We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sanctuario...a real home away from home!!!!”
Review of The Samata

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Samata
Ranked #1 of 79 Hotels in Sanur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 May 2008

Where do i begin??? Words are not enough to describe our EXCELLENT stay in Sanctuario!!!! There are many beautiful villas in Bali and i can say that this property is one of the best...The view is magnificent...from our living area, bedroom, from our pool...just look at our photos to belive it!!! Our stay in this property is like staying with family...great service, great food, great everything!!!!! My 2 kids were so pampered here by the babysitter Komang (which i recommend without hesitation as she took care very well our 2 year old daughter and 8 year old son for the duration of our stay) and the staff that they don't want to leave....my husband who celebrated his 40th birthday started his day with a hearty breakfast at 7 a.m and the staff surprised him with his 1st birthday cake of the day (during bfast) and the 2nd was offered at the beginning of the dinner with the balinese musicians and dansers...it was a very unforgettable experience for my husband and for us as well.

We have been to several destinations and luxury hotels (and we are quite fussy about our accomodation while on holidays) and i can say that Sanctuario is on the top of our favorite place and we will surely return again and again!!!!

I would like to thank the staff (Dharma, Komang, Noni, Ayu, Agus, Dewa and everybody) and Nigel for making our stay in Bali a memorable one!!!

  • Stayed: April 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
7  Thank davao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wawan_manager, Manajer at The Samata, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2015

Dear Mr. Davao,

Warm greeting from Sanctuario Luxury Hotel Villas Restaurant & Spa Sanur Bali.

I would like to say thank you for your review on TripAdvisor.
Very glad to see that your holiday become memorable and joyful one.
Thank you for your word of excellent service, amazing view, good food and your children's birthday at Sanctuario.
We always try to serve the best that we could Sir.

Thank you and hope you will back again and stay with us next time.

Best Regards,



Wawan Mashuri,A.Md - General Manager
Sanctuario Luxury Hotel Villas Restaurant & Spa Sanur Bali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (149)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

115 - 119 of 149 reviews

Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Stéphanie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank torh86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa H, General Manager at The Samata, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 1greenwhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa H, General Manager at The Samata, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Yukina2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa H, General Manager at The Samata, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sanur hotels
4.3 km away
The Pavilions Bali
The Pavilions Bali
#4 of 79 in Sanur
421 reviews
6.3 km away
Fairmont Sanur Beach Bali
4.1 km away
Kejora Suites
Kejora Suites
#9 of 79 in Sanur
523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 km away
Griya Santrian
Griya Santrian
#16 of 79 in Sanur
1,545 reviews
6.7 km away
Puri Santrian
Puri Santrian
#18 of 79 in Sanur
2,319 reviews
4.4 km away
Tandjung Sari
Tandjung Sari
#5 of 79 in Sanur
550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Samata? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Samata

Address: Jl. Pucuk I no. 67 A | Banjar Tangtu, Sanur, Denpasar 80003, Indonesia (Formerly Sanctuario Bali)
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Sanur
#1 Luxury Hotel in Sanur
#12 Family Hotel in Sanur
Price Range: ₹ 7,945 - ₹ 16,542 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Samata 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Samata is an exclusive and unique luxury retreat focused on sport and recreation in one of the most beautiful parts of Bali ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Booking.com and Prestigia so you can book your The Samata reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Samata Sanur, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing