We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly and beautiful” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kayu Sugih Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Kayu Sugih Guest House
Ranked #20 of 134 Sanur B&B and Inns
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Friendly and beautiful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2012

Agung has truly established a small but beautiful guesthouse, and has a very welcoming staff and family, to help him run this great place : )
You have our warmest recommendations to enjoy their hospitality

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 79FunFacts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

116 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    90
    21
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
15
55
13
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Kayu Sugih with it's traditional Bali surroundings and wonderful service.
We would certainly like to stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Varcabeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2012

Kayu Sugih is hidden away only a few mins walk from the beach in Sanur. Off the main street and down the well manicured bamboo laneway is the welcoming 'Guest House' of Kayu Sugih. That's exactly what it is - 'welcoming'. Agung & his family go out of their way to make you feel welcome and comfortable. Our room was absolutely beautiful and immaculately clean with a sitting room for added comfort. Each morning breakfast was served almost immediately after you sat down in the peaceful dining area. Agung, his wife and family are always happy and waiting to help with anything you need. Coffee and Tea brought to you anytime of day upon request. Kayu Sugih is only a few mins from the beach. It's just a matter of crossing the road and through an open walking path to the Bonsai Cafe where there is a walk way directly onto the beach. There is no pool yet, at Kayu Sugih but Agung has arranged with the Hotel a few doors away for his guests to use their pool & facilities. Sanur is unlike any other part of Bali we have been too It boasts a quality all of it's own. The beautiful beach aligned with palm trees and open restaurants goes on for endless miles. The atmosphere in Sanur at night is charming with several bands playing at the different restaurants. There are also many good restaurants on the beach that do the same so it's just awesome humming along to music while you enjoy dinner. 'Kayu Sugih' was also excellent value for money. Transport from the Guest House to the Airport was at no charge. Thank you, Agung and family for looking after us so very well. We will always remember you and our most excellent & relaxing stay at Kayu Sugih and we shall definitely be back to stay with you again in beautiful Sanur. Really great place to stay. Best wishes, Paulette and Ray.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Paulette-A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2012

Kayu Sugih was in a great location.....down a beautiful bamboo-lines entry drive just off the main tourist road in Sanur. It was not on the beach, but there was very easy access once you find the cut-throughs to the beach. We walked through the Bonsai Cafe access and enjoyed the added feature of viewing an amazingly huge collection of very old bonsai trees behind the cafe. The hotel is in walking distance to many shops, internet cafes (no computer available at the hotel), and restaurants. We had reserved a room with a fan, but in our three week trip around the island we found it difficult to sleep at night in the heat without airconditioning (which is unusual for us, we nornally avoid aircon). Fortunately they had an aircon room available, which also turned out to be a much larger room with a sitting area for relaxing and staging luggage. Everything was very clean and the garden setting was beautiful. Our host and the staff (his relatives) were very pleasant. Breakfast was good. There is no pool but our host made arrangement for us to use the pool at another hotel that was close by. We really enjoyed swimming and relaxing during the intensive heat of the afternoon. We hired a driver to tour us around for a day (think it was our host's cousin). After our three night stay, we were transported back to the airport by the same driver for no charge. This was a great place to stay!

Room Tip: The airconditioned rooms are much larger and it was so hot that the aircon was necessary for a good...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nagel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2012

Although this property is not on the beach, don't hesitate to book here. It is a short walk to the beach an village and very central.The rooms are beautiful and all the rooms have a porch and walk out into the serene garden. The breakfasts are served here and is something to look forward to. The hosts and staff are very helpful and extremely friendly. We were picked up at the airport by Agung and he was waiting for us for a while, but we were welcomed with a smile.

Room Tip: We had a room with AC since it was August, we were glad we had it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank toeris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sanur hotels
0.4 km away
Kembali Lagi Guest House
0.3 km away
Di Kubu Home
Di Kubu Home
#41 of 134 in Sanur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
1.6 km away
Tari Bed & Breakfast
Tari Bed & Breakfast
#7 of 134 in Sanur
5.0 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Jukung Guest House
Jukung Guest House
#5 of 134 in Sanur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
0.1 km away
Donna Homestay
Donna Homestay
#26 of 134 in Sanur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
0.3 km away
Radha Home Stay
Radha Home Stay
#18 of 134 in Sanur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kayu Sugih Guest House? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kayu Sugih Guest House

Property: Kayu Sugih Guest House
Address: Jln. Danau Tamblingan | Denpasar, Sanur, Denpasar 80228, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 134 B&Bs / Inns in Sanur
Price range (per night): ₹ 1,571 - ₹ 2,029
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
change Primary photo from ownerphoto edit ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Kayu Sugih Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kayu Sugih Guest House Hotel Sanur
Kayu Sugih Guest House Sanur, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing