We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (494)
Filter reviews
494 results
Traveller rating
235
195
51
9
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
235
195
51
9
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews belgian couple owners live on site the main road pool area small hotel superior room huge bed bit dated lovely hotel beautiful pool couple of nights busy road upstairs room bali bungalow massage danau
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 494 reviews
Reviewed 16 November 2017

This is a lovely hotel, very clean, rooms very lovely and large. Nice modern rooms with fridge, tv, table and chairs, bathroom very nice with shower, bath and toilet, sink. Very lovely quiet location set back off the main road by about twenty metres so making it quiet, but within easy walking distance of beach.The owners are Belgium but have been running this hotel for over 25 years. Would recommend this hotel, it is quiet, lovely location, good amenities, very clean and well looked after. The restaurant is lovely and nice, the owners still monitor the quality and presentation of the food and would send food back to be re-done if it was not upto the correct standard. The owners ate in the restaurant and came over and talked to us every evening to ask if everything was ok? If there were any problems or concerns we had. They were a lovely very genuine couple who paid attention to small details and kept the high standard through all their staff. The pool is lovely the grounds are immaculately presented and always tended. Cannot recommend this hotel enough.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Alan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2017

My sister and I were at another hotel at the beginning of our trip. When our itinerary changed due to the volcano we needed another 3 nights in Sanur and our original hotel did not have rooms available. Our travel/scuba diving agent arranged for us to stay here. We really like the spacious room, the comfortable beds, the smooth, plump pillows and the pool. The restaurant is adequate but not inspiring. There are lots of other restaurants in the area so it is not really an issue. The setting is lovely and very quiet. We liked it so much we cancelled our reservations at the original hotel and booked in here for our next 2 stays in Bali.

Room Tip: All rooms face the pool. Has 2 floors.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Allyson E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017

The location is good,the staff are friendly and helpful.
The pool area is nice and quiet.
The rooms are dark and old fashioned.
The shower in our room made the whole bathroom floor continually wet.
The shower was inconsistent from hot to cold from fast to slow.
The bathroom window was covered in cobwebs that were covered in dust.
The tiles in the bathroom were chipped.
The aircon dripped water onto the chairs below it.
We were led to believe this was a high class hotel we are disappointed with the room for what we paid for it.
We had holes in the bedding.
The dark furniture makes the place feel old and tired.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Andychrisw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PNCNew, General Manager at Tamukami Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2017

Dear Mr Andychrisw,

Om Swastyastu...
Warmest greetings from Tamukami Hotel...The Peacefully and Charming Hotel in Sanur - Bali...

Thank you for your reviews and comment, however very regret and apologize regarding some issues that happened to you, it will be our Priority to improve our rooms condition, taste and situation in the next future due to the Guests Satisfaction stay will become our Top Priority,

Thank you and look forward to welcoming your next stay to see our new improvement soon,

Best regards,
I Putu Purna Wicaksana
CEO & Founder
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017 via mobile

Stayed here five nights. Pick up at airport was perfect given our flight was late. Room ready and swift check in. Breakfast each day is appreciated but if you are here for a long time it may be monotonous. Simple and yummy meal cooked to order. Eggs any kind, small fruit platter, freshly made juice to order...loved the pineapple watermelon, and the banana pineapple. served with toast, pastries and coffee of tea. Like I said simple but fresh and healthy. Pool area is gorgeous, room was lovely, aircon great, full deep bath, staff could not be more accommodating. Location is perfect for shopping, eating, beach n bars. A really nice quiet resort.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Trish2418
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017

Our stay in Bali consisted of 2 locations. Ubud and Sanur. For Ubud we had a guest house booked in advance. For Sanur we left it open and tried our luck once we arrived. I checked out some reviews beforehand and this hotel looked quite nice so we tried to get a room for 4 nights. We where greeted heartly from the start and luckily for us they had a superior room left for a reasonable price.

The experience over the days was all around nice and charming. The service is very good and warm. Breakfast was very good and plentiful. The whole area is beautiful with a nice pool in the middle. There is green everywhere so the eye can relax. Overall it is very quite - luckily the location is just far enough away (100m) from the main street to block out any traffic noises. The rooms are air conditioned and pretty big. There is a mini fridge, nice shower and bathtub. The bed was very big (lucky for me, because I am over 2m). Prices for the mini fridge, restaurant / bar, and room service are very reasonable. All in all I can say we where pleasantly surprised.
Don't expect 5 star quality here - since some of the rooms and furnuture are a bit dated but it is cozy and charming - which is way more important to me than anything else. We felt quite welcome and at home here and so will you - give it a try if you are in Sanur.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Thorsten B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews