We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service”
Review of Kwee Zeen

Kwee Zeen
Ranked #11 of 213 Restaurants in Nusa Dua
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 4 - US$ 59
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Buffet, Reservations
Description: Inspired by a "food market" concept, Kwee Zeen serves exquisite Pan Asian cuisine in a relaxed dining atmosphere with each atelier highlighting a different fare, from dumplings to hot grills. Kwee Zeen has a 240-seating capacity, making it perfect for special events and as an ideal setting for all dining occasions. With a contemporary and user-friendly buffet and a la carte menu, guests are able to navigate the sea of options more easily.
Reviewed 22 December 2015

Stayed at the Sofitel with my Mum who is a ceoliac and therefore needs to eat gluten free. This is often a problem for us as we need to ask for gluten free bread and know the ingredients in the food if gluten free is not marked on the menu. The a la carte menu does not have gluten free options marked on it but the staff were very helpful in finding us options for Mum to eat. The first night they went and got some gluten free bread and from then on, anytime we ate at Kwee Zeen (including breakfast) the gluten free bread was brought straight to our table without having to ask for it. Mum wanted the Tempura fish and chips, so the staff talked to the chef who made up gluten free batter especially - it took a little extra time but the wait was worth it. On one occasion my Mum remarked to the wait staff, Eka, that she would have liked to have pasta but it wasn't gluten free. Eka talked to the chef and arranged for it to be made so that the next night Mum could have pasta at dinner. All the staff were very pleasant and happy to go above and beyond to assist. Especial thanks to Eka for his attentiveness.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank NurseSlack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelBaliNusaDua, Director of Food & Beverages at Kwee Zeen, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2015

Dear Valued Guest,

Bonjour! Selamat Siang!

We would like to start by thanking you for taking the time to write positive review on TripAdvisor. We are pleased to read that you and your family enjoyed attentive service provided by the ambassador. Your kind comments have been passed on to our team and in particular Eka who made your dine a memorable one. This will certainly motivate him and us all to keep up the good work. Thank you for your support and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Regards,
I Made Eboni
Director of Food & Beverages

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (497)
There are newer reviews for Kwee Zeen
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

264 - 268 of 498 reviews

Reviewed 21 December 2015 via mobile

While we stayed in Sofitel, we had dinner twice in this restaurant. Buffet is quite good and cheap (around 40$). Wide selection of food: from sushi and noodles station to Indian and Chinese cuisine

1  Thank Ulaks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelBaliNusaDua, Director of Food & Beverages at Kwee Zeen, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2015

Dear Valued Guest,

Bonjour! Selamat Siang!

Thank you for give us your comment about Kwee Zeen on TripAdvisor. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed our buffet dinner, quality and variety of the food. It is always encouraging to learn that our guests are satisfied with our service what we strive for every day. Thank you for your support and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Regards,
I Made Eboni
Director of Food & Beverages

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2015

During my stay in Sofitel Bali, I spent few times dining in this restaurant, which to my personal opinion, quite below the standard of Sofitel's brand name.

The design of the place is somewhat stunning & spectacular, occupying quite a large area right in the middle of the hotel with circular shape. Not to mention the decorated kitchen & serving area really spoiled the eyes of architectural lover.

When it comes to food quality then it is unfortunately under my expectation. The buffet selection, although it looked extensive, it didn't really live up the standards. There simply aren't enough menus to offer really, especially when the center area were left empty during dinner time where they actually could put plenty more food selection there.

The sushi bar was quite bland, with only few sushi rolls & no sashimi to be seen. The tempura buffet was quiet as well, with only chicken karage & some leftovers veggie tempura on the serving plate. Dimsum was quite alright, with pipping hot steam kept the dumplings hot.

During breakfast time, the atmosphere actually peaked a lot, with more foods & beverages splashed out, especially the fresh fruit & veggie juice bar, which were a winner for most guest. The espresso machine is also a good addition for coffee aficionado rather than going for the standard pot coffee in the morning.

Overall, the dining experience was still below my expectation of a five star luxury International hotel brand, especially of you're staying in the hotel & had to spend 3-4 times eating there, the repetitive selection is somewhat tedious & I didn't feel the excitement as a guest.

It has a great potential of becoming a classic but they really need to improve on the food quality.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Alexander D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelBaliNusaDua, Director of Food & Beverages at Kwee Zeen, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2015

Dear Valued Guest,

Bonjour! Selamat Siang!

We would like to start by thanking you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We would like to apologize for not meeting up with your expectation. We will work together with our culinary team to improve the quality of the food and add some variety of the food. However, we are pleased to read that you enjoyed restaurant interior and atmosphere, your breakfast time, and our juice bar. Thank you for your support and we hope the experience will not alter your confidence in Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort and that you will give us the opportunity of welcoming you again.

Regards,
I Made Eboni
Director of Food & Beverages

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2015 via mobile

Kwee zeen provide a romantic dinner atmosphere with a very beautiful layout. In addition, presents a very tasty food and provide good service. It's fun to visit there ❤.

Thank Pitasari11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2015 via mobile

Really a perfect plan to had a dinner here with my sister. Nice and delicious asian food. I really loved the fresh shrimp, nice dessert, and great service.

Thank Gandhi A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelBaliNusaDua, Director of Food & Beverages at Kwee Zeen, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2015

Dear Valued Guest,

Bonjour! Selamat Siang!

Thank you for your comments on TripAdvisor. We are pleased to read that you and your sister enjoyed quality of the food and attentive service provided by the ambassador. We are most concerned with the satisfaction of our guests and your feedback is of great value to us. Thank you for your support and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Regards,
I Made Eboni
Director of Food & Beverages

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kwee Zeen also viewed

Nusa Dua, Nusa Dua Peninsula
 
Nusa Dua, Nusa Dua Peninsula
Nusa Dua, Nusa Dua Peninsula
 
Nusa Dua, Nusa Dua Peninsula
Nusa Dua, Nusa Dua Peninsula
 

Been to Kwee Zeen? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing