We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Melia Bali Indonesia
Ranked #15 of 54 Hotels in Nusa Dua
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 26 July 2012

We loved the choice of sitting by the pool or the kids enjoying the beach. All the restaurants had many food choices that in the 7 days we stayed we did not venture out ofr food. Also having Bali Connection within 5 minutes of walking was great. The Melia covered all bases for us, food, spa, rooms pool. We will be back next year.

Room Tip: we loved the room with the 2 levels, privacy for all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank carpenter370
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Made N, Manager at Melia Bali Indonesia, responded to this review, 28 July 2012
Dear carpenter370,

Greetings from Meliá Bali!

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing Meliá Bali to accommodate your holiday and taking the time to write your review of our property in TripAdvisor.

We are happy to learn that you and your family had a wonderful stay with us. Once again thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next year Bali trip.

Best regards,

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

5,144 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,767
    1,538
    532
    190
    117
See reviews for
1,588
2,386
118
194
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (957)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
68 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2012

Stayed for 4 nights at Melia Bali in Duplex suite in Building 4, 4th floor (highest floor).

Overall - The hotel is nice, but is old could use some refurbishment in the rooms (ie. upgrade the bathroom, better lighting) . For hotels in the Nusa Dua complex, a big positive about the Melia is the location - its only 5 minutes walk to the Bali Collection Mall where you can find a convenience store, shops and restuarants (expensive though for Bali standards). Because it has duplex family rooms - it is perfect for families with kids. The hotel right next door - the Laguna (Sheraton) seems newer and nicer.

Checkin - was quick and they gave us a nice fruity welcome drink.

Room - Our duplex suite overlooked some bamboo so didn't really have a view and was dark (you had to turn on the lights even in day time). It was ok because it was very quiet. The duplex suite has two levels. The first level has sofa (an adult or child can sleep here comfortably), flat screen TV, dining table, desk, fridge, washroom and small balcony. The second level had king size bed (super comfortable), bathroom with bathtub, and flat screen TV, wardrobe and safe. While the bed is comfortable, the furnishings are a bit old and need to be replaced, especially the toilet.

Internet - Cost Rp 48,000 per day (24 hour period). Wifi was a bit slow. It really should be complimentary.

Hotel grounds and environment - very beauitful grounds flowers, trees, and ponds. The gardens were very well maintained and not a lot of mosquitos (they do spray).

Pools - there is the main pool, villa pool, and lagoon pools. We only used the main pool and it was adequate. You are given a towel card to exchange for towels (don't lose the card or the towels - it will cost you US$20).

Activities - the hotel has an activity board for the whole week. We did the water aerobics which was quite fun. Other activities including kayaking, Indonesian lessions, water basketball etc.

Beach - the beach is flat and the water is calm with the surf at least few hundred meters out. Kids can swim here. There is also the public beach to the right side (as you are facing the water).

Breakfast - served from 6-10am daily. Good selection of Indonesian, Spanish, Eggs, Breads, Cereal, fruit and fruit juices. Most of the breakfast area did not have AC or it wasn't strong enough. It was more comfortable to sit outside.

Room Tip: Block 4 is furthest from the lobby and closest to pool and beach. Its very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jewel838c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Made N, Manager at Melia Bali Indonesia, responded to this review, 28 July 2012
Dear jewel838c,

Greetings from Meliá Bali!

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing Meliá Bali to accommodate your holiday and taking the time to write your review of our property in TripAdvisor.

We are happy to learn that you had a nice stay during your holiday in Bali. We have noted the all the points you mentioned on your review for our feedback and improvement.

Once again thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Best regards,

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pattaya, Thailand
Level Contributor
61 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2012

I travelled to Bali and stayed at Melia Bali in Feb 2012. The Resort ia situated on a very beautiful location on the sea shore. The lobby is big and spacious. The room I stayed in gave a feeling of a room designed in and old time. The bed was comfortable, room was spacious and had a big Balcony overlooking a beautiful garden. There is a good swimming pool. The beach can be accessed very quickly and view on the beach is very beautiful.
The restaurents in the hotel are good and serve a variety of food. I used a buffet breakfast which had good variety to offer.
Satff is courteous and good. Generally staff speak good english which is a must for me to communicate and I found that to be a plus point.
Overall, a very good resort.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sanjkarn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Made N, Manager at Melia Bali Indonesia, responded to this review, 25 July 2012
Dear sanjkarn,

Greetings from Meliá Bali!

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing Meliá Bali to accommodate your holiday and taking the time to write your review of our property in TripAdvisor.

We are happy to learn that you had wonderful stay with service and facilities that were provided. Once again thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Best regards,

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kununurra, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2012

The service was excellent and we were upgraded to a lagoon room which was beautiful. All the restaurants and bars supplied top class foods, settings and experiences. Well done Melia Bali Nusa Dua. We will definitely return here. And its away from the hectic. Its close to Bali Collection shops and restaurants. YHI spa near main pool is outstanding.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Debbow5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Made N, Manager at Melia Bali Indonesia, responded to this review, 27 July 2012
Dear Debbow5,

Greetings from Meliá Bali!

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing Meliá Bali to accommodate your holiday and taking the time to write your review of our property in TripAdvisor.

We are happy to learn that you had wonderful stay at our Brand New Lagoon Access Suite with service and facilities that were provided. Once again thank you for your continuous support and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Best regards,

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2012

We spent 4 nights in a family room and had a great holiday. The pool was good with enough sun lounges to go around. The restaurants were also good for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Staff were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tdabbs5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Made N, Manager at Melia Bali Indonesia, responded to this review, 23 July 2012
Dear tdabbs5,

Greetings from Meliá Bali!

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing Meliá Bali to accommodate your holiday and taking the time to write your review of our property in TripAdvisor.

We are happy to learn that you had a great holiday at our Family Room. Once again thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next Bali holiday trip.

Best regards,

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nusa Dua hotels
0.2 km away
The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa
1.2 km away
Ayodya Resort Bali
Ayodya Resort Bali
#16 of 54 in Nusa Dua
3,524 reviews
0.7 km away
Grand Hyatt Bali
Grand Hyatt Bali
#20 of 54 in Nusa Dua
3,529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort
3.4 km away
Hilton Bali Resort
Hilton Bali Resort
#21 of 54 in Nusa Dua
1,729 reviews
1.2 km away
Courtyard by Marriott Bali Nusa Dua Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Melia Bali Indonesia? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Melia Bali Indonesia

Property: Melia Bali Indonesia
Address: Kawasan Wisata BTDC Lot N1 | PO Box 88, Nusa Dua 80363, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Nusa Dua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Nusa Dua
#10 Business Hotel in Nusa Dua
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Nusa Dua
#13 Spa Hotel in Nusa Dua
#14 Luxury Hotel in Nusa Dua
#15 Family Hotel in Nusa Dua
#19 Romantic Hotel in Nusa Dua
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,807 - ₹ 15,099
Hotel Class:5 star — Melia Bali Indonesia 5*
Number of rooms: 494
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The luxurious hotel is located in a tropical garden, right on Nusa Dua beach. Close to a magnificent golf course and the Nusa Dua shopping & leisure district. Nearby point of interest are the capital, Denpasar, 35 km distance from the hotel, and Kuta, just 10 km away. The International Airport is 20 min. away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Prestigia, Booking.com, Melia Hotels APAC, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Melia Bali Indonesia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Melia Bali Indonesia Hotel Nusa Dua
Melia Nusa Dua
Melia Bali Hotel
Melia Bali Indonesia Nusa Dua

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing