We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Magnificent”
other travellers have booked this property
Living room n gazebo from sunbed area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living room n gazebo from sunbed area
Dining room from living room view dining and kitchen area and acces pool from kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
Living room n gazebo from sunbed area
Dining room from living room view
dining and kitchen area and acces pool from kitchen
King size bed direct access to the pool
Two single bed going to open air living room
Sun beds for relaxation
Open Air Living Room with Interconecting Door
Dining table
Wardrobe and working table
Bath room
Bath room
Bathroom with large shower recess
The Pool in the Evening from Gazebo
Two Single bed
King size bed
Special touches from our staff
Living Room from dining room
Two single bed
Living areas are very spacious
Two single bed
Water sport in sanur
Jet Ski in Sanur
1
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Sanur, Denpasar, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
SNEVMAN
Mons, Belgium
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Magnificent”
Reviewed 11 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I had the pleasure of staying at Bahagia Villas over the Christmas/New Year holiday and was blown away.

The villa was spotless, well fitted out and very well maintained. The staff are superb and you want for nothing.

The manager, Rudi, is on top of his game and ensures that you are taken care of in every way.

Although not large, the pool was the perfect size and very well cared for and offered a great break from the heat.

It is only a short walk to the beach and restaurant/entertainment area, but if you want to stay in there are many, many restaurants that will deliver.

Rudi arranged a scooter for my use at a very reasonable rate and Penny was an excellent guide and driver.

We could not ask for more!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Great layout and condition of villa.
Liked least: Some road noise, but they intend to increase the height of the privacy fence to eliminate this issue.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jan 2016
Dear Scott & Dorothy
It was a pleasure to meet you and wonderful to host such appreciative guests. Never saw you guys without a smile and that brings the best in all of us too. Your departing kindness was greatly appreciated by all thanks. Please return soon.
Rudi, Peter, Penny, Bekti, Dedek & Etik.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RatherBeI...
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Paradise”
Reviewed 30 November 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had a wonderful stay. The villa was new, modern, clean, stylish and comfortable. The pool was heaven. Wifi was excellent. The staff were very attentive when we needed. We had a lot of privacy because of the layout of the villa - there are very high walls surrounding it, so no one can see in. The location is away from the centre of Sanur, but Penny was usually around to take us into town, or we could walk a few minutes and get a taxi (couple of dollars). There's a restaurant/bar at the end of the street (no noise carries, luckily), and we also got take away delivered from another local restaurant one night. My husband and I stayed there with our baby and my mum, and we were so well looked after. Penny even went and got medicine for my mum one day when she was unwell. Overall, we were so pleased with our stay, and could not recommend this villa more.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: New and modern
Liked least: Would've liked to have been closer to the centre of Sanur
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tilja
Switzerland
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lovely and Memorable stay”
Reviewed 28 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

We just came back yesterday from Bali. I must say it was a superb stay at bahagia villas. Me and my husband travelled along with our son who is 2,5yrs old. He enjoyed the stay the most. He loved the private Pool.
The whole Villa was clean for a Bali atmosphere. The housekeeping did their job well everyday. Cleaned up the dirty dishes and the whole villa. The breakfast wasnt included, but upon request they would offer it for 5USD which is high price for Bali. The breakfast isnt fabulous too for wht u pay per person.we did have breakfast on the first day, then we went to the supermarket and bought all the necessary items for breakfast. u get everything there. different breads, jams, butter, cheeses, hams etc.
We rented the scooter for one day which was a very nice experience, especially for our little son. he was soo happy and enjoyed it a lot. Taking a scooter is the best way to explore sanur. There are lots of restaurants in sanur nearby and lots of good spa's.
You can also hire the car and the driver penny for hourly basis or it differs from wht you need..pick up or dropping out. But to be honest..it is bit expensiver as they offer outside. For some it may make a difference, for some not. so it depends how important it is for you. we asked penny to drop off at different places, which was very comfortable. she drives well and safe.
But for the whole day tours, we went with another driver which was very good. It was cheaper too.

One small negative thing was that our light in semi open bathroom didnt work. We reported it to rudi. on the first day he totally forgot about it and we had to remind him. After that the second day, as we reached the villa at late evening, we saw it wasnt fixed again. They changed the lamp in the toielt which already worked without any problem. i wasnt happy about it, because we took our shower withoutthe lights. obviously there was another shower in the other room, but we didnt fell comfortable having the shower there.

Anyway the staff didnt double check which lights didnt work etc.

and the bedsheets werent so clean too. some had yellow stains on it. we had spare bedsheet for our little son. so it was ok

The staffs are all very friendly and they do their jobs well.
All in all, a super stay..we loved it..and we will be back too.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the private pool
Liked least: yellow stains on bedsheets
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TomP491
Munich, Germany
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 25 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

To make it short. Our 5 night stay a villa bahagia was absolutely wonderful. Villa bahagia is located a little bit away from the busy center of sanur but still very close enough to reach the beach within a few minutes or to get to one of the many restaurants of sanur. The villa offers two specious bedrooms, a comfortable seating area with tv as well as a fully equiped kitchen. Of course everything is super clean. The interior in total is stylish and fits the concept of the villa. The heart of the villa is the pool. It is small but big enough to enjoy a cool refreshment.
The best about villa bahagia is definitley the staff. Everyone was very helpful and delightful. They would help you with everything to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. Also the owner, Peter, is so friendly and directly makes you feel like you are "home far away from home". We will definitely come back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and staff
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Oct 2015
Thank you Mr. Thomas N family.... wish we can meet again next year.
have a great day...

Kind regards,
Bahagia Villas Family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Narelle19...
Fremantle, Australia
2 reviews
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 6 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Booked this villa based on previous reviews so had high hopes. Well we were not disapointed, the villa was fantastic. We stayed in Villa 1 which is the smallest villa, it was fine for myself my husband and our 3 year old daughter. The villa was exaculatley clean and modern. The beds were fantastic. Rudi the Manager was amazing, my daughter fell in love with him, nothing was to much trouble and he made sure we had everything we needed. Pete the owner was really lovely as well. We had to leave at 4am for our flight and he actually got up to say good bye which was impressive. We did a day tour with Penny who was seriously lovely. Spoke fantastic English and aswered all our queries, she was great with out daughter as well. The villa was within walking distance to shops and the beach but they will also call you a cab if you wanted and its cost $1.20 into town. One of our nights a dog barked constantly but thats not the villas fault and it was only the one night, thank god!! I would hightly recommend this villa

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Team / beds
Liked least: The barking dog!!!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Oct 2015
Thank you Ms. Narelle...
i am so happy if you like to stay with us.. hopefully we can meet again in your next holiday next year... with lovelly daughter...
have a great day..

Kind regards,
Bahagia Villas Family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing