We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (136)
Filter reviews
136 results
Traveller rating
83
32
14
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
83
32
14
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspresidential suitesuite overlooking the oceanliving roomswimming poolnusa dua areahuge bathroomritz carltonluxury resortprivate beachgreat resortlow tidebeach barother hotelsspaprivacybalikuta
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 136 reviews
Reviewed 25 February 2018 via mobile

This property is not overly huge but defiantly is fit for purpose. It is exactly what is said. Clean, friendly and very spacious.
Being vegetarians I thought we would struggle but they are very accommodating.
They have a free shuttle service few times a day to certain places but nothing is close enough for walking to.
We have had a great time at their luxury suites and villas. Thank you.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Pritihairani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ulusegara V, Director of Sales at Ulu Segara Luxury Suites & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2018

Thank you for choosing us for your stay, we really appreciate your feedback
looking forward for your next stay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2017 via mobile

This place is an absolute Gem. For the second time we visited Ulu Segara because we were so drawn back after our first experience.

The staff are amazing, friendly and nothing is impossible. They will always do the best to make sure your needs are taken care of.

The views, lavish rooms and cleanliness make this by far best bang for the buck in Nusa Dua.

It's isolated, so you will need scooter hire or a driver if you want to explore beyond.

The Gym is small, but with some creativity you can get a good workout if need.

Restaurant has a big menu. It's not exactly fine dining but the food is always fresh, the views make up for it.

The pool bar was closed on both our trips. It seems the lack of numbers made it not worth having open. A shame.

From our experience (both occasions) we had a large Chinese family overwhelm the swimming pool and sun beds with unnecessary splashing and noise. This made it hard to relax in the area which made Geger Beach a far better option in this scenario. Alternatively you can use the direct beach access via the beach bar.

The beach bar is breath taking. Spend the afternoon overlooking the ocean in a beach club environment chilling out to music and mojitos.

We will be returning next year. Thanks again Ulu Segara!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jeff D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017 via mobile

We arrived today at this hotel.

When we arrived in lobby and said we wanted to check in the lady in the lobby looked like we were aliens.

The room was big and nice but smelt moldy and the outside area in front of the room was not nice.

The food was awful.

The door facing between the water kept making an irritating noise because of the wind and we ended up checking out.

This is the most expensive hotel we have stayed at in Bali and the only one we haven't been satisfied with.

One positive thing - the view was nice.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Miella Lotus S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ulusegara V, Director of Sales at Ulu Segara Luxury Suites & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Dear Mr/s. Miella Lotus,

Thank you for staying with us, we appreciate your feedback, we will work hard to fix the issue regarding your experience during stay with us, specially our front office service, cleanliness our room with air freshener, quality our food, looking forward for your next stay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

Its located on the beach away from the city hustle bustle. Rooms and big, beautiful and comfortable. Staff is hospitable and food is great. The ocean view from the rooms is breathtaking. Beach is calm and peaceful. Good experience all together.

Stayed: September 2017
1  Thank SheenaG188
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ulusegara V, Director of Sales at Ulu Segara Luxury Suites & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Dear Mr/s. Sheena,

Thank you for staying with us, looking forward for your next stay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017

very good trip at this hotel, fantastic experience , if it can add fruits on the afternoon tea,it would be better . very good memories for our trip
We felt comfort with this lounge
All of the food was delicious
Fresh fruit tartlets very nice
I love it

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank sxcxcgzyj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ulusegara V, Director of Sales at Ulu Segara Luxury Suites & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Thank you for staying with us, we appreciate your feedback, we will discuss with our chef to add fruits on the afternoon tea
looking forward for your next stay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews