We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Buffet”
Review of Edogin

Edogin
Ranked #25 of 242 Restaurants in Nusa Dua
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Buffet, Reservations
Description: Edogin offers a complete range of Japanese Cuisine including Teppanyaki and an expansive Sushi selection. Hours of Operation: 11:00 - 23:00
Reviewed 26 March 2017 via mobile

Uniquely presented Japanese Buffet, something that is not common for Japanese Restaurants. Variety is good. From sashimi, shrimp cocktail, crab legs, noodles, yakitori, tepanyaki all the way up to desserts, guaranteed to make you full. Service is excellent. Price is not cheap for Bali.

1  Thank bimahs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FB_Mulia, Manager at Edogin, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2017

Dear bimahs,

Warmest greetings from Edogin Restaurant.

Thank you for taking the time to write us a kind review and for sharing you dining experience. At Edogin, we presents a wide and rich variety of menu options, served with perfection and attention to detail with fresh ingredients imported daily.

Thank you once again for visiting Edogin, we will certainly share your good comment with the team and are looking forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Sincerely
The Management
The Mulia, Mulia Resort & Villas - Nusa Dua, Bali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (214)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

36 - 40 of 214 reviews

Reviewed 23 March 2017

my wife & i recently had the pleasure having a wonderful tepanyaki dinner at THE EDOGIN restaurant at THE MULIA.
firstly let me say how wonderful the staff were,very helpful pleasant & most certainly efficient.
the quality & choice off food was delightful cooked by the most efficient chefs.
a truly memorable experience & if in bali should be a must to do

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
1  Thank AustraliaOpinion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FB_Mulia, Manager at Edogin, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2017

Dear AustraliaOpinion

Warmest greetings from Edogin Restaurant.

Thank you for your kind review, we are truly delighted to learn that you enjoyed your dining experience as much as we enjoyed serving you. Our Teppanyaki dinner which is available from Thursday to Saturday does serves great selections of sashimi, tempura, fresh seafood and premium meats for a fun, live Teppanyaki session.

We thank you once again for your choosing Edogin as your preferred dining destination, your kind comment will certainly be shared with our team and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely
The Management
The Mulia, Mulia Resort & Villas - Nusa Dua, Bali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2017

We had Buffet. It was so nice! Seafood, Seafood and Seafood! Fresh selections of food, Seafood, meat, fruits, deserts.. you name it!
I have never seen oysters as big my palm, let alone available at a buffet! You will find it at Edogin. Crabs were sweet, shells oysters were good.
Staff was extremely friendly. We are a group of 4 adults and 3 toddlers. The staff were even helped us to bring our food to our table. Highly recommended!.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Yosephine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FB_Mulia, Manager at Edogin, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2017

Dear Yosephine D

Warmest greetings from Edogin Restaurant.

Thank you for taking the time to share your dining experience. We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed our Teppanyaki Buffet, which offers astonishing selections of sashimi, tempura, fresh seafood and premium meats for a fun, live Teppanyaki session.

We thank you once again for choosing Edogin as your preferred dining destination during your visit to the island and hope to have the privilege to serve you again in the future.

Sincerely
The Management
The Mulia, Mulia Resort & Villas - Nusa Dua, Bali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2017

We four had a superb teppanki at this restaurant! Two men had the meat option, girlfriend and I had the seafood! We were all thoroughly delighted with our meals. Absolutely recommend.

1  Thank lesley8222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FB_Mulia, Manager at Edogin, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2017

Daer lesley8222,

Warmest greetings from Edogin Restaurant.

Thank you for taking time to write us a review. We are delighted to learn that all of you enjoyed your dining experience at Edogin. We do hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

For your next visit, please feel free to visit our website for more information on the ongoing special offers or follow us on our Facebook page to stay updated on what is happening at the Resort.

Sincerely
The Management
The Mulia, Mulia Resort & Villas - Nusa Dua, Bali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2017

I highly recommend you go during the weekend when they offer the buffet. The sushi starters are amazing followed by the soup with wagyu Australian beef slices in it. We capped our main course with Wagyu beef steak with sautéed vegetables and a desert to finish the night. Superb dining experience with excellent friendly service.

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank Jaime C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FB_Mulia, Manager at Edogin, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2017

Dear Jaime C

Warm greetings from Edogin Restaurant.

Thank you for your kind review and recommendation. We are truly delighted to learned that you enjoyed your dining experience with us.

Our quality of food and service has makes us one of the leading Japanese Restaurant in Nusa Dua . Aside from Edogin we do also offer exciting promotions in other restaurants in the resorts, we do hope that we will have the opportunity to served you again in the future.

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

The Management
The Mulia, Mulia Resort & Villas - Nusa Dua, Bali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Edogin also viewed

Nusa Dua, Nusa Dua Peninsula
Nusa Dua, Nusa Dua Peninsula
 
Nusa Dua, Nusa Dua Peninsula
Nusa Dua, Nusa Dua Peninsula
 
Nusa Dua, Nusa Dua Peninsula
Nusa Dua, Nusa Dua Peninsula
 

Been to Edogin? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing