We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 6:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Book In Advance

Start Date
End Date
  
Ways to Experience Handara Golf Course
from US$ 45.00
More Info
from US$ 145.00
More Info
from US$ 38.00
More Info
from US$ 10.00
More Info
Reviews (105)
Filter reviews
105 results
Traveller rating
36
36
20
7
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
36
36
20
7
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews play golf round of golf golf resort great golf green fees beautiful resort golfing experience extinct volcano high altitude enjoyable round place to stay long drive day trip fairways caddies clubhouse caddy
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 105 reviews
Reviewed 17 March 2018

This beautiful course is set around an old dormant volcano in the hills about a two and a half hour drive from Denpasar. It was a pleasant surprise to play golf in the cooler climate of the hills compared to Denpasar. Unfortunately we were washed out after nine holes, the heavens just opened up and it was impossible to play on. The course is a lot of fun and one of the few with male caddies that do a great job.
We were pleasantly surprised at the generosity of the Handara Golf Resort in that they gave us a cash refund for part of our green fees, would not happen at too may clubs around the world!
We will definitely return to this course and next time, due to the distance travelled, stay overnight.
The clubhouse/resort is very modern and fresh with good food and drinks.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank JacknDude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Handara B, General Manager at Handara Golf Course, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2018

Dear jjjjswan

Warmest greetings from Handara Golf & Resort Bali.

Thank you very much for your compliment.
Your kind words give us all the encouragement to serve better.

It was such a pleasure to have you at Handara. We hope you’ll come back for a regular round of golf or just or an escape to pathway to serenity. We eagerly await your return to Handara Golf Bali to see the improvement to the clubshoue and facilities.

Best regards,

Shan Ramdas
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2018 via mobile

Quite area and so greeny. Help me to get refresh. Luxury hotel interior brings comfort to have sleep tight.. awesome

Date of experience: March 2018
1  Thank Julham L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Handara B, General Manager at Handara Golf Course, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2018

Dear Julham L,

Warmest greetings from Handara Golf & Resort Bali.

Thank you very much for your compliment.
Your kind words give us all the encouragement to serve better.

It was such a pleasure to have you at Handara. We hope you’ll come back for a regular round of golf or just or an escape to pathway to serenity. We eagerly await your return to Handara Golf Bali to see the improvement to the club house and facilities.

Best regards,

Shan Ramdas
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2018

We went on Bedugul tour with an additional stop at Handara gate which suggested by friend. The gate was perfect spot for picture but my friend told me it was Free but i didn't know why they charge us. Cost wasn't much but we had our time and pictures at Handara gate.

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank aroravishi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Handara B, General Manager at Handara Golf Course, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2018

Dear Aroravishi

Warmest greetings from Handara Golf & Resort, Bali!

Thank you for your valuable feedback. Portion of the selfie fee is used for the company CSR program and to help local community. It is actually a gate to our resort where you can do golf or staying at the resort. Feel free to drop by on your next visit.

Best Regards,

Shan Ramdas
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2018 via mobile

While the gates were beautiful. You have to pay to take a photo of them. 10,000 idr $1aud per person. However this was our first day in bali and were confused with the curreancy and we accidently handed over 100,000 idr $10 per person. We did not realise our mistake till later but they did not point out our mistake which was very disapointing.

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank peter_bush23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Handara B, General Manager at Handara Golf Course, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2018

Dear Peter B,

Warmest greetings from Handara Golf & Resort!

Thank you for your valuable feedback. We do apologize for their mistake for not giving you the change. We have made sure that this won't happen again and has trained the staff since then. To compensate you please send your email to our sales office. Hope to see you again in Bali.

Best regards,

Shan Ramdas
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2017 via mobile

Course was ok, a little worn out. Fairways overgrown due to the amount of rain and the keepers cannot now it. Greens were ok though the amount of traffic has taken its toll. I'd probably do a little more homework next time if I go there.

Date of experience: November 2017
2  Thank Shawn132
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews