We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best breakfast buffet around”
Review of Kwee Zeen

Kwee Zeen
Ranked #12 of 213 Restaurants in Nusa Dua
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 4 - US$ 60
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Buffet, Reservations
Description: Inspired by a "food market" concept, Kwee Zeen serves exquisite Pan Asian cuisine in a relaxed dining atmosphere with each atelier highlighting a different fare, from dumplings to hot grills. Kwee Zeen has a 240-seating capacity, making it perfect for special events and as an ideal setting for all dining occasions. With a contemporary and user-friendly buffet and a la carte menu, guests are able to navigate the sea of options more easily.
Reviewed 8 June 2017 via mobile

We've stayed at Sofitel, Nusa Dua four times now. We always enjoy the breakfast buffet for the variety, fresh food and different options daily. Every time we go things are changing and improving and we were really impressed with the most recent additions to the buffet restaurant.

There is are stations for coffee (with a variety of coffee beans available), fresh juice, noodle and egg stations where they make your food fresh and to your request and help yourself stations for cereals, fruits, the bakery, Japanese, Indian, Chinese and hot breakfast options. They also take orders for coffee, tea or hot chocolate from your table.

It is by far the best breakfast buffet we have ever been to. You really must not miss it.

Thank kniclair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelBaliNusaDua, General Manager at Kwee Zeen, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Bonjour, Selamat Siang!

Thank you very much for posting such a beautiful review on the Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua and its magnifique Buffet Breakfast at the Kwee Zeen Restaurant.

What a nice feeling learning you were once more amazed by the extensive selection of cuisines we offer every morning! We were glad you enjoyed everything, from the different live cooking stations to the freshly squizzed fruits juice counter. We can only agree when we hear that our breakfast is a “must do” of a perfect day!

We are looking forward to your next visit in our resort.

Sincerely,
Sylvain Pasdeloup
General Manager
Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (495)
There are newer reviews for Kwee Zeen
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

45 - 49 of 497 reviews

Reviewed 8 June 2017

The best breakfast I ever had in Bali. Lot of choices and delicious. And not so much pork here, so recommended for moslem traveler.

Thank Krishna F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelBaliNusaDua, General Manager at Kwee Zeen, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Bonjour! Selamat Siang!

Thank you for the time you’ve spent writing a review following your recent experience at Kwee Zeen.

We are extremely happy to read that you savoured very much our buffet breakfast thanks to its wide selections of cuisines to choose from. Our Food and Beverage team always strive to uphold the highest standards in terms of food and services and knowing that we exceeded your expectation truly makes us glad.

We can’t wait to welcome you back for another Magnifique dining experience at Kwee Zeen.

Best Regards,
Sylvain Pasdeloup
General Manager
Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2017 via mobile

I went to Kwee Zeen this evening for iftar (breakfasting), the taste of the buffet was so perfect, many choices food and kwee zeen also provide "taqjil" (ramadhan snacks). The most i like is sashimi because the seafood was fresh (specialy salmon).
All of the staff was helpfull and friendly, big thanks for Ribka who provided excellent service and expleined about all the buffet menu with detail (what a professional staff) definitely no discrimination service as i know some of 5 stars hotel did it.
So happy!!

Thank Rahamat H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelBaliNusaDua, General Manager at Kwee Zeen, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Bonjour! Selamat Siang!

Thank you very much for sharing your dining experience at Kwee Zeen on Trip Advisor.

We are honoured to be appointed as the perfect place for break fasting. Indeed, we always strive to fulfil the needs of all our guests and meet their expectations. It them makes us glad to read that our food and services, especially for the Ramadhan snacks, were up to your expectations. I will be more than happy to share your positive comments with Ribka and the other ambassadors there. I am sure they will be pleased to hear your compliments towards them.

We would like to wish you a happy fasting and we can’t wait to welcome you back for another magnifique dining experience with us.

Best Regards,
Sylvain Pasdeloup
General Manager
Sofitel Bali Nusa DUa Beach Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2017

If you like Good Food and Great Service then this is the place. Buffet or A La Carte, with food from all regions of the World always good.

1  Thank HoneyandPaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelBaliNusaDua, General Manager at Kwee Zeen, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Bonjour! Selamat Siang!

Thank you for sharing your magnifique experiences at our Kwee Zeen restaurant.

It is our pleasure to read that you enjoyed as much the quality of our Buffet Breakfast and Dinner as the variety offered by our A La Carte menu.

We are particularly proud to read your compliments on the service rendered by our Ambassadors and will not miss to share your thoughts with our team.

Thank you for your review, we hope to be able to serve you soon again.

Best Regards,
Sylvain Pasdeloup
General Manager
Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2017 via mobile

We are currently 3 nights into a 7 night stay at the amazing Sofitel staying in a great luxury room 3219. The breakfast has been amazing and has a great selection including egg station, noodle station, juice station made to order along with hundreds of other options. It's been 3 days and I have not tried everything!!!

Service is awesome with more than enough friendly staff to handle the peak periods.

Thank AJJ81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelBaliNusaDua, General Manager at Kwee Zeen, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Bonjour! Selamat Siang!

Thank you so much for taking the time of reviewing your Kwee Zeen restaurant experience online.

It is our pride to read you could start each day of your stay at our resort in a magnifique way thanks to the wide selection offered at our Buffet Breakfast. We hope you will keep enjoying the delights from our egg station, noodle bar or fresh juice station and discover the many other dishes available during the days to come.

Thank you again for your review.

Best Regards,
Sylvain Pasdeloup
General Manager
Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kwee Zeen also viewed

Nusa Dua, Nusa Dua Peninsula
 
Nusa Dua, Nusa Dua Peninsula
Nusa Dua, Nusa Dua Peninsula
 

Been to Kwee Zeen? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing