We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Absolutely Amazing” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa
Ranked #11 of 51 Hotels in Nusa Dua
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
66 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Absolutely Amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2012

This hotel was absolutely wonderful. Staff was amazing, food was good and it was so peaceful and relaxing. It is by far one of the best hotels (overall) that I have ever stayed at around the world. The prices are reasonable and it made for a great trip. If you go to Bali, I wouldn't even THINK about staying somewhere else!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank osubuckeye415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thelagunabali, General Manager at The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 3 May 2012
Dear Osubuckeye415,

Warmest greetings from The Laguna Resort & Spa!

Thank you for taking some of your precious time to share your favorable review on Tripadvisor.

We are glad to learn that you had a wonderful stay with us and that everything we offered you has lived up to your expectation.

We do appreciate your positive comment regarding our cuisines and staff which is in line with the surrounding reviews. This is always rewarding to hear that we have contributed in some small way in making your stay with us a flawless one.

We look forward to welcoming you back to The Laguna Resort & Spa whenever you return to this Paradise Island.

Yours sincerely,

Mark van Leeuwen
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,849 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,917
    625
    194
    71
    42
See reviews for
594
1,544
81
147
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (579)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Little Marlow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2012

My wife and I stayed here for 7 nights in a private villa. As soon as we arrived at reception we knew we were always going to be well looked after. The whole resort is totally spotless, with truly beautiful lagoons, gardens, beach, facilities and restaurants. The food at the restaurants is truly first class from the full menu to the breakfast buffet, with variety and quality always at its best. This Hotel is regarded as the best Nusa Dua has to offer and we totally agree. I cannot fault this hotel in anyway no matter how trivia. The hotel staff are so happy, friendly and treat you like family.You can get a taxi anywhere very cheaply. We had a driver from the hotel for a day to see all the attractions we wanted to see, and his knowledge and service was fantastic. This was at a cost of only $13(US) an hour and 8 hours we saw several locations, including temple, volcano and lakes. We would like to say a special thankyou to Anton our butler. Hery, Agus and all the staff at the Awarna Restaurant on the beech front. You truly made our stay so enjoyable. We do believe in treating people how you like to be treated yourself and all these people will do anything you require.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Carlm00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thelagunabali, General Manager at The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 2 May 2012
Dear Carlm00,

Warmest greetings from The Laguna Resort & Spa!

Thank you for taking some of your precious time to share your favorable review.

We are glad to learn that you had a flawless and memorable stay with us and that you enjoyed our pool villa and its facilities at its best.

It is pleasing to learn that our staff took care of you very well and we will surely extend your gratitude to the whole team especially Anton, Hery, and Agus. We believe they will be very happy knowing that their efforts to deliver a personalized experience are well recognized.

Thank you for addressing our restaurants, especially Arwana. Our restaurants and bars are complimented with free Wifi access and nightly entertainment for our valued guests’ utmost satisfaction. Please find us on balibeyondgourmet.com for our complete culinary journey.

This is rewarding to learn that everything we offered you have exceeded your expectation and that we contributed in some small way in making your stay with us an exceptional and indigenous one.

We look forward to welcoming you back to The Laguna Resort & Spa in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Mark van Leeuwen
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
107 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 186 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2012

Okay, I have to admit that I owe a review for The Laguna ever since last year (pretty much been a lazy reviewer lately after I moved to NYC) but anyway, late is better than never, right? Well, my family and I really really enjoyed our stay at the Laguna for 4 nights. hospitality, services, facilities, all beyond excellence. Some of my friends complained about hotels in Nusa Dua which prevent them from busy lifestyle but hey, every part of Bali has its own uniqueness. if you like busy hectic life, you might stay at Kuta or Seminyak area but for those who seek tranquility and peaceful serenity, then nothing beats Nusa Dua.

Back to the hotel, as a member of Starwood, I always demand the best from each Starwood's hotel and resort. The Laguna exceeds beyond everything. Check in was as smooth as silk, only took 5 minutes. were given refreshment drink which was indeed refreshing. room was big and beautiful. hotel staffs really treat you well, even reacted fast whenever I needed some help or assistance. one thing that I loved about Laguna is the lagoon-style pool and beautifully styled garden. it sort of makes you feel that you are not in a hotel but somewhere in an island just for yourself.

breakfast at Laguna offered lots of varieties though sometimes it gets pretty boring after two or three days but luckily we were able to deal with it. too bad I did not get a chance to try their Spa facility due to short time. Nevertheless, The Laguna is one of a resort that not only knows how to maintain their status as a five star resort but also as a resort that understand it's customers. If i have a chance to go back to Bali, I will definitely stay at The Laguna again. probably I'd like to try one of their villa which offers much more privacy for me. The Laguna is a highly recommended resort for honeymooners, families, even single traveler and business traveler who likes to experience one-of-a-kind serenity.

Room Tip: lagoon access room, definitely a must for honeymooners or even for those who like to have the lagoon...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank travelingmadam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thelagunabali, General Manager at The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 3 May 2012
Dear Travelingmadam,

Warmest greetings from The Laguna Resort & Spa!

Thank you for taking some of your precious time to write a favorable review on Tripadvisor.

We are glad to learn that you had an indigenous and exceptional stay with us. We really appreciate your highlights on our resort, its service and facilities and we are proud that we have contributed in some small way in making your stay memorable.

It is always rewarding to hear such positive comments regarding our staff since it will boost their spirit to maintain our service standard. I am also happy to learn that you like our Deluxe Lagoon Access Room that provides our valued guests direct access to our beautiful lagoon.

We hope that on your next visit, you will have an opportunity to try our spa treatments and stay in our Pool Villa.

Thank you for recommending The Laguna Resort & Spa to other reviewers and we look forward to welcoming you back for another exceptional and indigenous experience.

Yours sincerely,

Mark van Leeuwen
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2012

I stayed here last week for 3D/2N on a business trip. I was thrilled when I entered the room and saw the view from my balcony. It turned out, I got a deluxe lagoon access room. It means, I can swim straight from my balcony to the swimable lagoon. Cool eh?

The staffs were nice. When I wanted to go to the gym at 11 pm, they were very helpful, turning on the electricity and providing me with a bottle of water and towel. The breakfast was yummy. My favorite is the omelette and chicken sausage. They were delicious! I don't know what they put in those two, but I'm very happy with the taste.

But there was one thing that annoyed me. When I checked in to the room, I put a pack of potato chips near my bed. I already opened the pack, and I put it half closed. Then I went to attend some meetings and came back at night. When I checked the pack, there were lots of big red ants all over it and also on the table. It's very gross because I never thought that five stars hotel like this would have insects inside its room.

Room Tip: Choose the one with lagoon access. Here, you can swim right from your balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank irrasistible
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thelagunabali, General Manager at The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 2 May 2012
Dear Irrasistible,

Warmest greetings from The Laguna Resort & Spa!

Thank you for taking some of your precious time to share your favorable review on Tripadvisor.

It is wonderful to learn that you had an enriching experience with us and that you enjoyed your room with direct access to our beautiful lagoon.

We really appreciate your positive feedback regarding the excellent service of our staff and we are happy that you enjoyed our cuisine selection. For our complete culinary journey, please visit balibeyondgourmet.com.

Thank you for your constructive feedback regarding the ants and rest assured that we have addressed this with our housekeeping team.

Once again, constructive feedback is priceless for us since it allows us to look into the area we failed to meet your expectation and make necessary improvement to maintain our standard.

We look forward to welcoming you back to The Laguna Resort & Spa for another exceptional and indigenous experience.


Yours sincerely,

Mark van Leeuwen
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2012

This hotel is by far the best hotel I stayed at for my honeymoon & I've been to 3 hotels so far, amazing setting, amazing food at the seafood dinner open buffet Arawana for just $ 45 per person ( seriously the best fish, shrimps, and squids), and delicious huge variety in breakfast, the spa is amazing but a little bit expensive.. The sea view is fabulous, people are very nice, and hospitality is no. 1 target at this place.. Kulkul stuff is very peofessional & friendly.. Dont do alot of plans outside the hotel bec u won't wanna leave the hotel.. Trust me, U should come here..

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DKin60years
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thelagunabali, General Manager at The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 1 May 2012
Dear DKin60years,

Warmest greetings from The Laguna Resort & Spa!

Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us on Tripadvisor.

We are glad to learn that you had a most enriching and memorable honeymoon at The Laguna and that everything we offered has exceeded your expectation.

Thank you for highlighting our grounds, the cuisine and hospitality service which are in line with surrounding reviews. Further, we are glad that our team at Kul Kul Bar has taken care of you very well. We will surely share your positive feedback with the whole team whom I am sure will be happy to hear that their efforts to deliver an exceptional and memorable experience are well recognized.

For your kind reference, we will be very happy if you can find our complete culinary journey on balibeyondgourmet.com.

We do hope your memorable honeymoon with us will bring you back to The Laguna Resort & Spa in the not too distant future.

Yours sincerely,

Mark van Leeuwen
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nusa Dua hotels
0.6 km away
Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort
0.8 km away
Grand Hyatt Bali
Grand Hyatt Bali
#21 of 51 in Nusa Dua
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,188 reviews
1.2 km away
Ayodya Resort Bali
Ayodya Resort Bali
#15 of 51 in Nusa Dua
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
The St. Regis Bali Resort
0.5 km away
Kayumanis Nusa Dua Private Villa & Spa
4.1 km away
The Ritz-Carlton
The Ritz-Carlton
#7 of 51 in Nusa Dua
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa

Property: The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa
Address: Kawasan Pariwisata Nusa Dua Lot N 2, Nusa Dua 80363, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Nusa Dua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Nusa Dua
#7 Family Hotel in Nusa Dua
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Nusa Dua
#9 Romantic Hotel in Nusa Dua
#10 Spa Hotel in Nusa Dua
#10 Luxury Hotel in Nusa Dua
Price range (per night): ₹ 10,783 - ₹ 17,880
Hotel Class:5 star — The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 287
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the exclusive Nusa Dua resort area, on Bali's most beautiful beach, the Laguna Resort & Spa boast panoramic view of Indian Ocean. The 257 guest rooms and 19 suites combine modern Balinese style with evocative tropical garden or lagoon views, the resort’s unique Lagoon Access Rooms allow you to step from your private balcony directly into crystal-clear lagoon waters while the 11 pool villas feature expansive private pools. Enjoy our seven swimmable lagoons, the first swimmable lagoon in the world, stretching over 5,000-square-metres though the resort. The Lagoon Spa promises unforgettable activities while our 24-hour Butler Service ensures a matchless experience. The Laguna Resort & Spa offers a wide range of dining options featuring cuisines from around the world. Banyubiru featuring pan-Asian and International cuisines. Arwana, a beachfront restaurant, offers an extensive and unparalled premium coastal cuisine with fresh and live seafood as well as an oyster and sushi bar. Cornerstone features a wine room with a unique setting for private dining and a deli highlighting a sambal corner, a variety of homemade ice creams, chocolates, cakes and daily specialties from the rotisserie oven. In addition, our poolside Kul Kul Bar, Cascade Garden Lounge and Bar, and Sapphire Lagoon Bar offer signature cocktails, wine, spirits and light bites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Prestigia and Agoda so you can book your The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort And Spa
The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Hotel Nusa Dua
Laguna Hotel Nusa Dua
The Laguna Hotel
The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa Bali/Nusa Dua

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing