We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A friendly little oasis”
Review of Sanur Beach Villas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sanur Beach Villas
Ranked #27 of 139 Speciality Lodging in Sanur
Darwin
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A friendly little oasis”
Reviewed 4 March 2012

Our family spent 4 nights at SBV in Feb. We stayed in the 2 bedroom villa, and for 700k rp per night, you could not find better value for money. While not luxurious, it is clean and comfy, with a plasma tv, dvd player, large loungeroom, outdoor bathroom and 2 spacious bedrooms with air con. I must say the kitchen is a bit scary, but hey, who cooks in Bali, not us, thats for sure!
We really enjoyed our time there, especially due to the friendly social vibe the place has. We met all of the other guests staying at the time, something I have not really experienced before and Ron, Irma, Rosie and the team were very welcoming.
Breakfast is included in the rate and you can chose from eggs, pancakes etc. All very good, and the fresh juices are lovely. A nice way to start the day.
The villas are in what we thought is a great position, at the quiet Southern end of Sanur, walking out one way is the beach with restaurants and the other way is the start of the strip. We found it very convenient, and handy to all services, laundry, salons and shopping.
We spent quite a few hours sitting under the tree of knowledge with Ron or the other guests, and this place was a highlight of our trip.
Overall we found it to be a "little pearler", and we look forward to returning.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarsnfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

117 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    69
    37
    4
    5
    2
See reviews for
26
50
16
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2012

My husband and I stayed here for 5 nights (3 in late feb and 2 in early March). We love this place. The rooms are simple and clean and very comfortable (air con and mossie proof too). Life revolves around the gorgeous pool and gardens. Sanur Beach Villas attracts a wide variety of people - couples, singles, families, older, younger etc - and it all works. Many people who stay here have been regular visitors which speaks for itself. For us, this vibe meant that we made new friends and had great chats and laughs.
The location really suited us - its at the quieter southern end of Sanur and very close to the beach. There are some lovely simple restaurants and warungs at this end of the beach - Kesuma's and Treo Beach Cafe - all with good food and good prices. We hired bicycles from SBV and regularly rode along the beach path from our end of the beach to the other.
Ron and Irma have created a special place here at SBV - and at a very reasonable price. Thanks Ron, Irma, Rosie and staff for such a great holiday!

Room Tip: SBV also has apartments which sleep 4 to 6 and were lovely and also great value.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrsAnahata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2012

My family (2 adults & 2 teenagers) stayed here for our first three days of our holiday, between 17 - 20 January 2012. We stayed in a two bedroom villa and were very happy. I was a bit apprehensive after reading some of the reviews - given the conflict amongst the reviewers, but we could not have been happier. The villa itself was large and clean, the staff were fabulous and the breakfast was great. The banana pancakes were the best I had during my two weeks in Bali. The gardens, the pool, the laid back ease of the place greatly appealed to us. We also loved the location. The beach and the board walk are just down the end of the road. It is the quieter end of the beach/board walk so that appealed to us - we do not like the full on tourist/resort scene. We really enjoyed our stay here - the bed was amazing, a big four poster bed with a very comfortable mattress. This place is great value for money.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Buddies04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2012

This year will be our 3rd time staying at Sanur Beach Villas, we love it!
We have stayed as a couple and also as a family, such great value at $40au per room.
The pool is fabulous and the centrepiece of the beautiful grounds and gardens.
The rooms are budget standard but very comfortable and have a full size fridge, dvd player, safe and air con, the sheets can be hit and miss but doesn't bother us.
The first time we stayed I was uncomfortable with the idea of an outdoor bathroom but they really are good.
The breakfasts are delicious and can be enjoyed on your patio or by the pool.
Ron is an absolute character and I love his no [--] style, he is an absolute wealth of knowledge and very helpful.
We have met some really fun and interesting people around the big red esky from all over the world and this is what makes staying here such a great experience.
We will be back again in March and can't wait!!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FlatB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2012

Thank you Ron and Irma...

This review is a bit late, but better late than never! I stayed at SBV in 2010... sadly haven't had a chance to get back there!!

Ron & Irma and their wonderful staff do a great job. Its a home away from home... no formality, just make yourself at home and get on with it.

This property was recommended to us by friends who had lived in Bali for a while and got to know Ron during their stay... We were very grateful for the recommendation because we just loved our stay!!!

Its all there... the rooms aren't 'posh' but they are clean and very comfortable, and what terrific value!

Yes, it is a little off the beaten track, but that's part of its charm and its a short walk (good for you!) or a very short taxi ride to almost anywhere. Is quiet, its just lovely!

There are some wonderful restaurants close by; shopping is easy (do we really go to Bali for shopping?!) and the beach is a hop, skip and a jump away, as is food to suit any budget...
Why anyone would want to spend the days (or nights) in their room watching TV is beyond me (takes all kinds) there is so much to do that TV is the last thing you would turn on! Watch a movie perhaps, yes.... and you can buy Videos for nothing and we found some in our room anyway!
Ron is a very likeable, friendly, relaxed bloke... Just take him as he is and he will do the same... He has a heart of gold, loves his life, and his wife, and wants for nothing. He will do whatever it takes to ensure you have an enjoyable stay... and I can assure you that anyone that upsets his guests, doesn't get to come back!

Thank you Ron and Irma for a wonderful stay... I miss your wonderful 'home', the amazing banana pancakes and I hope to get back to see you in the near future!

Best wishes, Lynne

Room Tip: There are 3 types of rooms... several 1 brm 'apartments'; 1 x 2 brm Villa and 1 x 3 brm Vil...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LynneB3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sanur hotels
0.4 km away
Sanur Seaview Hotel
Sanur Seaview Hotel
#52 of 78 in Sanur
120 reviews
0.1 km away
Little Tree House
Little Tree House
#37 of 139 in Sanur
52 reviews
0.2 km away
Sunhouse Guest House
Sunhouse Guest House
#14 of 135 in Sanur
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Aleesha Villas
Aleesha Villas
#8 of 139 in Sanur
189 reviews
0.8 km away
Kamuela Villas and Suite Sanur
1.4 km away
Emerald Villas
Emerald Villas
#3 of 139 in Sanur
322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sanur Beach Villas? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sanur Beach Villas

Property: Sanur Beach Villas
Address: Jalan Tirta Empul No 2. | Mertasari, Sanur, Denpasar 80227, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 139 Speciality Lodging in Sanur
Price range (per night): ₹ 2,264 - ₹ 4,787
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Business run by family and friends. Small quiet hotel at $50 per night. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Sanur Beach Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sanur Beach Villas Hotel Sanur
Sanur Beach Villas Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing