)
US$ 128
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mercure Resort Sanur(Sanur)(Great Value!)
US$ 107
US$ 103
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Swiss-Belresort Watu Jimbar(Sanur)(Great Value!)
US$ 79
US$ 66
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kejora Suites(Sanur)(Great Value!)
US$ 217
US$ 175
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (452)
Filter reviews
452 results
Traveller rating
167
200
53
21
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
167
200
53
21
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssuper deluxethe main roadamerican breakfastpool areahave stayed here many timesbath and showerpool towelsother guestssecond homemosquito netquiet locationserviced dailya nice place to staybalinese styleair conditioninglovely poollush gardens
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 452 reviews
Reviewed 28 February 2018 via mobile

Bumi Ayu Bungalows is a gorgeous little place with the most lovely staff I’ve ever met! The rooms are neat, tidy and lovely. We always stay here when going to Bali as it is just the perfect little place for us! It’s a five minute walk to the beach and other local attractions and Gusti our driver is a wealth of knowledge and always has a smile on his face. Will continue to come back as it has everything we need and more for a relaxing holiday.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Renee C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2018

Our taxi driver got a bit lost on the way and brought us the awkward route, however once there it is absolutely gorgeous and peaceful. Pool area is good size and catches sun through most of the day. Breakfast is tasty and drinks reasonable

Stayed: September 2017
Thank Conor M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2018 via mobile

We stayed at Bumi Ayu Bungalows in September 2017. After reading some reviews we were very apprehensive but as soon as we arrived we knew we had picked the ideal hotel, even though it was evening the staff and hotel felt very welcoming.
We stayed in a bungalow, which was very large with a large double bed with mosquito nets, a huge bathroom with bath and shower.
I have travelled extensively both for business and pleasure and have NEVER had such a choice for breakfast, the breakfast is so big we never needed any lunch. I can throughly recommend the banana juice, a lovely ice cold banana smoothy, delicious.!
The pool area is very clean, one of the cleanest pools I have seen, plenty of sunbeds some with umbrellas or shade from trees. Pool towels are supplied from the pool bar. From mid day you can order drinks or food from the pool bar which will be bought to your sunbed for you, always with a smile.
Bumi Ayu Bungalows is down a quiet side street off the main strip of bars and restaurants please don't let this put you off, there is a lovely restaurant literally 2 mins from hotel entrance, Lilla Warung where the food is lovely and very affordable, carry on up the road and within 1 min you are on the main strip with an abundance of bars and restaurants. Little Thai and Mona Lisa among our favourite restaurants.
I would highly recommend staying at Bumi Ayu Bungalows, we rarely visit the same place twice due to the amount of places to travel throughout the world but we are intending to return to Bali and will definitely stay at Bumi Ayu Bungalows.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank sunworshipper2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2018

Small and friendly guesthouse off the main road and one block from the beach - about a five minute walk. I had a large double room with little terrace, overlooking the pool. The room was clean and comfortable. Good value.

Room Tip: I had a ground floor room by the pool. It’s a quiet hotel, so all the rooms are quiet at night
Stayed: January 2018, travelled solo
Thank Kate S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2018

Loved Bumi Ayu! Only booked 2 nights initially then came back for another 4.
Great central but quiet location.
Clean, comfortable and everything we needed.
Breakfast was really good, with lots of choices.
Great value for money.
Air con and tv both worked well
Staff were very friendly

Room Tip: Had garden view room initially which was a little more secluded then pool view room which was great for regular quick dips.
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Service
2  Thank 818jof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews