We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$218
View deal
Priceline
$202
View deal
Free cancellation until 24/08/22
Agoda.com
$175
View deal
ZenHotels.com$229
eDreams$218
Trip.com$182
View all 9 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (299)
Filter reviews
299 results
Traveller rating
213
51
20
8
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
213
51
20
8
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews main road suite villa accommodation driver australia ubud
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 299 reviews
Reviewed 25 August 2019

Stayed for one week in the Ubud suite. Room was spacious and pretty much had everything needed apart from a toaster (which would been beneficial) as we chose to cook ourselves occasionally. The bathroom sink plugs were replaced happily by staff when they broke, however, the bathroom powerpoint couldn't accomodate a travel adaptor for shaving/hairdrying (this wasn't fixed so I improvised myself to make it work). Overall though, Aleesha is a hidden gem, far enough from the main road to be blissfully quiet, yet very accessible to the shops, the beach and markets. The rooms and pool were clean and staff were lovely. Had such a great experience here that we are looking to return again next year. Thanks to the Aleesha staff for a great holiday.

Room tip: All deluxe rooms around the pool give a great view. The private villas looked lovely too.
Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Maali000
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
NyomanA31, General Manager at Aleesha Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2019

Greetings from the Aleesha Villas.

Thank you very much for choosing to stay with the Aleesha Villas for your Bali holiday and taking your precious time to review and share your experiences.

Your compliment is very much appreciated. It is exceptionally rewarding to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. As a team, we try our best to ensure that all of our guests leave our hotel feeling happy.

Your praise in our service and facilities is gratefully received which will be shared with our fellow associates.
We are definitely striving for much more improvement and certainly looking forward to welcoming you back soon for another stay with us in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Nyoman Aryadana
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2019

My wife and i just spent one week at the Aleesha Villas and could not fault the accomodation,meals and especially the staff members.

unfortunately on the second last day my wife came down with a Bali Bug, however the fantastic Team Members called the doctor who arrived with his trusty bag of goodies and provided the amount of treatment which she desperately needed.

Thank you to all the staff members involved.
The facilitles is great the pool is great
What more do you need

thank you
Alan

Room tip: a good tip is, to book a room and enjoy
Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Alan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
NyomanA31, General Manager at Aleesha Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2019

Dear Alan,

Greetings from the Aleesha Villas.

Thank you very much for choosing to stay with the Aleesha Villas for your Bali holiday and taking your precious time to review and share your experiences.

Your compliment is very much appreciated. It is exceptionally rewarding to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. As a team, we try our best to ensure that all of our guests leave our hotel feeling happy.

Your praise in our service and facilities is gratefully received which will be shared with our fellow associates.

Once again, thank you for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

PS. Hope for the best and that Mrs Elaine will recover quickly and come back stronger

Kind Regards,

Nyoman Aryadana
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2019 via mobile

This is the worst place I have stayed! I paid a £2500 for a luxury weeks stay in a luxury accommodation in bail.!this was not including flights and only breakfast each day and 2 evening meals. The place was horrid. Had to walk through a building site every day, under leaders, over cement so bad that I had to tip toe while holding my trousers up! The security is so lax, the doors are ready hard to lock. One day when we got back from an excursion we found our entire villa open as the cleaner forgot to lock it- there were about 20 builders on site so we were lucky nothing went missing! My partner had the worst stomach bug ever, the pharmacist recorded it was from the pool not being cleaned properly and the water being stagnant whilst not in use. Don’t get me wrong, if you are paying a low price then I’m sure it’s great, however, if you are paying top price for a luxury holiday then you will not get it. I bought it at a charity auction and found out that only 3% of what I paid goes to the charity. I do feel cheated as I thought I was helping people and going on a great holiday. Neither happened to be true!!!

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Louise E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
NyomanA31, General Manager at Aleesha Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2019

First of all we are sorry for the inconvenience you have experienced during your holiday at the Aleesha VIllas in approximately two years ago?

Secondly, we would like to inform you that Aleesha Villas has undergone total renovation in early 2017. All work was completed in May/June 2017.

Villa Carrie you were staying was one of the renovated villa. Converted the wooden floor into tiles, replaced the ceiling and repainted all walls, replaced sofa cover and pool chair cover and installed new air-conditioning unit. In addition we have also replaced the pool mattresses and pool umbrellas of our Studio rooms, replaced dining tables/chairs at the restaurant as part of our continuous improvement program.

We are definitely striving for much more improvement and certainly looking forward to welcoming you back soon for another stay with us in the near future

Kind Regards,

Kind Regards,
Nyoman Aryadana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2019

We stayed here for 5 days in suite Lovina. Large modern room with seperate kitchenette and huge bathroom with a seperate toilet. A cute veranda to sit and relax. The pool is of a good size and clean. Room is cleaned every day and towels can be changed daily.
The villas and suites are away from the crowds and only 10 minutes walk from the main street.
Very friendly and helpful staff.
We came with our own car and where very happy with the secured parking area.
Would definitely come again.

Date of stay: June 2019
Thank Quinpie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
NyomanA31, General Manager at Aleesha Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2019

Greetings from the Aleesha Villas.

Thank you very much for choosing to stay with the Aleesha Villas for your Bali holiday and taking your precious time to review and share your experiences.

Your compliment is very much appreciated. It is exceptionally rewarding to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. As a team, we try our best to ensure that all of our guests leave our hotel feeling happy.

Your praise in our service and facilities is gratefully received which will be shared with our fellow associates.

Once again, thank you for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Nyoman Aryadan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2019 via mobile

We got a very big room with private indoor swimmingpool. Very comfortable and quiet, but absolutely the most dirty hotel room I ever seen. A bit funny coz in this Bali trip we hade the most dirty and the most clean room we ever experianced.

But the room at Aleesha Villas where really discusting, it felt like walking outside in the room an all tables etc had a thick layer of dust and dirt and this was After they had cleaned...

When we looked at the room earlier in the morning we said ok we take it but you will clean yea?
Yes mister we will clean.
2 hours later we came back to check in and yes they had clean, but they don't know how to do....

We just wanted to take our things and go but we didn't know where to go and with a lot of bags its not that easy so I talked to the manager and asked why they the room where so dirty, he felt a bit ashame and
Called the cleaning staff and they cleaned again.

But the thing is they dont use a hoover, they only spray some cemical on the floor and mop it out så all the sand and dirt is still there. If you took a wet towel on the floor it got pitch black.
I asked them about this, wait till it's dry where their answer...
Really discusting.

The hotel could be really nice but I give them a "stay away".

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank htmlhuahin
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
NyomanA31, General Manager at Aleesha Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2019

Greetings

Thank you for staying with us and taking your valuable time to review and share your experiences.

Average rating 4.3 out of 5 from 284 reviews in the last 12 months, none of them submitted similar problem, We doubt your expectations are too high and that you might choose the wrong place to stay. However, seeing your reviews for small hotels in the Kuta area before, we also doubt that the hotel you mentioned is the cleanest hotel.

Guest satisfaction is part of our primary concern, therefore from your feedback we can encourage our team to learn and continue to improve the quality of service.

We are really striving for more improvements

Regards
Nyoman Aryadana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews