We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Prama Sanur Beach Bali(Sanur)(Great Value!)
US$ 113
US$ 83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 93/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Prime Plaza Hotel Sanur - Bali(Sanur)(Great Value!)
US$ 108
US$ 78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Prime Plaza Suites Sanur - Bali(Sanur)(Great Value!)
US$ 126
US$ 102
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sudamala Suites & Villas(Sanur)(Great Value!)
US$ 358
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Puri Santrian(Sanur)(Great Value!)
US$ 206
US$ 169
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 267
US$ 248
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Griya Santrian(Sanur)(Great Value!)
US$ 179
US$ 147
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Swiss-Belresort Watu Jimbar(Sanur)(Great Value!)
US$ 109
US$ 87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mercure Resort Sanur(Sanur)(Great Value!)
US$ 111
US$ 108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 557
US$ 221
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (140)
Filter reviews
140 results
Traveller rating
128
10
0
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
128
10
0
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstraditional javanese stylefree bikesan enjoyable staywifi connectionwe loved our stayswimming poolgardenbalioasisklatencoilsdrivercomforttaxisgateprivacylaundry
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 140 reviews
Reviewed 12 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed at Villa Kampung Kecil for 5 nights and had a wonderful time there. Very intimate feel but with all the attention of the staff who will assist you at any time.
The villas are tastefully decorated, very spacious with an authentic balinese print. You can enjoy a delicious breakfast on your own terrace facing the pool or have a massage in the small huts set in the garden.
Highly recommend this beautiful oasis for a quiet stay in Bali.
Thank you to Kampung Kecil staff for making our stay so enjoyable!

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank 585rf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kampung K, Manajer at Villa Kampung Kecil, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2016

Dear Mr.r f,

Warmest greeting from Kampung Kecil!

We would like to thank you for spend your time to write wonderful review about villa.

We are really glad to know that your stay is enjoyable especially for long stay period. We wish you good luck for everything at Thailand.

See you again!

Best Wishes,
Management and all staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2016

We had 3 nights in the purwodadi villa as Id wanted one with a bath and Evva kindly upgraded us from our original villa booking Kudas. This 2br villa had two baths! Youve probably got some understanding of the set up so Ill just fill in what I really loved about the place....its serenity, the warmth of the welcome after a long days drive, the always perfect temperature of the pool...seriously it was always perfect...the happy smiling, eager to help but not intrusive staff, the morning breakfasts on our veranda at the time we chose each day...but mostly the way this little compound seduced us into throwing all our plans away (so many hours planning and reviewing on trip advisor!) and making us happy to just chill on our verandah and go swimming and read instead.
After 5 nights on the outskirts of ubud, we felt completely at peace within an hour of arriving here.
The delivery menu came in very handy our first night, especially as the villa is a short cab/shuttle ride from the main drag of Sanur. The restaurants in it being local and cheap and tasty.

We enjoyed the seclusion...if you want to go out at night and party, this is not the place for you. If you want cheap authentic local food there are several options within walking distance....Warung Krisna especially tasty and cheap with one item of the menu..Nasi Campur...delicious, and spicy! We could have explored more but it was sooo much effort....

Yes there is the odd mozzie, this is to be expected given the lushness of the greenery surrounding the joglo's and the bathrooms being kinda a bit exposed to the outdoors, but they fog every 2 weeks, have sneaky little coils set up everywhere in the villa that they light, oil burners, and a basket with extras including spray, coils, lotion, lighter, scissors, torch ,air fresheners.

You could cook in the kitchen....but who can be bothered....sigh....and I appreciated the water cooler..so much nicer than using bottles all the time.

Did I mention the pool....God it was perfect.

And the airport transfers were a nice thing to not be bothered about too.

If you need some serious relaxing, and dont feel the need to be in the thick of it, or near the beach, then I cannot recommend this place more highly.

Our 3 nights here felt like 10 and Im home now and just thinking of this place makes me calmer...

Room Tip: Villa Kudas has 2 showers, no bath. Puwodadi best Verandah.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank roadtripmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kampung K, Manajer at Villa Kampung Kecil, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2016

Dear Mrs. Roadtripmana,

Warmest greeting from Kampung Kecil - Bali,

We are really grateful that you give review on Tripadvisor. We are highly motivated to raised our service more when we saw you review. Please send our best regards to your family.

We wish you good luck for everything especially for your children at Australia.

We hope that we can meet you again!

Best Wishes,
Management and all staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2016 via mobile

Kampung Kecil is the only place I would stay in when traveling to Bali. It's perfect for not only families, but for couples aswell. Very clean, the staff are so accommodating, and it's very comfortable. Such a beautiful place. 10/10 recommend!

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank Kayla H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaKampungKecil, Guest Relations Manager at Villa Kampung Kecil, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2016

Dear Mrs. Kayla,

Warmest greeting from Kampung Kecil,

Thank you for your time to give review our service at Tripadvisor.
We very happy that we can provide you best holiday in Bali. We hope can see you again!

We wish you have a good day.
Evva

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2016

These villas are gorgeous! They have tons of room and are very spacious. Very calm and relaxing and friendly staff! Would 100% recommend! They have such beautiful atmosphere and a great swimming pool.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cindyroseheller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaKampungKecil, Operational Leader at Villa Kampung Kecil, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2016

Dear Ms. Cindy,

Warmest greeting from Villa Kampung Kecil!

Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review about your holiday at Villa Kampung Kecil. We are happy to know that you have a great relaxing stay at our villas, and thank you very much for choosing to spend your special holiday here.

We hope to see you again.
Sila

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2016 via mobile

Kampung Kecil is a stunningly beautiful set of villas run by the kindest management and staff I have encountered in my travels. Nelly truly cares about each of her guests and will go out of her way to ensure your stay in Bali is incredible.
Each of the villas are unique and beautifully designed with much care, but the staff and management are what set Kampung Kecil above other villas. I cannot recommend her villas more!

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank Jacqui v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews