We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“LOVE AT FIRST SIGHT”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Club Med Bali

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Club Med Bali
Ranked #12 of 53 Hotels in Nusa Dua
Certificate of Excellence
Ipoh, Malaysia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“LOVE AT FIRST SIGHT”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2012

It was a first Club Med experience for the 6 of us. It was love (the bar), eat (glorious food), pray (sunny weather everyday). 5 days was not enough and therefore we will be seeking Club Med soon. Never before have we experimented with so many cocktails in such beautiful company of the GO's. The nightly entertainment is highly electrifying. The food in so many types of international cuisines. The magic in the manner the staff handled all matters is a class act on each and every day that we encountered them. Our fellow Malaysian G O, Carol, is so delightfully cute and took care of us well. Anita by day took us for early morning jogs, cruised with us to catch the sunset, and at night was a dynamite dancer. For moments of zen, we find ourselves in the quiet pool reflecting on our newfound joy. Sports activities was not in our original plans but then we found ourselves enjoying new thrills in learning archery (with a coach like Victor, it was a daily activity that we always look forward) and other land based games. Sun and sea was a daily feature in our holiday programme. Love Club Med and we will be back!!

Room Tip: Our room was a stone's throw to the pool, restaurant, beach,
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank fiona358
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

3,702 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,331
    927
    264
    107
    73
See reviews for
2,036
810
118
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (556)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bishops Stortford, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2012

This was the third time we had been on holiday with Club Med and the first time to Bali. My husband and children (aged 14 and 6) and I were all really impressed and absolutely loved the whole experience, from the food of which there was a huge variety to the evening entertainment there is nothing we could fault. We have always loved the GO's wherever we have been and in Bali our love of the GO's continued! Everyone always looked like they were having such fun and we were all made to feel that we were part of a big family having fun. If you wanted time out to relax that was also very easy to find. A huge thank you to Anita, Agnus, Irul and Jeff who were so patient with my daughter and I while trying to learn to windsurf, we loved it you were all brilliant. Even my son who is 6 and too young to do many of the water sports was made to feel included. A holiday that we will not forget from beginning to end. Thank you.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Joanna E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubMedUK_official, Manager at Club Med Bali, responded to this review, 24 October 2012
Dear Joanna,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience after your stay in our Bali Club Med Resort. Our aim it to always provide you with the best service possible so we are really happy to see that you and your family enjoyed every minute of your holiday thanks to the G.Os, the food and the wide range of activities.

We are looking forward to welcoming you for the fourth time very soon.
Kind Regards,
Your Club Med UK Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2012

We returned to Club Med Bali after 17 years, we decided to go here as we were looking for a relaxing holiday. We had very fond memories of Club Med and we very keen to see it after the renovations. Although we have been to 4 other club's Bali is our favourite, and this time we also brought our friends, who had not been to a Club Med, and stayed for 10 days. As usual the G.O's were very friendly and helpful, it was also good to have a fellow Aussie Anita there as well, and she went out of her way to ensure that we felt at home and ate with us on several occasions. She even convinced us to become involved with water sports! The accommodation, food and the resort was as we remembered it, first class. We would have no hesitation in recommending Club Med Bali.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MAM12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2012

This was our second time to Club Med Bali, and it was exactly the same as the first. Brilliant. I have nothing but praise for the hard working staff, the organisation, the food, the enthusiasm levels and friendliness and the kids club. Knowing that my 2 children are being well looked after AND enjoying themselves by people who get them involved and play with them (always a different activity), means I can relax and enjoy myself. Thank you Club Med.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Simon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2012

This is our first Club Med holiday and I would highly recommend it. It is the best resort I have been to. The G.O's are ALWAYS cheerful and enthusiastic and will do anything to make your holiday a memorable one. I hardly saw my mum and dad all day! Kids club activities are fun and include a variety of challenging sports and activities. I was in junior/teens (11-18) and Melissa (our G.O.) was the happiest, friendliest leader I have met. She ensured I had the best holiday possible. Club Med is a place suited to all ages and you can partake in all the activities and entertainment, or simply relax by one of the pools or at the beach. The rooms were average but that didn't matter as we hardly spent any time in them. We were out having fun all day! I also liked being able to order mocktails at any time. I would recommend this holiday to all families.

Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank 951Fergus01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nusa Dua
0.2 km away
Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort
0.9 km away
The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa
1.6 km away
Grand Hyatt Bali
Grand Hyatt Bali
#21 of 53 in Nusa Dua
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Melia Bali Indonesia
Melia Bali Indonesia
#15 of 53 in Nusa Dua
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,921 reviews
0.7 km away
The Westin Resort Nusa Dua
2.7 km away
Grand Mirage Resort
Grand Mirage Resort
#9 of 29 in Tanjung Benoa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,774 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Med Bali? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Med Bali

Property: Club Med Bali
Address: P.T. Holiday Villages, Lot 6, Nusa Dua 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Nusa Dua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Nusa Dua
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Nusa Dua
#12 Luxury Hotel in Nusa Dua
#12 Family Hotel in Nusa Dua
#17 Romantic Hotel in Nusa Dua
Price range (per night): ₹ 17,373 - ₹ 37,469
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Med Bali 4*
Number of rooms: 393
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At your feet lie clear waters and fine sand beaches. The Village of Bali is one of Club Med(R)'s most beautiful, an Indian Ocean pearl set in the Sunda archipelago. Beneath the coconut palms, by pools of lotus and water lilies, the bungalows with their sweeping roofs take their inspiration from Balinese architecture. A spirit of serenity wafts over Bali, and you can discover a way of celebrating life that is unique. Bali promises moments of grace for young and old, families and honeymooners too. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelQuickly so you can book your Club Med Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Med Bali Hotel Nusa Dua
Bali Club Med
Club Med Nusa Dua
Nusa Dua Club Med
Club Med Bali Nusa Dua

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing