We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (928)
Filter reviews
928 results
Traveller rating
131
349
212
121
115
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
131
349
212
121
115
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe cottagesgarden wingsbeach frontgarden roombeach barstaying at this hotelprivate beachrelaxing holidayday bedbeach pathsanur areapoolsbarunatidegardeners
Filter
Updating list...
347 - 352 of 928 reviews
Reviewed 4 May 2015

We booked 5 nights at this hotel and only stayed for 1. We were booked into one of the cottage garden rooms. The first room we were given had a bathroom ceiling that was falling in, which was being supported by the bathroom door (which was splitting with the veneer coming off), so we were unable to open and close the bathroom door. The room was also extremely dirty with a great deal of mold all over the bathroom, stains on all the walls, sheets and the vent system for the air conditioning was covered in a thick blanket of dust.

After being shown another cottage room (which was also filthy) we accepted one in the tower block however this one again was very dirty with mold, thick dust, sticky surfaces and blood stains on the sheets. Shower only had luke warm water. We checked out after one night.

Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
2  Thank FMU2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inna_1688, Manajer Umum at Inna Grand Bali Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2015

Dear FMU 2015,

Warmest greetings from Inna Grand Bali Beach.

On behalf of Management of Inna Grand Bali Beach, we would like to take this opportunity to ask for an apology for the inconveniences experienced happened to you while you were staying with us. We are sorry that our standards of some products have not been fully refurbished. However, your reviews have been well noted and put into our first priority to be accomplished.

All over again thank you very much for your kind attention and understanding and we look forward to the privilege of serving you at Inna Grand Bali Beach.


Your sincerely,

Yayat Hidayat
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2015 via mobile

After reading some of the negative reviews of this hotel I was pleasantly surprised at this lovely resort. Sure it was a little old and run down. Everything else was perfect. Location is alive and wonderful, food at the b3ach cafe was bad but the seafood restaurant was lovely. Had fun and would definitely return

Stayed: April 2015, travelled with family
3  Thank Melanie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inna_1688, Manajer Umum at Inna Grand Bali Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2015

Dear Mrs. MelfromPe…
Perth, Australia

Warm greetings from Inna Grand Bali Beach.

Thank you for your recent stay at Inna Grand Bali Beach and indeed for your positive comment. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed an overall experience when staying with us and look forward to the privilege of serving you in the near future.


Your sincerely,

Yayat Hidayat
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2015 via mobile

The hotel is full of aunts and flying cockroach, I don't know if it's part of something religious. There is aunts in the food on the tables on the beach you can't sit any where as insects might disturb your stay.
As for the rooms, the bath room wasn't working probably and it's out of date.
Rooms not that clean and this comply on the sheets and towels.

I will never come to this hotel again.

Stayed: April 2015
3  Thank Sana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inna_1688, Manajer Umum at Inna Grand Bali Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2015

Dear Mr. Sana B,

Warmest greetings from Inna Grand Bali Beach.

On behalf of Management of Inna Grand Bali Beach, we would like to take this opportunity to ask for an apology for the inconveniences experienced happened to you while you were staying with us. We are sorry that our standards of some products and service have not been fully satisfied. However, your reviews have been well noted and put into our first priority to be accomplished.

Mr. Sana B, all over again thank you very much for your kind attention and understanding and we look forward to the privilege of serving you at Inna Grand Bali Beach.


Your sincerely,

Yayat Hidayat
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2015

I stayed here for 2 nights. The hotel was nice and quiet. From the hotel room we can see the beach. I felt like I own a private beach because there were nobody around the beach in sunsets. My local guide told me that we can see the sunrise in Sanur Beach. I woke up early in the morning to see the sunrise for 2 days in a row, but it was cloudy so I could not see it. I'd recommend this hotel if you want a quiet and peaceful stay for your vacation.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank chelchia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inna_1688, Manajer Umum at Inna Grand Bali Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2015

Dear Ms. Chelchia,

Greetings from Inna Grand Bali Beach,

There is no other pleasure then going through your letter that you have had a lovely stay during your recent visit to Bali and stayed with us at Inna Grand Bali Beach.

Greet the sun as it gradually rises from below the horizon radiating the most brilliant colors over Sanur Beach, while the soft white sands embrace the oncoming waves, a perfect picture of a beautiful sunny morning which you can see from your room when the weather is luminous. This is one of additional highlights of our hotel.

Thank you and look forward to the privilege of serving you in the very near future.

Your sincerely,


Yayat Hidayat
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2015

This hotel has gotten some mix reviews and i am not sure why
Let me say that for what we paid this hotel offers excellent value for the dollar
Location was excellent in Sanur, beautiful view of the ocean, free breakfast
It is not a 5 star hotel but you sure are not paying 5 star prices as well
I would refer this place to anyone

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank belgiumcdn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inna_1688, Manajer Umum at Inna Grand Bali Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2015

Dear Mr. Belgiumed,

Warm greetings from Inna Grand Bali Beach.

Thank you for your recent stay at Inna Grand Bali Beach and indeed for your positive comment. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed an overall experience when staying with us and look forward to the privilege of serving you in the near future.


Your sincerely,

Yayat Hidayat
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews