We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really tasty Vegan food...”
Review of Square One

Square One
Ranked #8 of 505 Restaurants in Sanur
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 10 - US$ 15
Description: Small coffee shop with a lots of healthy, fresh, vegetarian, vegan friendly options. We also serve amazing coffee... Come, you are more then welcome :)
Restaurant details
Description: Small coffee shop with a lots of healthy, fresh, vegetarian, vegan friendly options. We also serve amazing coffee... Come, you are more then welcome :)
Reviewed 15 May 2018

I had the Veggie bowl, wasn't expecting much and it was one of the most delirious Vegan dishes I have ever had eating out....every mouthful was sooo yummy....Lovely people, very kind and genuine about their love of good food....kind food....

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank SuzanneAu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mr O, Public Relations Manager at Square One, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2018

Dear Suzanne,

We can not describe how happy we are when we know that we went beyond our customers expectations :)
We carefully pick the best, the most fresh ingredients to deliver most outsanding dishes.

Thank you,

Kind Regards,

SO Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (205)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

38 - 42 of 205 reviews

Reviewed 12 May 2018 via mobile

We visited this nice place several times during our stay. The smoothie bowls are delicious and the coffee perfect to start the day right.

1  Thank Maettner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mr O, Public Relations Manager at Square One, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2018

Dear Maettner,

Thank you so much for giving us a positive feedback, it means a lot to us.

Kind Regards,

SO team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2018 via mobile

Had lunch at Square One on two different days and each time it was absolutely delicious. The photo is of a man bun burger with home made chips. One of the best burgers I have had and it's made with a lot of local produce to boot. We'll be back again.

1  Thank wpalmer2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mr O, Public Relations Manager at Square One, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2018

Dear wpalmer,

We are astonished by your review and couldn’t be happier to see you again soon :)

Thank you so much for coming and giving us a positive feedback.

Kind Regards,

SO team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2018 via mobile

My son and I just arrived in Sanur that afternoon. The stores were about to close due to the Nyepi day on the next day. We were probably the last customers as they were about to close.

They serve mostly western food with some vegan options. Ordered vegan tortilla wrap with tempe in it. It was so delicious and filling.

Thank Amitantri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mr O, Public Relations Manager at Square One, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2018

Dear Amitantri,

Thank you so much for coming and thank you for a positive feedback, it means a lot to us.

Kind Regards and we hope we will see you and your family soon in our small establishment.

Enjoy Bali,

SO team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2018

I have been there five times and was very happy with the friendly service and healthy food and juices.

Thank federspiel108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mr O, Public Relations Manager at Square One, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2018

Dear Feder,

Wow, we are stocked to see you are our regular lately :)
Thank you so much for coming, it means tremendous to us seeing our customers happy.

Be free to show this review and have one coffee on the house :)

Best Regards,

SO team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Square One also viewed

 

Been to Square One? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing