We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“treated like family”
Review of Bumi Ayu Bungalows

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bumi Ayu Bungalows
Ranked #28 of 78 Hotels in Sanur
Certificate of Excellence
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“treated like family”
Reviewed 29 May 2012

We have been coming to Bali for the last 12 years and the stay has been a week or two in Kuta and a week or two in Sanur. We have stayed at some 7 different resorts in that time but 8 visits have been at one resort, the Bumi Ayu. The stays have evolved to the point, we are treated like family by all staff, especially Wayan Muliashni on the front desk to Gusti Putu Oka the driver and Made the owner. Our regular stays have also cemented friendships with regular visitors to the Bumi from around the world and we try to be there around the same time. We would highly recommend this bungalow resort to people who like a more Balinese style experience on their holiday

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank rghandsph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

408 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    151
    176
    53
    19
    9
See reviews for
91
187
41
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Perth
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2012

A very clean, cool and mossie free place, the staff were extremely friendly and it feels like a family are working here. The food is fantastic if it's Balinese or western style food, nothing is a problem. They have shuttle bus for short local trips and longer trips can be taken instantly if needed. The pool is great and very clean with plenty of sun beds close at hand. My wife and I run and would run to Sanur beach in under five minutes. My mother has been coming here for years and continues to do so the same can be said for many of the other quests that we met while here. Testament enough. Many thanks Bumi Ayu.

Room Tip: The rooms directly in front of the pool are good, but we returned and stayed around the corner, hone...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ade72Perth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2012 via mobile

We have stayed at Bumi Ayu many times and once again it didn't disappoint. Traveling with children can sometimes be difficult ( we have 3) but Bumi Ayu staff are so accommodating. My son asks for spaghetti bolognase pasta meat no sauce, and nothing was ever a problem. We have the connecting rooms and for the price against other hotels for this central location this hotel can't be beaten. The staff are beautiful. They are happy and always smiling let me tell you after staying at another hotel where the staff were clearly not happy it is wonderful to be surrounded by such amazing people. Although not on the beach it is only a short walk. The food on the complex is very reasonably priced but with the central location there are many fantastic restaurants and the end of the lane. Thanks Bumi Ayu for another fantastic holiday. See you again next May.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Meldanny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2012

I recently got back from spending 5 wonderful nights at the Bumi Ayu Bungalows in Sanur. I must say it was a home away from home. I am from Perth, Western Australia and I have staying in hotels such as the Parmelia Hilton and the Duxton Hotel, never once have I ever received the degree of service in my own country as I have at the Bumi Ayu. For a 2 star hotel in the third world country, they do wonders. Every day no matter what state me and my mum left our room in, it was always wonderfully clean and fresh with new linen whenever we returned back from a hectic day of shopping or trailing around Bali. The staff were always beautifully polite and friendly to us, the pool was beautiful. The free breakfast was great and great value for money. I honestly dont know how people can come on here and write bad reviews, maybe if they want a little more 'upmarket' they should dig a bit deeper into their pocket and shell out for a 5-star. For what means they have, this hotel has managed beautifully, and deserves no complaints.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank Cindy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Central Coast, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2012

We stayed here for 1 night in Feb 2012 as we flew in around 10pm and needed somewhere to stay close to the airport. It only took around 20 minutes by taxi from the airport (95,000 rupiah).

Check in was quick and painless. We got the basic room which was large and clean. It contained a King bed with a mosquito net and A/C. Its a short walk down an alley to get to the main road where we had some dinner and drinks.

Breakfast was basic but good considering the price we paid for the room. The pool was clean however daylight revealed the pool area is very run down and didnt seem like a really nice place to spend time in the sun.

Overall I would stay here again for the same purpose (stop over before moving on) however would not recommend it for long term stays.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Isobel1012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sanur hotels
0.5 km away
Swastika Bungalows
Swastika Bungalows
#35 of 78 in Sanur
450 reviews
1.5 km away
Sanur Paradise Plaza Hotel
0.6 km away
Inna Sindhu Beach
Inna Sindhu Beach
#27 of 78 in Sanur
430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Peneeda View Beach Hotel
0.2 km away
Puri Sading Hotel
Puri Sading Hotel
#32 of 78 in Sanur
322 reviews
2.5 km away
Puri Mesari Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bumi Ayu Bungalows? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bumi Ayu Bungalows

Property: Bumi Ayu Bungalows
Address: Jalan Bumi Ayu no: 8X | P.O. Box. 3511, Sanur, Denpasar 80571, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Romantic Hotel in Sanur
#19 Family Hotel in Sanur
Price range (per night): ₹ 2,782 - ₹ 5,499
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bumi Ayu Bungalows 3.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bumi Ayu Bungalows designed in a comfortable Balinese style which is surrounded by beautiful lush tropical gardens. This beach-front bungalow style hotel offers many great modern hotel features, including a large swimming pool with kiddies pool and Pondok Bar, Coffee Shop, and Kubu Restaurant serves up various yum-for-tongue cuisines for both breakfast, luncheon, and dinner.Bumi Ayu Bungalows rooms are designed in bungalow style. All rooms are fully air-conditioned & completed with private living room, IDD phone, refrigerator, safety deposit box, and satellite TV, while the bathroom is equipped with bathtub and shower with hot and cold running waters within.Facilities available: daily laundry and room services, postal service, money-changer, babysitting, medical facilities, parking area, lobby lounge, tour information, and the on-request transports. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Bumi Ayu Bungalows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bumi Ayu Bungalows Hotel Sanur
Bumi Ayu Hotel
Bumi Ayu Sanur
Bumi Ayu Bungalows Sanur, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing