We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beachfront Dining ”

Tamarind Mediterranean Brasserie
Ranked #44 of 254 Restaurants in Nusa Dua
Price range: US$ 3 - US$ 28
Description: An extra ordinary Bamboo Thatched Roof Restaurant with panoramic views of the Indian Ocean. It offers a diverse selection of Western favorites and contemporary Asian dishes. Halal certified. Opens daily for Lunch and Dinner, 12.00pm – 12.00mn Seating capacity: 140 persons
Restaurant details
Description: An extra ordinary Bamboo Thatched Roof Restaurant with panoramic views of the Indian Ocean. It offers a diverse selection of Western favorites and contemporary Asian dishes. Halal certified. Opens daily for Lunch and Dinner, 12.00pm – 12.00mn Seating capacity: 140 persons
Reviewed 10 January 2018 via mobile

Tamarind is a beach front restaurant with a lovely setting. My husband ordered a flat bread veggie pizza. The veggies were nicely cooked and plentiful but the crust was a bit undercooked and cracker-like. My seared tuna salad with a tamarind ginger dressing was delicious. The local squirrels are a bit of a nuisance as they try to pounce at Amy chance for a free hand out. The food and service were good but after sampling some of the other restaurants along the Nusa Dua beach with similar prices, we would probably opt out.

Thank Harrison_Innkeeper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil F, Manager at Tamarind Mediterranean Brasserie, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2018

Dear Harrison_Innkeeper,
Thank you for your review. I am please to see that in general you had a pleasant experience and enjoyed your meal. I have noted your comment with regards to the pizza and will relay your views to the kitchen associates.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (580)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

94 - 98 of 581 reviews

Reviewed 3 January 2018

located on the beach. good food, excellent desserts.
a number of GF options on the menu.
Special shout-out to PUTRI for her excellent service and amazing hospitality!

Thank Kariem H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil F, Dir of F&B at Tamarind Mediterranean Brasserie, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2018

Dear Kariem H,

Thank you for your review. I am pleased to see that you enjoyed your experience with us. I will be sure to let Putri know that you appreciated her service and hospitality.
You are always welcome back to Tamarind Mediterranean Brasserie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2017 via mobile

IF I am in Nusa Dua it is a must to eat in This amazing restaurant by the beach. I love the food here and the Service is also outstanding! I would tey all their food!

Thank travelmaster_hu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil F, Manager at Tamarind Mediterranean Brasserie, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2018

Dear travelmaster_hu,

thank you for your review and kind words. I will relay your comments to the team.
Hope to see you back in Bali soon and to welcome you back to Tamarind Mediterranean Brasserie.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2017 via mobile

This is our second visit to Nusa Dua and the Tamarind restaurant. I booked the table with the best view over six months ago. However the hotels in Bali are quiet due to Mt Agung, despite this there is still a special atmosphere in eating in such a marvellous building constructed from bamboo.

It was my special birthday , the staff were fantastic in remembering and provided special cake . The food as always is excellent, the staff are so attentive and friendly. The three local,musicians do provide a lovely atmosphere.
We would highly recommend it. Talk to the chef at lunchtime and they will try to provide a meal to,your needs.

Thank hd19741
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil F, Manager at Tamarind Mediterranean Brasserie, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2018

Dear hd19741,
thank you for your comments about Tamarind.
I am pleased to see that you had an enjoyable experience and that the team made your birthday a little bit more special.
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2017 via mobile

We had a lovely dinner there. It was nice and quiet as we were there for an early meal. Food was fantastic. Loved my salmon. The service was great and the view was wonderful

Thank Bluebirds72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tamarind Mediterranean Brasserie also viewed

Nusa Dua, Nusa Dua Peninsula
Nusa Dua, Nusa Dua Peninsula
 
Nusa Dua, Nusa Dua Peninsula
 
Nusa Dua, Nusa Dua Peninsula
 

Been to Tamarind Mediterranean Brasserie? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing