We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good spot to rest up and relax for a while...” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residences

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residences
Ranked #23 of 51 Hotels in Nusa Dua
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
79 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“A good spot to rest up and relax for a while...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2012

I've been to Bali many times, and the Novotel is a good value for the money. The rate at the novotel is not expensive for nusa dua standards. The biggest thing is they do not have direct beach access. You have to take a shuttle to their private beach, which is very well maintained. Also, forget about a late checkout. The breakfast is good, the staff friendly. They seem to have a really good set up for kids and kid friendly activities. A good spot to rest up from a hectic schedule.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Temeaux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
novotelbalinusadua, Front Office Manager at Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residences, responded to this review, 4 May 2012
Dear Temeaux,

Greetings from Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residences!!

Thank you for taking your time to post a review at TripAdvisor.com. It is a pleasure to received a positive feedback.

Our Beach Club is located 3 minutes way from the resort, a shuttle is running every 20 minutes from morning till evening. Laid on the Bali's most famous southern east coast of Nusa Dua, arguably one of the best beach in Bali. Beach Club restaurant is open for lunch and dinner, and on selected day to held a theme night dinner. Not mention about beach and water sport activity, all these facilities is to complete your experience on our beach club.

We really appreciate your sharing and we look forward to welcome you to our resort in the near future.

Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,584 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    995
    1,065
    347
    118
    59
See reviews for
1,437
609
58
82
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (413)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2012

This was our first stay at Nusa Dua, From the first moment we stepped our foot at the hotel we received nothing but first class treatment. The staff was very friendly and checked us in in no time. we were staying in their 1 bedroom apartment.
Although our room didn't have a view but, it was right next door to the restaurant and swimming pool. We were happy with the size of the apartment, the kitchen has all the amenities we needed as we have a toddler and always has to wash and prepare food for her.
we are most were happy when they have a multi power point in the room so we didnt need a converter.
Breakfast buffet choices was good, they even has a little spot for kids. my daughter loves getting her own juices and fruit on the stick.
she also loves the kidspot. and the caretaker there was so lovely.
The only things that they didnt think about is to put shade or cover for the outdoor slide/play gym, so my daughter cant really play outdoor as the sun was really hot.
other than that, we are very happy with our stay and defenately will be back!!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ummnabeela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
novotelbalinusadua, Front Office Manager at Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residences, responded to this review, 4 May 2012
Dear ummnabeela,

Greetings from Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residences!!!

We thank you very much for your positive feedback posted at TripAdvisor.com. It is a pleasure for us to know that you and your family had enjoyable holiday in our resort.

I will share your feedback with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

We are in the process of upgrading outdoor playground for the kids, to have more activities and more fun for kids.

Once again thank you for sharing and we look forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delhi, Delhi, India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2012

Everything one could ask for in a holiday...the staff pay attention to the tiniest details. Very warm n happy. The private beach is clean n has the most romantic cafe by the waves. Highly recommended :)

Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank GarrySidKochar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
novotelbalinusadua, Front Office Manager at Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residences, responded to this review, 28 April 2012
Dear GarrySidKochar,

Greetings from Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hote & Residences!!!

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residences. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2012

my kids which are 2 and 4 years old are really enjoying their stay here.
playing at the beach, kids club and the pool
i also like the room... novotel has a big room to stay, which makes us feel comfortable to stay
thank you novotel.... u make holiday perfect

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ighant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
novotelbalinusadua, Front Office Manager at Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residences, responded to this review, 28 April 2012
Dear ighant,

Greetings from Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hote & Residences!!!!

We thank you very much for your positive feedback posted on TripAdvisor.com, it is a pleasure for us for choosing our resort as your destination in Bali.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nusa Dua hotels
0.3 km away
Courtyard Bali Nusa Dua Resort
0.6 km away
Ayodya Resort Bali
Ayodya Resort Bali
#15 of 51 in Nusa Dua
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,019 reviews
2.0 km away
Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
The Grand Bali Nusa Dua
The Grand Bali Nusa Dua
#22 of 51 in Nusa Dua
4.0 of 5 bubbles 234 reviews
1.4 km away
The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa
1.7 km away
The Westin Resort Nusa Dua
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residences? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residences

Property: Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residences
Address: Jl. Pantai Mengiat, BTDC Complex | Grigol Robakidze N66, Nusa Dua 80363, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Nusa Dua
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Nusa Dua
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Nusa Dua
#22 Luxury Hotel in Nusa Dua
#23 Romantic Hotel in Nusa Dua
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,443 - ₹ 9,939
Hotel Class:5 star — Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residences 5*
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel is located in the heart of tranquil Bali Tourism Development Complex, Nusa Dua. Close to Bali International Convention Center, Bali Nusa Dua Convention Center, and Bali Collection. Only 45 minutes away from the famous Uluwatu Temple, and 30 minutes from New Kuta Golf Bali. It features 175 beautifully appointed rooms and suites, many with garden views. The hotel offers five stars resort facilities including private beach club, pool lagoon, spa, sauna, massage, fitness center, kids club, meeting and conference rooms.Spacious rooms, some are fully equipped with living room, dining, and kitchen. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, ACCOR and Agoda so you can book your Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residences reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel And Residences
Novotel Nusa Dua Bali
Nusa Dua Novotel
Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residences

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing