We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,618)
Filter reviews
2,618 results
Traveller rating
1,301
892
283
74
68
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,301
892
283
74
68
Show reviews that mention
All reviews club room mezzanine restaurant premier deluxe room the beach club restaurant beach front new wing an upgrade our honeymoon swim up bar main pool private beach nice resort infinity pool a ground floor room hotel grounds sun loungers buffet breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
348 - 353 of 2,618 reviews
Reviewed 20 February 2017

Chose this hotel as it offered a Balinese experience and was not disappointed. Restaurants, swimming pools , beach access, staff and quality of food is exceptional. The entrance lobby with all the lovely flower arrangements and welcoming staff makes it feel something special immediately. Most of the bedrooms do appear not to have sea view, so although there are a few , would suggest checking when making a booking.
Bedrooms are showing to be a little jaded, and whilst they have every amenity including a small balcony. Could do with a little bit of an upgrade. We had a shower which leaked all over the bathroom floor, and could not be fixed whilst we were there. The Duty Manager offered to move us to another room but as we had unpacked and this was eighth hotel in two weeks we decided to stay in the room. All the staff were excellent and very friendly

Stayed: February 2017
1  Thank Roger B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2017

The hotel is indeed very big. However, to my surprise, there weren't that many people. Perhaps its the time of the year when we visited Bali (September 2016).

The rooms are OK - they aren't the newest and cleanest, but they are OK.
The hotel service is fantastic.
The food is also great.
If you are a swimming pool lover, its a must be hotel - the pools at Puri Santrian are wonderful!
The beach is also very nice and private. If you are scared of big waves and water currents, this is also the way to go to. I'm not sure how they made this, but there were absolutely no waves - it seemed as if we were nearby a lake.
We had a strange issue with the taxi driver requested by the hotel - but I don't think its their fault. Obviously, taxi drivers hunt on tourists.
Overall, I recommend this place.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Karol M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2017

We enjoyed new year of 2017. Food, wine, music, all perffect.
The rooms were clean and with good layout and space. Fresh fuits served every day.
We also took advantage of this travel and made the PADI open water course with "Joe gonne diving".

Room Tip: Sanur is more peacefull than other areas in Bali.
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SandraCata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2017 via mobile

This was our first time staying in Sanur and we would definitely come back. Puri Santrian ticked all the boxes in terms of value for money and resort style accommodation, I would give it 4.5 starts out of 5. We started in a club room for 3 nights. It was fantastic having our own area with a lovely pool which is quiet and child free. The only things keeping me from giving it a 5 would be the slight aging/maintainance issues such as - the taps being squeaky and hard to turn, the air con being a bit noisy and the bed being a little hard but these are minor things and I think overall it was good deal. The staff are really lovely and friendly, the food is great and reasonably priced. It is close to a small supermarket and lots of nice restaurants as well.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Hcrat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2017 via mobile

We were an Puri santrian for Chinese New Year break. On arrival we were surprised to be upgraded to the club rooms. They were beautiful room which overlooked the pool. The rooms were big and well stocked. One of the best features of this resort are the 4 beautiful pools. We spent many hours relaxing at the pool and the beach. The spa at this resort is also well worth a trip. The breakfast at the hotel is good with a mix of continental and Asian. The resort also has a beach side food place which serves great lunches with an Indonesian flare.
Overall a great weekend and I hope to be back soon.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Janice V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews