We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,970)
Filter reviews
4,970 results
Traveller rating
3,251
1,162
330
130
97
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,251
1,162
330
130
97
Show reviews that mention
All reviews zen pool circus team deck restaurant main bar chef de village flying trapeze nightly shows special thanks a la carte restaurant water sports family holiday late breakfast great holiday sports activities pool games beach bar interconnecting rooms
Filter
Updating list...
171 - 176 of 4,970 reviews
Reviewed 20 June 2018

I have now done over 10 Club Med resorts and this was my 4th visit back to Club Med Bali over the last 7 years. Unfortunately I was not impressed with my arrival greeting as I have felt very welcomed in the past but felt like I was interrupting the staff lunch at my time of arrival (2pm). Since I had been there before, there was no explaining about the property - actually no interaction with the staff member who was not a G.O. Then I waited 45 minutes before phoning reception to chase my luggage. One thing most people would like to do on arrival is get taken to the room, have a shower, change into something cooler and explore the property. Fortunately, reception did manage to deliver the luggage within 5 minutes after the phone call. The room that was booked was the lead in room, which I knew would be basic. Unfortunately, yet again I was disappointed with the bathroom. The shower screen did not look liked it had ever been cleaned, which I immediately decided to clean to the best of my ability with what I had. The rain shower head was disgusting - full of mould (luckily there was a dual shower head and we used the other one). The bath towels this time were very thin. However, the pool towels were of good quality. The restaurants were still up to a good standard - thank you Mehan & Anita for such excellent service.
The bars were disappointing, serving very weak drinks.
The golf course (main reason why we stay here) was in excellent condition and we enjoyed playing on the course each day.
Unfortunately Archery was only available at 4pm each day, would have liked this facility to have been available in the mornings too.
This visit the atmosphere seemed to have been missing - maybe something to do with Jeremie, Chief de Village or perhaps the clientele here this time (mainly South Koreans, Singaporeans, Chinese). Certainly not the party atmosphere that my husband and I have been use to in the past.
I am not to sure what is going on in the Zen pool either, this time I was bitten by sea lice while swimming in this pool. Thank you to the woman (sorry that I did not learn your name) who attended the Zen pool bar by supplying us with refreshing drinks.
The gardens at Club Med are still very lovely as well as the beach. The Deck restaurant is still lovely.
This place is fantastic for children - the kids facilities are excellent and this time round we had a mixed range of ages; from the very young to the elderly.
Overall we had an enjoyable time but are now looking forward to experiencing Club Med Lombok (when opened)

Room Tip: Perhaps pay for a better room - ground floor or balcony
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Sharon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Club Med E, Guest Relations Manager at Club Med Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2018

Dear sharonbaby,

firstly, we would like to thank you for choosing Club Med Bali for your recent vacation.
It was a real pleasure to welcome you once again!

We are pleased to read that you enjoyed discovering the dishes prepared by our chefs in our restaurants, our beautiful gardens and Golf course, and that your kids had a good time exploring all the activities and facilities.

However, We are sorry to note that some of our services have not been entirely satisfactory to you.

You tell us about your disappointment about the cleanliness of your room during your stay and we are sorry to hear that everything has not been implemented to offer you the best comfort.

You express our disappointment with the overall quality of the atmosphere and the general quality of your welcome and we regret that our village did not fully meet your expectations.
Indeed, we are keen to offer our G.M services to the standards of Club Med and ensure that your holidays are a success..
The welcome and friendliness are part of our values. We have sent your axes of improvement to the service concerned so that it will take the necessary steps to improve your future stays at Club Med.

Regarding the opening hours of the archery center, there is one session available in the morning for the family from 10h45 to 12h00. We offer another session for adults in the afternoon from 15h45 to 18h00.

Thank you for taking the time to share your stay with us. Each comment is important as it allows us to improve and offer our G.M the best possible holidays.

We hope that this experience will not undermine your confidence in our services and hope to see you soon in one of our Club Med Villages.

Sincerely,
-The Club Med G.O Team-




Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2018

Very comfortable and relaxing holiday for the three of us...need a minimum of 7 nights...friendly GOs...and great to not have to make any decisions. The gym air-conditioning could be better...the deluxe room was lovely and far and quiet from the entertainment at night. Great for families.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Club Med
Thank Nichola A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Club Med E, Guest Relations Manager at Club Med Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2018

Dear Nichola A,

What a pleasure to read this review after your stay with us. It was a real pleasure to welcome you!

We are delighted to hear that your stay has met all your expectations.

Our efforts to provide quality services are constant. The welcome, the comfort and the space are points that we put at the heart of our policy and we make sure to offer each G.M a level of benefits to the height of a divine stay.

We will not fail to share all your compliments with all of our superb G.O team who enjoys knowing that his work is appreciated.

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. We hope to see you soon in one of our Club Med Villages!

Kind regards,
-Your Club Med Family-

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018

Best holiday destination you could possible fine the GO's and everyone work to make your stay the best they possible can and are always happy to do so. We as a family love it and will always go back and recommend all our friends to do the same.

Stayed: June 2018
Thank hullfamily1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Club Med E, Guest Relations Manager at Club Med Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2018

Hello hullfamily1,

What a pleasure to read this review after your stay with us.
It was a real pleasure to welcome you!

We are delighted to hear that your stay has met all your expectations.

Our efforts to provide quality services are constant. The welcome, the comfort and the space are points that we put at the heart of our policy and we make sure to offer each G.M a level of benefits to the height of a divine stay.

We will not fail to share all your compliments with all of our superb G.O team who enjoys knowing that his work is appreciated.

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. We hope to see you soon in one of our Club Med Villages!

Kind regards,
-Your Club Med Family-

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018 via mobile

這是我第二次來club med,這裡的環境非常棒,活動很多元,食物超級好吃,這裡的服務團隊真的太棒了,優秀的主廚Horas煮的食物超級美味,每天都吃到各國美食,完全不會餓到,還有最棒的服務生Alit,服務超讚,讓我們覺得賓至如歸,還有最棒的吧台Dolfi,還會講中文,每天都逗得我們超級開心,還有最棒的G.O.Ariel,超級可愛又熱情
總之這裡真的太棒了,一點都不會無聊~天天吃吃喝喝參加派對超級開心~適合全家大小或是朋友一起~
The deck restaurant is very good!
The food here is so delicious
The chef Horas is very excellent,and he served the best meal everyday ~
The waiter Alit is very good,and he is very friendly ~
The G.O. Ariel is so professional!
And the bartender Dolfi is so funny ~
The team here provides great services!~
The Spa is also very wonderful
Anyway,I love this resort and I’ll come back again ~

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Vacationer803505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Club Med E, Guest Relations Manager at Club Med Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2018
Google Translation

亲爱的小妙林,

感谢选择Club Med Bali 度假村作为您“精致一价全包假期”的目的地,

并且对我们服务做出了积极的评价,

您的支持激励着我们继续为度假村客人提供优质的服务。

期待与您在Club Med再次相会!

诚挚的问候,Club Med团队

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2018

We go to Club Med every year because it's definitely the best choice with kids. Club Med Bali is now our favourite one in Asia Pacific.
It was so nice that we decided to extend our stay. The reception team was very efficient to help us sort that out (special thanks to Pauline!).
The kids had so much fun at the petit and mini club (Thanks Tam, Chicken, Momo, Vani and the rest of the team!).
The Zen Pool (adult only) was beautiful and relaxing. We enjoyed our time playing golf (there is a small 6 holes) and tennis.
The Deck restaurant was tastefully decorated and the food was delicious (Thanks to the Restaurant Manager for organising that for us!).
The evening shows for kids and adults as well as the parties were fabulous.
Thank you to Maria for caring for us. And thank you Clayton for teaching us how to dance Wegue Wegue!
We had a blast!
Looking forward to come back soon!
Cheers,
Carole & Maxime

Room Tip: Drop your kids to the kids club, the team is qualified and very nice!
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Carole220589
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Club Med E, Guest Relations Manager at Club Med Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2018

Hello Carole220589,

What a pleasure to read this review after your stay with us.
It was a real pleasure to welcome you!

We are delighted to hear that your stay has met all your expectations.

Our efforts to provide quality services are constant. The welcome, the comfort and the space are points that we put at the heart of our policy and we make sure to offer each G.M a level of benefits to the height of a divine stay.

We are pleased to read that you enjoyed discovering the dishes prepared by our chefs. The meals are moments of conviviality to which Club Med attaches great importance.

We will not fail to share all your compliments with all of our superb G.O team who enjoys knowing that his work is appreciated.

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us.

We hope to see you soon in one of our Club Med Villages!

Kind regards,
-Your Club Med Family-

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews