We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great for young family”
other travellers have booked this property
Living room n gazebo from sunbed area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living room n gazebo from sunbed area
Dining room from living room view dining and kitchen area and acces pool from kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
Living room n gazebo from sunbed area
Dining room from living room view
dining and kitchen area and acces pool from kitchen
King size bed direct access to the pool
Two single bed going to open air living room
Sun beds for relaxation
Open Air Living Room with Interconecting Door
Dining table
Wardrobe and working table
Bath room
Bath room
Bathroom with large shower recess
The Pool in the Evening from Gazebo
Two Single bed
King size bed
Special touches from our staff
Living Room from dining room
Two single bed
Living areas are very spacious
Two single bed
Water sport in sanur
Jet Ski in Sanur
1
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Sanur, Denpasar, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
ZeinabK
Cambs
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great for young family”
Reviewed 19 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We stayed at Bahagia Villa at the beginning of August and we had a fabulous holiday. There are 4 villas, with currently 3 being available for rent. Villa 1, where we stayed is considered the smallest but is still a very nice size. Villa 2 & 3 are bigger and can be interconnected to be used for a big party of guests or separately too. Each villa has it's own pool and they are serviced each day, which is nice as when returning from a day out, it was great to come back to a sparkling villa.
Originally we had only planned on staying for 7 days and intended on finding alternative accommodation in a different location to experience a different side of Bali. After staying a few days we asked if we could extend our stay as the place was so friendly, relaxing and easy. We used the villa's designated driver (Pennie), to carry out day trips to places of interest and found the rates very reasonable (arguably cheaper than staying in a new location). We also used the babysitting service three times during our stay and had no problems whatsoever.
Initially I was a little worried about the open plan layout of the villa, as mosquitoes particularly seek me and my son out. But there really wasn't any cause to be concerned, the villa staff provided coil repellants to be used as and when we wanted and they also provided some repellant spray. The only time we experienced them were when they got into our bedrooms at night. The villa staff provided a high chair and cot with mosquito net for my son, which made him very comfortable. They also erected a pool fence as a safety precaution for our toddler, this really helped put our minds at ease. We also had a fridge and microwave so this made sorting out food for him really easy.
The villa is a short walk to one of the main strips in Sanur and if you don't fancy the walk, taxi's are readily available and very cheap. The Bluebird taxi's were recommended to us, to use by the villa staff and we found them to be the most trustworthy. The villa staff would also often just offer us a ride down to the restaurants, if they had the car free, which demonstrates what great service they provided.
This place really was like a home from home, the villa staff were very welcoming and friendly and nothing was too much trouble. They frequently invited us to join them for drinks and they were all so good with our little toddler that he would ask after them when he heard anyone walking past our villa.
We would often see the staff milling around and would ask Peter or Rudi for some recommendations for restaurants etc to try out and EVERY single recommendation from them was great. We'd tell them what sort of meal we wanted (romantic, upmarket, cuisine preference) and each and every one was fantastic. They actually provided a list of recommended restaurants in their villa pack and we tried nearly all of them. Generally their advice was spot on for everything. We really enjoyed dining at the Three Monkeys in particular and went twice.
We would not hesitate in recommending this place to friends or family.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Aug 2014
Thank you mr. Adam n family...
We will miss you all. I have some pic of janson. He is really cute and smart boy. We love him...
Wish you can stay to our villa again.
Kind regards,
Bahagia villas family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bali, Indonesia
Reviewed 3 August 2014 for a stay in June 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The warm welcoming of the all team
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MrsS1981
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Luxury villas with a family feel - the only place to stay in Sanur!”
Reviewed 1 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The only words to describe Bahagia Villas are ‘wow, wow, wow!’. From the moment we arrived to the moment we left, the team - Rudi, Penny, Bayu and Peter - made us feel so welcome. It really was like a home from home (though A LOT more glamorous!).
We booked the villa through Trip Advisor. Manager Rudi dealt with our booking and he was incredibly professional and friendly. It was our first time in Bali and we couldn’t wait for our two week holiday as the photos looked so amazing but when we saw the villa in real life, it far exceeded our expectations.
We were greeted at the airport by Penny, Bahagia’s lovely driver, and after the 25 minute drive, we turned into a quiet, tree-lined street and driven through the gated complex. Rudi greeted us and took us to our villa - villa 3. When we walked through the door, my husband and I felt like we had turned up at a swanky celebrity pad! Music was playing from the ultra modern sound system, the sun was twinkling on our private swimming pool, two sun loungers were calling our name with fluffy beach towels - and before we could say ‘wow’, Rudi appeared with cold flannels (much needed after our 17 hour flight!) and an ice cold mango cocktail - bliss! He’d even stocked our fridge with a few essentials - like Coke, milk, bread, eggs, jam, butter - and provided tea, coffee and a fruit bowl amongst other bits and bobs to get us settled in, which was so thoughtful. There is also a filtered water cooler which is filled up regularly - great as we didn’t have to worry about constantly buying bottled water.
We’ve been lucky enough to stay at some beautiful hotels and villas over the years, but what really struck as about Bahagia is just how modern it is. The open plan living room and well-stocked kitchen which looks out onto the pool and tropical gardens is just so unique - and the 42inch flat screen TV and free wi-fi is a huge bonus! With its comfy sofas, it’s just such a lovely place to chill out - we had many a lazy breakfast tucking into something we’d rustled up in the kitchen (there is a huge supermarket in town) watching a spot of TV with the breeze on our faces. The other great thing is that there are barely any mosquitoes - probably helped by the fans and aircon throughout the villa (although you may see a few geckos running around - it is a tropical country after all!).
The villa is two-bedroom (we did feel slightly indulgent hiring a two-bed to ourselves but then the price is just so affordable!). Though both bedrooms were fully made-up with towels etc we mainly used the double - which had a huge bed (with the comfiest pillows I have ever slept on!), another flatscreen TV and an ensuite bathroom. It’s partially outdoors with a large shower room lined with tropical plants - again, another really unique touch. It’s lovely to hear the birds tweeting (and the neighouring rooster cuck-a-doodle-dooing) whilst you're having a wash!
The villas are spotlessly cleaned every day - with fresh towels, soap, toilet roll, bed made etc - and some days we would return to find beautiful towel swans dotted with flowers crafted on our bed. So sweet!
We felt really well looked after - and that was all down to the wonderful team behind Bahagia. Rudi, Penny, Bayu and Peter have created a real family feel between the staff and the guests and nothing was ever too much trouble. Whether we wanted to have some laundry done, or order some takeaway pizza, they were on always hand to help with a smile. They even offered to give us a lift if we were on our way out to dinner or down to the beach (there are bicycles which you can use - perfect for cycling down the promenade along Sanur beach), but the villas are so central to everything - just a ten minute walk and you’re right in the middle of Sanur with its restaurants, cafes, shops and a beautiful golden sand beach with its colourful fishing boats and kites flying in the air.
If you do fancy venturing further afield, then Penny is a fantastic driver - we did numerous all-day trips with her to see some of the top sights in Bali and had a brilliant time. She is really friendly, knowledgeable, speaks great English and is an incredibly safe driver. Her prices are also really reasonable and we wouldn’t hesitate to recommend her.
As our two weeks came to an end, the team threw us farewells drinks - with Peter and Rudi mixing up delicious mojitoes! It was such a touching way to end our time at Bahagia and really summed up what they are trying to achieve here - creating that friendly home from home feel with a luxurious touch.
We were really sad to leave but we have such fantastic memories of our time which will make us smile for years to come - Bahagia means happiness and they have truly lived up to their namesake!
Thank you Rudi, Penny, Bayu and Peter for making us feel so welcome and we can’t wait to return one day - in the meantime, we hope many more guests enjoy the villas as much as we did. It is the ONLY place to stay in Sanur!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The ultra modern feel and open plan living
Liked least: There really wasn't anything we didn't like!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
australia
Reviewed 28 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
28 Apr 2014
Thank you mr. mathew for stay with us. we love you all. see you in your next holiday.
have a good day...
kind regards,
Rudi. C
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
dane k
2 reviews
“Amazing Brand new Villa's”
Reviewed 27 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Soon as I arrived the friendly English speaking staff made me feel at home in the beautiful surroundings of these new villa's in Sanur. Everything is brand new and modern with Very cold aircon throughout the villa, self contained kitchen, modern appliances, flat screen T.V's, wifi, fully fenced pool area. The open planed design of the villa's is a great bonus for families as you can see the pool area from the kitchen and living area's.
Prime location only 10 mins walk to beach or 2mins by transport, close to supermarket's and new bar in Sanur. Also no mosquito's were spotted the whole time I was there.
The villa's have an adjoining door that can be utilized for larger groups if necessary.
Villa Bahagia is a must for a relaxing vacation in Sanur.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Apr 2014
Thank you so much mr. dean for your review. im very glad that you have great holiday when you stay in our villa. we we can meet again in your next holiday.
Kind regards,
Rudi & all staff bahagia villas
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$ 138
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing