We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing experince”

Hamabe Japanese Restaurant
Ranked #9 of 254 Restaurants in Nusa Dua
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 5 - US$ 40
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Description: This signature Japanese restaurant in Bali that combines high quality modern and authentic Japanese cuisine. The menu at Hamabe has been refreshed to offer guests a more defined Japanese dining experience. Hamabe has been given an impressive face lift with a contemporary design inspired by the serenity of a traditional Japanese garden. A new entrance with an eye-catching feature wall creates a distinct sense of arrival where guests are personally greeted by our costumed hostess. There is a greater emphasis on authenticity through the use of high-quality ingredients and food preparation techniques. The implementation of a modern serving style encourages sharing so that everyone can sample all the different things on offer. Hamabe's famous teppanyaki counter still remains a highlight at the restaurant where guests are treated to the theatrical performance of dishes being cooked before their very eyes. The sushi and sashimi counter also draws attention to the artistic precision and knife skills of Hamabe's well-trained culinary team. Exclusive to the new Hamabe is a robata grill that introduces guests to a traditional cooking method from the Sendai region in northern Japan. It originated from local fishermen gathering around a communal source of heat on board their boats to cook food and stay warm whilst out at sea.
Reviewed 12 January 2018

We went to this restaurant twice during our stay at Nusa Dua. From our perspective it is the best teppanyaki and one of the best restaurants on Bali. First of all, thanks to its very talented chef Artha. It is not purely about quality of food (that was perfect), it is about overall experience watching the cooking process, atmosphere and taste. I would strongly recommend to go there and try their teppanyaki set regardless of whether you stay in Westin or not.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Vladimir_Konovalov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheWestinBali, other at Hamabe Japanese Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2018

Dear Chinara M,

We are thrilled to hear that we were able to deliver the highest quality service, and that you were pleased with the quality of food at our Hamabe Japanese Restaurant. Thank you for your feedback and please let us know if there is anything we can do to make your next visit even more special and memorable.

Franklyn D’Costa
Director of Food & Beverage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (184)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

54 - 58 of 184 reviews

Reviewed 6 January 2018 via mobile

This restaurant is located in the Westin Hotel complex. Serves very good Japanese food and can especially recommend the Dumplings and Seared Tuna. Had noodles as a main and did feel they were overdone. Did not have the Teriyaki but from observation it looked an very good culinary experience. Very happy with the experience and will return.

Thank Eanna57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheWestinBali, Director of Food & Beverage at Hamabe Japanese Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2018

Dear Eanna57,

It gives us great pleasure to hear that you enjoyed our authentic Japanese culinary offers at Hamabe Restaurant including our dumplings and seared tuna. Thank you for your plan to return and we certainly look forward to welcoming you back for more culinary highlights

Franklyn D’Costa
Director of Food & Beverage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2018 via mobile

We stayed at the Westin and tried Teppanyaki three days as we loved it so much. Artha the chef is very talented and the staff their including Kendra and Made and others do a great job. The food was amazing and the experience of it being cooked in front of you is awesome...

Thank Amit S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheWestinBali, Director of Food & Beverage at Hamabe Japanese Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2018

Dear Amit S,

We are delighted to hear that you were impressed with our Teppanyaki section at Hamabe Restaurant, and I will share your compliments with the entire team especially Artha, Kendra, and Made as they will be inspired to hear that they enhanced your dining experience. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Franklyn D’Costa
Director of Food & Beverage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2017 via mobile

Great food and service, love the multiple cooking types in one restaurant. I had the grill and it was great to see the food you could order to be cooked for you presented nicely right in from of you. Glad I chose to give this place a try.

1  Thank yorosey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheWestinBali, Director of Food & Beverage at Hamabe Japanese Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2017

Dear yorosey,

It gives us great pleasure to hear that you enjoyed our authentic Japanese culinary offers at Hamabe Restaurant and I will share your compliments with the entire team, as they will be inspired to hear that they enhanced your dining experience. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back for more culinary highlights.

Franklyn D'Costa
Director of Food & Beverage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2017 via mobile

Amazing service with great ambiance and friendly staff, I felt so well taken care of.Food was was also excellent, Highly recommended

Thank Cory T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheWestinBali, Managing Director at Hamabe Japanese Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2017

Dear Cory T,

We are thrilled to hear that we were able to deliver the highest quality service and that you were pleased with the quality of food at our Hamabe Japanese Restaurant, highlighted by Teppanyaki selection. Thank you for your kind recommendation and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future for more culinary highlights.

Bipan Kapur
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hamabe Japanese Restaurant also viewed

Nusa Dua, Nusa Dua Peninsula
Nusa Dua, Nusa Dua Peninsula
 
Nusa Dua, Nusa Dua Peninsula
 
Nusa Dua, Nusa Dua Peninsula
Nusa Dua, Nusa Dua Peninsula
 

Been to Hamabe Japanese Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing