We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (306)
Filter reviews
306 results
Traveller rating
178
95
24
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
178
95
24
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool access room semi outdoor bathroom great nights sleep baby monkeys sun loungers and towels scoopon deal online travel agent swimming pool small nice big bath facing the road mini supermarket espresso machine restaurant food is cool aircon lovely boutique beach club hotel bikes
Filter
Updating list...
176 - 181 of 306 reviews
Reviewed 11 January 2017

This recently opened hotel has a small pool surrounded by comfortable sun loungers. The rooms are spacious and well equipped and if you're lucky you can get a great mountain view. The staff are attentive, but some have difficulties understanding and speaking English. Unfortunately there was a problem with a smell from our bathroom, but we were promptly moved.

Room Tip: Room 306 on the Highest level
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Bernadette2209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surya W, Manager at Akana Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2017

Dear Bernadette2209, Thank you for your review, such a great and so glad to hear that you had a good stay with us, though the smell issue in your previous room I do Apologize. we so happy to welcoming you back again for your next stay and we are going to be improved again in the future. Surya W / Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2017 via mobile

Best hotel services we experienced while in Bali. We changed hotels every 2 days in Sanur and Kuta, and we have never experienced better services than in Akana. So much that when we decide to extend our stay, we went back to Akana (and they even remembered us!).

Welcome drink & the whole check-in experience was great! Occasionally there were imperfections, but they immediately apologized & corrected it. One time the vegetable was too spicy and they immediately replaced it. The room was amazing (even compared to more expensive hotels). Overall a memorable stay & we'll definitely stay there again on our next holiday!

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank evelalala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surya W, Manager at Akana Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2017

Dear Evelalala, It is so great to hear that you had a wonderful stay in Akana Boutique Hotel Sanur for more than 1 time you stayed. We will be so happy to welcoming you again for your next stay, and Akana Boutique Hotel Sanur is becoming your 2nd home. Let me thank you for your review and beautifull staying in Akana Boutique Hotel Sanur. Surya w... Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2017

Loved this hotel from the moment we checked-in. the rooms were immaculate and the facilities were exactly as in the pictures. The main prize at this hotel however is the staff, Desy and Ina were amazing - they we so helpful and kind, they really made it a 5* experience. The other staff (including restaurant) were also amazing! thank you Akana, we hope to return soon.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mandy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surya W, Manager at Akana Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2017

Dear Mandy P., Thank you for your review, great to hear that you had a nice stay with us. I look forward to welcoming you again on your next stay...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2017

The Akana boutique hotel was a rare surprise at the end of our three week holiday in Bali for Christmas 2016. The hotel was brand new, with a lot of thought put into the decor. The beds are very comfortable, the restaurant food is way above average, and the staff are excellent, helpful and very friendly. There were a lot of new families staying, as well as couples and singles, and everyone we talked to, had great things to say about the Akana and the staff. The beach is 10 minutes walk away, there are more than 20 additional places to eat all within 5 minutes walk from the hotel entrance. Laundry facilities are down a small alley next door if you need it, and there are numerous outlets for shopping or to book a tour literally just around the corner.
I would not hesitate to recommend the Akana as our preferred hotel to stay in if you intend staying in Sanur, as we are already looking at going back in 2017.

Room Tip: All the rooms are great, roads are quiet, so road facing or pool facing is a personal choice.
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Murray_and_Serena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surya W, Manager at Akana Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2017

Dear Mr. Murray & Mrs. Serena, Thank you for your review and comment. So glad to hear that you had a great stay in Akana Boutique Hotel Sanur. We look forward to welcoming you soon..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2016

Stayed here for a couple of days to start my holiday in Bali. Really nice room - I had one on the front elevation - 3rd floor. Was really clean, great bed, great shower. Breakfast (included) was good too. I'd never normally mention the TV, but I was genuinely impressed with the range of things to watch. For the price I could not fault this place and the staff were kind and professional. Would happily stay here again. To give some context, I would normally stay in 5* (ie Starwood, Intercontinental) so this is the standard I am use to. This isn't a resort hotel (which you'd expect from the likes of a Starwood resort or Intercontinental - just look at the W Bali for example) - it has a small courtyard pool which is ok and Sanur beach is a short walk which is fine for catching some rays or some lunch. Would happily stay here again for exploring the area and spending the $100's saved vs actual 5* on spa's etc. I know some have complained about noise but other than the odd very loud car/motorbike I really didn't notice it in the room. Thank you team Akana.

Room Tip: Third floor room was quiet
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank 53nick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surya W, Manager at Akana Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2017

Dear Mr. Nick, Warmest Regards from Akana Boutique Hotel Sanur!!, I am so great to hear that you had a nice stay with us. Thank you for your review, and we look forward to welcoming you again soon...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews