We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (40)
Filter reviews
40 results
Traveller rating
37
1
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
37
1
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews raw food private pool local ingredients gusti diana pemuteran soul villa peace insight bali
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 40 reviews
Reviewed 7 June 2016

Driving from Ubud to Pemuteran over a mountain range; sunshine, mist & rain. With magnificent sights of terraced rice paddies, forests with hundreds of monkeys playing on adjacent roadsides, clove tree orchards , small villages & local spice markets, lots of uniformed children going off to school, at last to arrive at Puri Ganesha Villas, an unspolit oasis by the sea. Met by gentle friendly staff and shown to our spacious, beautifully decorated villa that was to be our home for two nights (too short).Diana and Gusti (our hosts) were welcoming, all the staff were exceptional, our meals delicious ! We chose to eat breakfast each morning outside by our private pool (choosing from the menu the night before) and ate dinner in the main dining area each night. Before we left we ordered a young coconut - the juice was served in a glass on ice and with lime - amazing! We (three friends & I) left feeling so relaxed and looked after and wished for a quick return.

Stayed: May 2016
Thank suzieQ001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2016

After 3 days of hectic traffic jams and exhausting shopping in the Kuta/Legian area we hired a driver and headed up to a part of Bali neither of us had visited before - the north west coast - Permuteran. Here we found total peace and quiet to revitalise us. We had a whole villa, plus swimming pool, dining bale, and beach bale, to ourselves. The traditional villas are very well cared for, spotless, not a cockroach or mosquito in sight, and air conditioning to take the heat off at night, so we slept extremely well. Food was wonderful, Diana and Gusti specialise in healthy living, lots of raw foods, no red meat, but there was fish and chicken, and wonderful curative smoothie type drinks. We had a Balinese massage by the local 'healer', and it was the best massage I have ever had. I can definitely recommend having one. We did a quick trip to the local market with Gusti, and had breakfast there consisting of suckling pig, a broth made from the pig, and vegetables. Set us up for the day, or at least till lunch! To be honest, we just moved from bed to breakfast, to the pool, to the beach bale to read or just gaze out to sea, to lunch at the bale,to the pool, to the beach bale, to dinner, to bed, and repeated this for the rest of our stay for 3 full days! We left, revitalised, and vowing to return one of these days.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amanda0752
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2016

The north of Bali is a much nicer alternative to the overdeveloped south, and these villas are the best place to stay. We had our own very large beautifully equipped place with a house staff of two and a private pool right on the beach. The food is excellent - the owner Diana is a well known chef, and she has created menu offerings which are innovative, full of flavor and incredibly fresh. She will arrange excursions to see all the attractions in the north. Most especially Diana and her husband Gusti provide a warm and welcoming atmosphere, and our evening Balinese cooking class was a big highlight.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eljo2113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2015

Go to Puri Ganesha to relax in a private house on the beach, eat wonderful food, and discover a more authentic Bali. At our house, we could hear and see the ocean from all the bedrooms, dine outside in our outdoor dining area, enjoy a spacious yard with a private full size pool, and read or nap in our cushioned hut on the beach. Plus a staff member was assigned to our house to get whatever we needed with a smile. All the meals were prepared with the freshest and organic ingredients. You can request many types of cuisines and we did not want to dine anywhere else. The owner Diana gives cooking classes, has written several cook books, and can arrange a variety of special interest excursions. She prepared for us a private dinner of our choosing on the beach lit by lanterns in trees. They arranged a private snorkeling trip to Menjangen Island with the fabulous guide named Nono. The reef is beautiful and has a variety of fish and coral. Few tourists enter village temples in Bali where Hindu’s are praying and celebrating. Diana's Hindu husband took us to the full moon celebration where we could experience real Balinese life. Of the five highly rated places we stayed in Bali, Puri Ganesha was absolutely the best and an excellent value for all the personalized service and accommodation.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank lynne k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2015 via mobile

This place felt like a remote paradise, even though there are several resorts along the beach next to the property. The one bedroom Villa Santai was private, airy and exotic, and amazingly spacious (you have a large two floor house, expansive seafront garden and private pool, beach bale, and outdoor dining bale to yourself). While you're not going to find glittering modern bathrooms or pristine, sterile living spaces, Puri Ganesha's expansive private spaces - from the flowy curtains and high ceilings to the multitude of daybeds - felt warm and luxurious, and we were sad to leave. Our private butler became our friend and attended to our every need. The food was delicious, and we loved the owners' dogs and Gusti's genuine hospitality in guiding us on our magical snorkeling expedition to Menjangan Island.

A few small notes for improvement: (1). it would be great for the butler to let us know ahead of time when they are coming into the villa so we're not surprised when they pop in to take our meal orders or to check in on some other detail.
(2). The faucet handles on the downstairs shower required reaching to the back of a stone column that happened to be covered with red ants. Either treating the column or relocating the faucet handles (probably harder to do) would be much appreciated.

All in all, we had a really magical stay, and can't wait to return with our whole family! It really felt like home, in paradise.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank travelfiend2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews