We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amanusa”
Review of Amanusa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Amanusa
Ranked #27 of 54 Hotels in Nusa Dua
Certificate of Excellence
Paris, France
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Amanusa”
Reviewed 16 March 2011

Bali:
Peolple of the island are nice!
I have become a Aman junkie after this trip


Pro:
Hotel is very nice
Pool is very big and very nice
Room are very nice Balinese style with a touch of modern in very good taste
Golf course
Service excellent
Bed on the beach far from each other
There are activity outside the hotel ( restaurants, jimbaran sunset...)

Cons:
Beach is not so great and outside, there is too much construction

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kingdaveone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

204 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    173
    22
    4
    2
    3
See reviews for
49
93
7
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cape Town, South Africa
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2010

The staff attitude ; food ; rooms and overall experience have not been surpassed in my experience of many hotels world wide. Stayed here 5 x nights and was totally impressed with every facet as service was above 5 x star. The restaurants and total experience was truly excellent with every member of the staff being polite ; smiling and conscious of their needs to give the guest total service
The barbecue on the beach, at night time, is an unforgettable experience and EVERY guest should experience a "once in a lifetime experience" absolutely superb !Plus they have a fantastic Italian restaurant where every meal was mouth watering
Expensive yes, but worth every cent and only down side was croaking of the frogs at night, but even then management was helpful in dealing with the problem
With each having a very private secluded swimming pool this is indeed heaven on earth

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Keith B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basel
Level 6 Contributor
79 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2010

The hospitality of all of the staff extended to us at the Amanusa. We especially impressed by the consideration extended by all the staff. Staying in Amanusa is getting more pleasant.... after many times there, we are part of the Amanusa Family!

Amanusa is without a doubt our preferred place for a vacation on Bali. Amanusa is one of the best it has ever been.

Harald F. Grossmann
CEO
IMK Ltd. /Basel Switzerland

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Harry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NYC
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 202 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2010

High Points: The architecture—in my opinion the best designed public and private areas of the 5 Aman resorts in Indonesia. The attention to detail. The freshest rooms of any of the 5 resorts—you simply cannot believe that the rooms are less than a year old, let alone nearly 20—they have done an amazing job of keeping the place up to date and in perfect condition, such that it was the most polished and luxurious of the 5 resorts, in terms of its feel and delivery of service. The best beach club experience I have ever had. And the large pool is dramatic and has terrific service.

Low Points: Lack of a proper fitness center and spa. The location is perhaps less thrilling than that of the other Amans . . . but the views over the golf course with the ocean in the distance are really beautiful nonetheless.

We were in Pool Suite #26, a room that I recommend without any reservation, so perfect it is in design and layout, with the pool terrace virtually (but not quite) private. Everything here is so refined and polished—yet still redolent of Bali. Black detailing provides a very elegant unifying theme—black straw baskets, hats, and flip flops in the room—black mats upon which your toiletries are places—black containers for the water bottles. The sunken bathtub in the bathroom is surrounded by glass walls with a lily pond beyond, in my mind a preferable option to an outdoor bathtub such as Amandari and Amanjiwo have. On one side of the bathroom, there’s an outdoor shower, and a rack for drying swimsuits. Lots of outdoor living space—a small entrance courtyard and dining area, and then in back a two-level terrace, with a bale on one level and a pool with lounge chairs (and a pitcher of ice water and dispensers of sunscreen) on the lower level. The room was pristine, as if it had been built and decorated last year.

There’s so much attention to detail throughout the resort—at the main swimming pool the pool boy brings a sort of hat stand to you and hangs your excess clothing on it while you sunbathe or swim in that astounding, massive pool. Individual frangipani blossoms are arranged in artful patterns on the entrance wall of honeymooners’ pavilions. Small clip-on lights are brought with your menus at dinner so that you don’t have to awkwardly strain your menus toward the candlelight.

The beach experience is supremely comfortable and civilized—each individual bale nestled in surrounding foliage—which you’d think would make them hot and humid but instead somehow creates a sort of natural air conditioning, a wonderful place to read or nap after the heat and sun of the lounge chairs. The beach is yellow sand, raked and cleaned to perfection by Aman. Not the most photogenic of views, as many small fishing boats are bobbing just off shore. Mild waves, and some current, so you stay within the flags they’ve marked.

We had a private beach BBQ one night, and it was of course a very Aman-ized experience: Balinese flags, candles in translucent bags, personalized menus.

The only excursion we scheduled was a trip to view the sunset at the cliff-top Uluwatu temple. In retrospect, I wish we’d skipped this for more time at the nirvana that is Amanusa. Uluwatu temple is very photogenically situated on a cliff high above the breakers, but it is so overwhelmed at sunset by hundreds of sightseers, that it’s not an especially pleasant experience, and the monkeys that run rampant there are a real menace, having learned to steal objects from tourists and to then break them unless food is provided. (We saw them steal a young boy’s glasses.)

Everything they do at Amanusa is perfect – and it seems to be the sort of place where they are constantly identifying new ways to make the experience even better. Hats off.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DaneP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level 6 Contributor
198 reviews
186 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 364 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2010

As usual in all the Amanresorts, there is something very special and great at Amanusa… Something simply irresistible which is « charm ».
First of all, we have to point on the amazing facility Amanresorts offers to all the guets arriving at Bali International Airport: the assistance of an agent who takes in charge all the immigration procédures and in Bali, with all these tourists, it’s a plus and you’ll save 1hr on your precious Holidays as well as a lot of stress due to the queue. Then, after the bagagge claim, a wonderful Aman agent with the legendary smile of this unique hotel group will escort you to the car and your dream will keep going during the whole short 25 minutes journey. The driver will offer you a refreshing Bintang or a soft drink which is a nice way to say « welcome to Bali »…
Right away the car will stop in front of the lobby where at least 4 persons full of kindness, smiles and professionnalism, your dream will really turn to be true. Aman is magic and only one of the hôtels of this prestigious group has the secret to know how to make the guest falling in love after the first second of the stay.
We were greeted at Amanusa by a family, by people who love their jobs and have for only objective the entire satisfaction of each guest. We have been escorted to our suite, a villa with an absolute exquisite decoration and a private pool overlooking Nusa Dua and the ocean. I really can’t imagine Amanusa is already an old resort cause the design and the comfort of the suite are excellent, unparalleled and so actual maybe because Aman choosed rightly a timeless design, just something elegant, refined and extremly gorgeous. After staying in the three Amans in Bali, i could say that Amanusa has the best suites, large and so intimate with a little patio full of flowers before to get into the room in itself. We have especially appreciated the sofa nestled in a bow window from where the view on the garden is just wonderful. Same excellence in the bathroom with a bathtub in a bow window as well which was ready for our arrival with smooth warm water and plenty of flowers on the top, an other Aman blessing. But if you prefer an energizing shower, you’ll have two options at Amanusa: Inside and outside. Amanusa is really synonymous of luxury life…
The very adorable lady who was showing us the suite opened the window on a large terrace with a bale and a few steps going to the pool where candles brighted around (we arrived late at night…), so charming.
During the time we were impressed by the beauty of this peaceful place, she took all the informations she needed and with a great discretion and a lot of courtesy, she wished us a marvellous evening. An other girl knocked at the door right after to offer a delicious drink full of Bali flaveurs and without to see an body, our lugagges were already delivered. We can’t expect a better check in…
About the food, you’ll have the choice between an Italian restaurant in front of the main pool or the Asian restaurant overlooking the ocean. We choosed this one for one of the finest and most delicious Thai dinner we had in our life. Everything was really yummy and no need to comment the service: Perfect.
You understand that Amanusa is truly the right place to realize a dream, the right place for touching the paradise from so close… Not to be missed…

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RCBLHKG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nusa Dua
1.0 km away
The St. Regis Bali Resort
1.3 km away
Amarterra Villas Bali Nusa Dua - MGallery Collection
2.0 km away
The Ritz-Carlton, Bali
The Ritz-Carlton, Bali
#7 of 54 in Nusa Dua
1,816 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
The Shanti Residence
The Shanti Residence
#41 of 54 in Nusa Dua
16 reviews
2.4 km away
Kayumanis Nusa Dua Private Villa & Spa
9.7 km away
Alila Villas Uluwatu
Alila Villas Uluwatu
#1 of 9 in Uluwatu
1,001 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amanusa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amanusa

Property: Amanusa
Address: Jl. Raya, Nusa Dua 80363, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Nusa Dua
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Nusa Dua
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Nusa Dua
#13 Business Hotel in Nusa Dua
#18 Family Hotel in Nusa Dua
#26 Luxury Hotel in Nusa Dua
Price range (per night): ₹ 37,611 - ₹ 69,320
Hotel Class:5 star — Amanusa 5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on Bali's southern peninsula, on a hillside overlooking the Indian Ocean and Nusa Dua, Amanusa (peaceful isle) is just 20 minutes from Denpasar Airport. A serene retreat offering privacy and escape, Amanusa is also close to Bali's shopping and nightlife areas of Kuta, Sanur, Legian and Seminyak. Guests can spend the day at the Amanusa Beach Club where nine private bales rest on the white sand beach, or play golf on one of Indonesia's finest courses nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelQuickly and Ctrip TA so you can book your Amanusa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amanusa Nusa Dua
Amanusa Hotel Nusa Dua
Amanusa Bali/Nusa Dua

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing