We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good food and ambience”

Massimo - Italian Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 14 Dessert in Sanur
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 20 - US$ 25
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Italian cuisine with specialties of Salento (south-east coast of Italy). Pizza with natural levitation and fire wood oven. Homemade Gelato. Daily production of Mozzarella, Burrata, Ricotta and Mascarpone cheese. Homemade pasta: fettuccine, tortellini with beef filling, agnolotti with ham and mushrooms, ravioli with ricotta and spinach. Oven baked bread. Large Selection Gluten Free Menu.
Reviewed 6 April 2018

good food and ambience
surely a nice place. spent time for dinner with my brother, sister, and friends. love its gelato and we eat a loooot! :D

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank bamwijat90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MassimoConsiglia, Proprietario at Massimo - Italian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2018

Sincere thanks for your time with us.
Massimo Sacco - Chef & Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (3,612)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

266 - 270 of 3,612 reviews

Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

My significant other and I stayed at Ellora, located at another stretch of the town, so by getting to this place, we were required to walk approximately 10 minutes in total, and 5 of those minutes, we had to walk past a stretch of dark and shady part of the town which was dimly lit especially in the evenings. So, men, be a nice lad and walk with your lady should she want to get some great gelato in Sanur. Back to the restaurant, we did not get to try the Italian food but however, we did go back everyday to savor in their gelato! There are extensive selections for you to choose from as well! With hot, humid & sunny Bali day comes sweet and cold gelato at a very reasonable price! For those who have sweet tooth & are keen in trying this place, you won’t regret it!

Thank Iverrence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MassimoConsiglia, Proprietario at Massimo - Italian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear Terrence,
thanks coming here so many times for our homemade gelato.
I produce in my restaurant with fresh ingredients keeping traditional family recipes.
Price just Rp 20.000,- to give anyone opportunity to try.
Look for meet you again soon.
Yours,
Massimo Sacco - Chef & Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

Went to Massimo’s for dinner , we love thin base pizzas , these were fantastic! As a few of us hadn’t had lunch , so they got pizza and pasta , and my fussy kids cleaned their plates. Was a bit warm in there but the fans made it not to bad. The price was reasonable , had 3 pastas , 3 pizzas , 3 beers , milkshake and 2 waters and it was just over $50 AUD for 4 Including taxes.
Only problem was that no one had room for the divine looking gelato, so we will be back to try that before we go home.
Got a tick of approval from three fussy eaters!

Thank Frances D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MassimoConsiglia, Proprietario at Massimo - Italian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear Frances,
wait your for the gelato :)
thanks for time with us.
Massimo Sacco - Chef & Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

We went here two years ago and will be heading back this week !! Excellent pizza and the pasta was perfect , does get busy thou !

Thank Beau D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MassimoConsiglia, Proprietario at Massimo - Italian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear Beau,
thanks for coming back.
Wish you a great holiday.
Yours,
Massimo Sacco - Chef & Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

I visit Bali regularly and have been to Massimos a few times. Ive never experienced a bad meal and staff are friendly/efficient .. quick service with good food without being fancy. Make sure you save some room for the gelato out the front!

Thank Dasha P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MassimoConsiglia, Proprietario at Massimo - Italian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear Dasha,
a sincere thanks to each time spent with us.
It is a pleasure to serve with love.
Yours,
Massimo Sacco - Chef & Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Massimo - Italian Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Massimo - Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing