We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay for a short trip” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard Bali Nusa Dua Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Courtyard Bali Nusa Dua Resort
Ranked #19 of 53 Hotels in Nusa Dua
Certificate of Excellence
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great stay for a short trip”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2012

We had a very enjoyable stay in this hotel. All of the staffs were very friendly and helpful. The hotel is new and clean. The rooms are nice and clean eventhough the size is smaller compared to other hotels we have been. Room service is at very reasonable price. The kid's club is great! Pools are very nice. The only thing that is lacking is the beach. We had to go to the Beach Club which is just two minutes away by the shuttle bus from the hotel. Overall, my family and I really enjoyed our stay and had a great weekend. We would love to go back again soon.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank red_chrysan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,681 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    829
    641
    150
    40
    21
See reviews for
572
599
60
116
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (463)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2012

first time in nusa dua , we always go to kuta , so this was very pleasant , clean, peaceful, best breakfast we have had in a hotel , so much to chose from we wish we had stayed here longer, we thoroughly recommend this hotel, staff were so lovely and helpful, service fantastic,could not complain about a thing ..... spotlessly clean bedding no bugs .......we chose well

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pauline H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danville, California
Level Contributor
52 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2012

We are Marriott time-share owners so booked the Courtyard Bali at Nusa Dua for our last three days on Bali using Marriott rewards points. We have always had a great experience at Marriott properties around the world. However, this one had a major problem that made our stay very unpleasant. First, let me say that the property is beautiful. A premium is placed on safety and security. Service was wonderful and the food at the restaurant was very good and not pricey. The problem we had was with the room. After checking in early in the evening, when we went to bed around 10 pm, we started getting bug bites in bed. First we thought it was mosquitos but the bites were not welting up so they looked more like fleabites. We called the front desk and they did move us to another room which meant that at 1 am we were moving all our stuff to a new room. The balance of that night was fine but the next night we had the same problem with bug bites-not as bad as the first night. There is a problem here with the beds having fleas or some bug that bites and makes you itchy. It’s too bad as the hotel is beautiful, service was great, and food was good. But for us, getting bit up while in bed does not result in a memorable stay. We are devoted Marriott clients but will not return to this property the next time we come to Bali.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
12 Thank emptynest1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2012

Good location and cleanliness, reasonable price. If you want to go out, you should rent a car cause taxi is expensive.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank thipKK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2012

We stayed at Courtyard by Marriott Nusa Dua for a couple nights in late February. We didn't have any high expectation as we only planned to use this hotel as a transit before our holiday in Ubud. However we were both very impressed by the whole experience - a very friendly staff, a great breakfast and a cosy room overlooking the the large swimming pool.
Upon arrival at the spacious and tranquil foyer/reception, we were offered a refreshing ice tea and cold towel. The checked-in was handled smoothly and in a very friendly manner.
Our room was very nice with a good size bathroom with rain shower. The air-conditioning system was just right - easy to adjust etc.
Breakfast at the main restaurant has a lot of east and west selection and again the atmosphere was tranquil, unlike some other hotels. The restaurant staff were very attentive and friendly.
We spent a bit of time by the pool during the day and the bar and lunch services were very good.
We note that this hotel is not by the beach - one needs to walk for about 10 minutes (or the hotel would provide transport) to get to the Nusa Dua beach area.
We both thoroughly enjoyed our stay and thanks to the great staff at Courtyard.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mo D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nusa Dua hotels
0.2 km away
Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residences
0.3 km away
Ayodya Resort Bali
Ayodya Resort Bali
#17 of 53 in Nusa Dua
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,234 reviews
0.6 km away
Grand Hyatt Bali
Grand Hyatt Bali
#21 of 53 in Nusa Dua
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa
1.7 km away
Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort
2.3 km away
Hilton Bali Resort
Hilton Bali Resort
#20 of 53 in Nusa Dua
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,548 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Bali Nusa Dua Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Bali Nusa Dua Resort

Property: Courtyard Bali Nusa Dua Resort
Address: Kawasan Pariwisata Lot SW1, Nusa Dua 80363, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Nusa Dua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Nusa Dua
#13 Family Hotel in Nusa Dua
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Nusa Dua
#17 Spa Hotel in Nusa Dua
#18 Luxury Hotel in Nusa Dua
#18 Romantic Hotel in Nusa Dua
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,895 - ₹ 10,939
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Courtyard Bali Nusa Dua Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 241
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Along the stunning coast of southern Bali and minutes away from the tranquil and pristine white sand beaches, our new Courtyard Bali Nusa Dua hotel is situated in luxurious Nusa Dua. The idyllic paradise destination is perfect for those wanting romance, relaxation or a family vacation. Make memories at our Bali hotel's lagoon swimming pool, pamper yourself at our health club and spa, or take a long, romantic walk on the nearby beach. For those wishing to explore the allure of Balinese culture, local cuisine, shopping and entertainment can be found at the Bali Collection, where connecting with the Balinese people is a breeze. Nearby attractions, Waterborn Park, Benoa Marine and a championship 18-hole golf course are sure to please any outdoor enthusiast or adventure seeker. With so much to explore, our Bali hotel is the perfect venue for small groups, families, honeymooners and solo travelers to capture the splendor of island. We look forward to welcoming you to our Nusa Dua Bali hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com and Ctrip TA so you can book your Courtyard Bali Nusa Dua Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Bali Nusa Dua Hotel Nusa Dua
Courtyard Bali Nusa Dua Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing