We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,647)
Filter reviews
2,647 results
Traveller rating
688
1,177
516
170
96
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
688
1,177
516
170
96
Show reviews that mention
All reviews deluxe room private beach free shuttle plenty of sunbeds nice resort beach bar a bit tired egg station buffet breakfast low tide the hotel offers walk along the beach welcome drink relaxing stay sun loungers beautiful garden beach side
Filter
Updating list...
607 - 612 of 2,647 reviews
Reviewed 8 November 2015

This is a nice hotel built in attractive Balinese style by the ocean. The rooms are good and it has beautiful gardens and two large swimming pools. Staff are friendly and helpful. I have stayed here many times.

Unfortunately, the hotel has made a change that makes the experience much less pleasant. One of the joys of travelling in Asia is to experience the local and regional food. The hotel used to provide a nice range of Balinese, Indonesian and other Asian food at the breakfast buffet. Now the food is much more limited and almost exclusively western. This contrasts with the Mercure Nusa Dua that provides a superb range of local and regional dishes.

Room Tip: Deluxe rooms are much nicer
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank scottbill9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MercureResortSanur, General Manager at Mercure Resort Sanur, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2015

Dear Guest,
We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to send us your feedback. We're concerned with the satisfaction of our guest and your feedback is a great value of us. Please let us apologize for letting you down on your return. It is with sincere regret that we note your dissatisfaction with our team and facilities. On behalf of hotel team, we wish to say thank you for your continuous support and we hope you will give us the opportunity to welcoming you again in our resort.
Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2015 via mobile

We stayed here 2 nights for our anniversary and can't complain about anything.

The room (we got upgraded) is massive and lovely. Totally clean, although the bathroom smells a bit weird - not bad, but strange enough to notice. The bed is large and comfortable.

The restaurant is good for breakfast. For lunch and dinner, we ended up going to The Village in Sanur for most meals as the food there is just devine.

Staff are lovely, we were surprised with a anniversary cake which is a nice touch.

Pools are large, but a bit too much chlorine for me.

There's a shuttle service but it stops early in the evening, and it's just a bit too far away from the main area to walk to/from at leisure a couple of times a day.

Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Tessa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MercureResortSanur, General Manager at Mercure Resort Sanur, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2015

Dear Guest,
We are glad that you had a memorable stay at Mercure Resort Sanur and we really appreciate your positive feedback regarding all aspects of your stay. This has always been rewarding to hear such compliment since it will boost the spirit of our staff to deliver the better hospitality service to our valued guest. We do hope that your next visit in our hotel will be as pleasant as this time. Very look forward to welcoming you again in our resort in the near future.
Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2015

What a find for eating out in Sanur..amazing food by the beach! If you are looking for delicious, healthy, organic, well priced, locally sourced food (supporting 80 organic farmers and their families); do yourself and your loved ones a favour and experience a meal at Malaika's Secret Organic Food Restaurant, located in the grounds of the Mercure Resort on Sanur Beach. The experience is surreal as your taste buds come alive eating beautiful food prepared by talented caring, professional staff and local Balinese Proprietor, Malaika, whilst seated in a welcoming, tastefully tropically designed building looking out to the beautiful waters of calm Sanur beach. A truly satisfying experience, supporting local business and eating amazing food in paradise - we look very forward to returning to Malaika's Secret Garden Restaurant in December this year. Many thanks to Malaika for her vision in creating such an inviting, quality place to dine for visitors and locals alike, and also to the Mercure for supporting local business and providing such a wonderful experience for visitors to Sanur. Truly unique!

Stayed: November 2015
1  Thank Garkan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MercureResortSanur, Front Office Manager at Mercure Resort Sanur, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2015

Dear Guest,

We thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at Mercure Resort Sanur Bali. It is with a great pleasure that we have accepted your compliments towards us. Your satisfaction is the best reward for our staff to strive the best quality of service.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2015 via mobile

Me and my new wife spent 10 days here during our honeymoon, and we have both said what an amazing hotel Mercure is. Set out like a small village, with well kept grounds, and the most friendly staff you could wish for. Nothing was too much trouble. We were greeted every day with a smile welcoming us to breakfast, which I'd like to say was a massive selection of well cooked items. The pools were extremely clean, as was the beachfront to the hotel, there were evening yoga classes available, and an opportunity to meet Dominique the sacred cow. All in all we did not want to leave, and miss this place dearly. This place is so deserving of the 5 stars!

Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Dave0Gray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MercureResortSanur, Front Office Manager at Mercure Resort Sanur, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2015

Dear Guest,


We thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at Mercure Resort Sanur Bali. It is with a great pleasure that we have accepted your compliments towards us. Your satisfaction is the best reward for our staff to strive the best quality of service.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2015 via mobile

This motel is definitely not a 4 star. We booked 9 months prior. We got a room on 2nd floor had to go up 3 flights of stairs. The room was tiny unappealing and dark. As for the verandah so small. The bathroom was also tiny no bath or draws. The bathroom had lots of ants as and tiny cockroaches . I would not go back. Ive stayed in 3 stars that where much more accomodating. The breakfast was good thank god. The staff nice

Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Jenny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MercureResortSanur, Front Office Manager at Mercure Resort Sanur, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2015

Dear Guest,


Thank you for your review and I am sorry that your stay with us did not meet your expectations. I would appreciate if you could contact me directly at exoff@mercureresortsanur.com with the details of your stay. I just looked at through all of our records and I could not find any report mentioning the many issues you encountered during your stay. Please do let me know with whom you raised the issues so that I can follow up appropriately with my team as I take your comments very seriously and this is certainly not the standard we want to adhere to. Thank you and looking forward to hearing from you.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews