We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 277
US$ 213
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nusa Dua Beach Hotel & Spa(Nusa Dua)(Great Value!)
US$ 245
US$ 170
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Melia Bali(Nusa Dua)(Great Value!)
US$ 271
US$ 189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Hyatt Bali(Nusa Dua)(Great Value!)
US$ 269
US$ 222
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Bali Resort(Nusa Dua)(Great Value!)
US$ 245
US$ 203
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ayodya Resort Bali(Nusa Dua)(Great Value!)
US$ 417
US$ 146
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Westin Resort Nusa Dua, Bali(Nusa Dua)(Great Value!)
US$ 197
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 35% below average rates

The price you found is 35% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 301/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Courtyard by Marriott Bali Nusa Dua Resort(Nusa Dua)(Great Value!)
US$ 148
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort(Nusa Dua)(Great Value!)
US$ 251
US$ 241
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Bale(Nusa Dua)
US$ 591
US$ 475
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (863)
Filter reviews
863 results
Traveller rating
727
107
22
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
727
107
22
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbedroom villaprivate pooloutdoor showerthe outdoor living aream gallerybeach clubshort walkspa bathcomplimentary mini barmosquito coilsbeach bagamazing villareplenished dailyour honeymoongolf buggymoment you arriveturn down service
Filter
Updating list...
105 - 110 of 863 reviews
Reviewed 30 March 2017

This is our second visit to Amarterra Villas in the space of nine months and we loved it so much last time we bought some friends back with us. They loved it as much as we do!
The staff are beyond amazing- nothing is too much trouble for them, and they do it all with the sweetest smile on their faces. The villas are beautiful, all with a private pool and a complimentary mini bar. The happy hour at the bar is great- cocktails are lovely, as are the complimentary canapés. The food is wonderful, the lobster Benedict at breakfast is gorgeous.
Excursions are organised with a minimum of fuss and the spa is great, although a little dearer than the local spas outside the resort but that is to be expected.
I just love this place, and we will definitely be back again, hopefully sooner than later.

Stayed: March 2017
Thank Gobenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amarterravilla, General Manager at Amarterra Villas Bali Nusa Dua - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2017

Dear Gobenny,
Thank you for your time to share your memorable experience during your stay at Amarterra Villa.

I was glad to know that you were happy with villa facilities, the staff, and our restaurant.

In Amarterra, we are committed to providing our guests with the highest quality services and facilities.

I will definitely share your experience to all the entire team and I believe this will makes us walk proudly.

Thank you again for sharing your experience of Amarterra Villa Nusa Dua. We look forward to welcoming you again in Bali.

Tangi Le Grand / General Manager MGallery Amarterra Villa Bali Nusa Dua.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2017

What an amazing villa experience! The staff really do make your experience by being so kind and helpful. Anything you need they are willing to help assist and make sure you are taken care of. The breakfast in the morning is outstanding and I literally gained weight because I enjoyed all the cuisine so much haha My only complaint is the mosquitoes but as another reviewer wrote you are in the tropics- there are going to be mosquitoes. They do provide bug spray and mosquito coil which do help! If you are looking for a romantic time with your significant other this is the spot for you!

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Laurluke3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amarterravilla, General Manager at Amarterra Villas Bali Nusa Dua - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2017

Dear Laurluke3,
Thank you very much for writing such a thorough and positive review. We are glad to know that you have a pleasant time with us. It is a great pleasure to know that you had a pleasant and satisfying experience with us.

At Amarterra Villa we try our best to make your experience Memorable. Our Teams were thrilled to receive you feedback which serves as an encouragement as we intend to provide superior services to all guests.

Thank you again for sharing your experience of Amarterra Villa Nusa Dua.
We look forward to welcoming you again in Bali.
Tangi Le Grand / General Manager Amarterra Villas Bali Nusa Dua, MGallery Collection

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2017

My Husband and I recently stayed at these amazing Vilas taking up a scoopon deal. I seriously can NOT rate this hotel higher. From the minute we arrived we were welcomed as part of the family. Bleary eyed at 1am in the morning we were shown our vila with detail that we could hardly take in.

In our package, we were also given 2 amazing 3 course meals which were sublime. The breakfast each morning was delicious and the local treats were amazing. The staff at the restaurant were fantastic.

The Spa treatment massage was the best I have had, the ladies were attentive to my husband's needs as well as my own and were professional with amazing tea and a young coconut prior to the treatment: absolute relaxation!

If you are looking for an all-inclusive resort experience, look no further.

Only downsides: Was noisy at night as the road ran behind the vila, and also there was some nightly singing/chanting at around 9pm. Also, distance. It is 30mins from Kuta, which can be a trouble if you want to do some affordable shopping. Wifi was a bit patchy in spots too.

Nothing was too hard for the staff. A special shout out to Oka the driver, Gede who delivered ice and had a great yarn with my hubby, Yuila at reception and Gun and Edy in the restaurant. Also, I didn't catch her name but the lovely staff member who was on reception the evening of the 16th March when I thought we lost our passports: THANK YOU for keeping calm! All the staff were awesome and we LOVED our stay.

Thank you for making our 10th Anniversary unforgettable!

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kron B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amarterravilla, Manager at Amarterra Villas Bali Nusa Dua - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2017

Dear Kron B,
Warm Greetings from Amarterra Villas Bali Nusa Dua, A Member of the MGallery Collection. “ A memorable sanctuary in heavenly Bali”…..

Thank you very much for writing such a thorough and positive review. We are glad to know that you have a pleasant time with us. We very much appreciated your great feedbacks for all aspects of your stay.
I will share your comment to Gun, Edy, Yulia and Oka. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement for them and all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

We do hope that your next visit in our hotel will be as pleasant as this time. Very look forward to have you in our hotel in the near future.
Tangi Le Grand / General Manager Amarterra Villas Bali Nusa Dua, MGallery Collection

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for 6 nights for our wedding anniversary. We were extremely happy with every aspect of our stay. The Villas are stunning and beautifully set out with your own private pool, which was greatly utilised in the humid weather. The villa was a short walk to the restaurant, which we dinned in for quite a few of our meals. I would highly recommend getting breakfast included. The service and food were excellent.
The beach is about a 5 minute walk away which we only went to a few times as it wasn't the main attraction for us.
I would highly recommend the Amarterra our stay was faultless and the staff were excellent.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Fiona G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amarterravilla, General Manager at Amarterra Villas Bali Nusa Dua - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2017

Dear Fiona G,
Warm Greetings from Amarterra Villas Bali Nusa Dua, A Member of the MGallery Collection. “ A memorable sanctuary in heavenly Bali”…..

Thank you very much for writing such a thorough and positive review. We are glad to know that you have a pleasant time with us. We very much appreciated your great feedbacks for all aspects of your stay.
I will share your comment to all of our staff. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement for them and all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

We do hope that your next visit in our hotel will be as pleasant as this time. Very look forward to have you in our hotel in the near future.

Tangi Le Grand / General Manager Amarterra Villas Bali Nusa Dua, MGallery Collection

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2017

The perfect and beautiful place for a holiday in the south of the island of Bali - Nusa Dua.
We stayed at the Villa "Vanda 1" for 7 days in February 2017, it was a great Villa with a beautiful own area and private pool. 5 minutes from the villa is the hotel's beach, where you can use the sun beds, towels and assistance of the hotel staff. Even a small distance can be overcome in the hotel's car, which is always there at your disposal.
The villas are equipped with everything you need and give you the feeling of a romantic quiet corner in one of the best places on the planet - Bali.
In 5-10 minutes away from the villa there is a shopping center of Bali collection, where you can buy everything you need - medicine, clothes. All that may come in handy for the rest. You can also have a dinner there, but I recommend dining in the hotel restaurant, where the food is fantastic.
We should also mention the staff of Amarterra - this is a great team of professionals, who are always ready to help you with any questions. You will get all the help to organise your life in Amarterra, and all you need if you want to get some activity outside the hotel - a trip around the island, rafting, sea sports. Just contact the staff and you will always receive all necessary assistance.
From myself I wish to thank separately Indra Semara, who helped us with the organization of high-quality transfer to travel the island and white water rafting, as well as issues related to the stay in the hotel.
If we return to Bali, we will definitely consider Amarterra as a place to stay.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank senorche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amarterravilla, General Manager at Amarterra Villas Bali Nusa Dua - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2017

Dear senorche,

Thank you very much for writing such a thorough and positive review. We are glad to know that you have a pleasant time with us. It is a great pleasure to know that you had a pleasant and satisfying experience with us.

At Amarterra Villa we try our best to make your experience Memorable. Our Teams were thrilled to receive you feedback which serves as an encouragement as we intend to provide superior services to all guests.

Thank you again for sharing your experience of Amarterra Villa Nusa Dua.
We look forward to welcoming you again in Bali.
Tangi Le Grand / General Manager Amarterra Villas Bali Nusa Dua, MGallery Collection

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews