We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (930)
Filter reviews
930 results
Traveller rating
602
244
63
14
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
602
244
63
14
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bedtime story deluxe garden suite pillow menu open bathroom private beach area free bikes rooms are spacious our honeymoon hotel beach each evening airport pick restaurant staff stayed for nights peace and quiet spa treatments bars and restaurants minute walk to the beach
Filter
Updating list...
206 - 211 of 930 reviews
Reviewed 25 October 2016

Great staff, nice secluded rooms and great hotel grounds. Some noise during the evening from the street but it will quiet down by midnight.Air in the garden sweet smelled a bit wierd in the beginning but if you've ever been in a farm house with a thatched roof then you'll understand!

Room Tip: Pool suite are most quiet.
Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Peeter P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 26 October 2016

Dear Peeter P,

We thank you for staying Sudamala Resort Sanur and to share your feed back about the rooms and surrounding. We work closely with local authority to ensure the serenity of Sanur remain in good calmness to give all guests a better sleep quality. Thank to the note of the room smell due to humidity during this rainy season, we are in the stage of sorting the alternatives to protect this to be happened in the future . We look forward to welcoming you back to Sanur.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2016

Lovely hotel with plenty of space both indoors and out. We had a pool room which gave us direct access to the pool area which was great. The rooms are very large and spacious and the outdoor bathroom is gorgeous. The gardens and bird life was amazing and the restaurant overlooked the Street so there was plenty to look at during breakfast. Access to the beach is a short 5 minute walk and there are plenty of great restaurants and day spas close by. Staff were very friendly and attentive. We have stayed in several other hotels in Sanur but would rate this as the best one so far. Thank you we thoroughly enjoyed our stay with Sudamala!

Room Tip: Book a pool room - we stayed in room 414 which was great!
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Clare C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 26 October 2016

Dear Clare C,

It's lovely to read your share with regards to the birds-song around you when you woke up from your nice lullaby in Sudamala Sanur and We thank you for staying Sudamala Sanur. We are small boutique resort that work hard in preserving the artistic and traditional values of Balinese life to guests experiences. We look forward to welcoming you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2016

The staff at Sudamala were wonderful and professional. We found them very welcoming and attentive to details. The restaurant staff were friendly and anticipated our needs giving us great service. We were more than happy with our choice.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank anthonygW7823QI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 20 October 2016

Lovely to hear the great feedback and review! We would like to thank our guests for staying with us and spread to the world how wonderful the team at Sudamala Sanur is ! Our team is work hard to ensure every guest has an ultimate experience and we are wll known to deliver the warm service from the heart. We look forward to welcoming you back to Sudamala Sanur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2016 via mobile

I stayed here in room 612 for four nights and from the minute I arrived I was impressed. The staff were amazing and very friendly always trying to make my stay great.

The grounds and amenities were well kept and modern plus well cleaned. My room which was the biggest in the Hotel was nothing short of spectacular. I loved the outdoor bathroom and I have to mention how cool the automatic toilet was. The bed was great and they have thought of every detail to make your stay great. For example; Bose IPOD docking stations, pillow menu, bedtime stories left with sweets on my bed and great big new flat-screen tv's with many channels to choose from.
The room was 20/10!!
The pool was very enjoyable after a hot day out and lots of sun beds to use. The breakfast was served fresh and hot every day and the coffee blend was delicious. I loved my stay with my wife at Sudamala and can't wait to come back. Thank you Sudamala you are fantastic.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank hsvkenny001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 8 October 2016

Dear hsvkenny001,

We thank you for staying Sudamala Sanur and to share this review. We are happy that you had a very good experience and loved our signature villas. All of our rooms are presented to make every stay is worth, including our famous breakfast with the best croissant in the world , the Sudamala coffee beans , bedtime stories that for sure will make you back to Sudamala Sanur. We look forward to welcoming you back, soon !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2016

For a super relaxing holiday this venue is ideal. Close to beach and only 30 minute taxi to the heart of Bali. Great promande walks with many cafes and bars. This is the second time I have used this accommodation and each time has been a quality experience.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Tony G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 5 October 2016

Dear Tony G,
Thank you for staying Sudamala Sanur and to share the great experience. The team is very happy for that because they work hard to ensure the quality of product and service are the best. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews