We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Traditional Balinese Food”

Raja's Balinese Restaurant
Ranked #35 of 255 Restaurants in Nusa Dua
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indonesian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Private Dining, Reservations
Description: Raja's restaurant offers Balinese cuisine in a picturesque setting. It is located poolside and is only meters from the white sandy shores of Nusa Dua Beach. The restaurant derives it's name form the Indonesian word for "King". The cuisine is authentic Balinese with Raja's menu based on recipes from Balinese palaces and villages, the result of many interviews and taste trials in Hamlets throughout the island. Raja's Restaurant offers Al Fresco dining, and Air Conditioned seating for your comfort. The restaurant also offers Romantic Dinner experiences on the beach for a romantic and personal dining experience. Raja's restaurant is licensed to sell alcohol. Raja's restaurant is a certified Halal restaurant.
Reviewed 6 April 2018

Excellent service and fantastic food. Absolutley loved it. The staff are accommodating and friendly. Food presentation is great . We had some traditional balinese cuisine and it was delicious. One of the best restaurants we have been to in Nusa Dua. We were served by Sugi and he went out of his to assist . Brilliant member of staff. Thanks Sugi . And thanks to all the friendly staff in Raja's . We will be back on our next visit to Nusa Dua.

1  Thank garyjordan21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil F, Manager at Raja's Balinese Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Dear garyjordan21,
Thank you for making the time to post a few words for Raja's Balinese Restaurant. We are very pleased to hear that you had a good dinner with excellent service and fantastic food. Encouraging comments, like yours, inspires us to do better in the future. I will definitely pass your appreciation over to Pak Sugi personally. Thank you, once again, for your kind words and definitely looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
With my best regards
Neil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (138)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

20 - 24 of 138 reviews

Reviewed 2 April 2018

Having never eaten Balinese food, we had no idea what to order! The waitress was most helpful and Suggested the Nasi Ulam Rajas Megibung which is a taster of several different dishes. It was incredible and we were very please with the choice we made.

Thank stevensj3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil F, Manager at Raja's Balinese Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear stevensj3,
Thank you for time a moment to post your review on TripAdvisor for Raja's Balinese Restaurant.
It is very encouraging to hear that the team were able to put you at ease by recommending a meal to ensure that your first Balinese meal was "incredible". I am happy you were please with the choice.
I hope we can welcome you back in the near future to explore a few more wonderful Balinese dishes.
With my best regards
Neil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2018

If you are staying in Nusa Dua, do not miss this place. We had dinner there yesterday and it was so tasty, almost no words left for it. We will definitely be back during this vacation.
The staff if also so nice and welcoming, also with our two moody boys ;)
We had the tasing menu which was so yummy, for the kids we ordered the Nasi Goreng, which was also so good.
Well in short, do not miss this place, it is worth visiting!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Seusi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toni H, Manager at Raja's Balinese Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2018

Hi Seusi,

Thank you for the great review! I appreciate your positive feedback. We do take pride in catering to our guests’ needs the best way we can. we look forward to welcoming you back in our restaurants.

Allow me,
Toni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2018 via mobile

We had a nice fine dining experience here a few nights ago and the food, ambience and service was great! After reading so. After reading so many positive reviews on TripAdvisor, I can also highly recommend it as well!

Thank Leyla K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil F, Manager at Raja's Balinese Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2018

Dear Leyla K,
Thank you for taking the time to review Raja's Balinese Restaurant. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your meal and that your experience was great. I look forward to seeing back soon.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2018

We felt this was a fun place with every member of staff going the extra mile to make sure we were comfortable, welcomed and valued. It is a new restaurant I think and they have clearly decided to make every effort to impress with the service. The food was delicious, the drinks not too expensive. In fact it was great value in every way. they also offer complimentary pick up / drop off service

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank patndavid2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil F, Manager at Raja's Balinese Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2018

Dear patndavid2014,
thank you for taking the time to write a review for Raja's. I am very please to hear that you had a delightful experience. I will let the Raja's team know of your satisfaction. Looking forward to welcoming you back soonest.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Raja's Balinese Restaurant also viewed

Nusa Dua, Nusa Dua Peninsula
 
Nusa Dua, Nusa Dua Peninsula
 
Nusa Dua, Nusa Dua Peninsula
 

Been to Raja's Balinese Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing