We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Uncomprimising Luxury and service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
The St. Regis Bali Resort
Ranked #4 of 54 Hotels in Nusa Dua
Certificate of Excellence
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
371 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Uncomprimising Luxury and service”
Reviewed 24 February 2012

We only visited this Hotel for a meal but we were in awe of the beauty of the grounds and the incredible beach front restaurant where our table was surrounded by water. The vista and the meal was truely beautiful and the service would be possibly the best that I have experienced. If you can't afford to stay here but are happy to splash out on an expensive but divine meal, then you simply must give it a try!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NZSwanns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheStRegisBali, Hotel Manager at The St. Regis Bali Resort, responded to this review, 7 March 2012
Dear NZSwanns,

Greetings from The St. Regis Bali Resort!

Thank you for your valuable feedback and for taking the time to post a comment of your experience with us on TripAdvisor.com.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your dine in our resort.

It is also with a great pleasure to share with you that starting 22 January 2012, The St. Regis Bali Resort proudly launched Astor Diamond Champagne Brunch at Kayuputi, the signature beachfront restaurant of the resort. This exclusive lunch happens every Sunday from 11.00am – 03.00pm. It starts with aperitif session (11.00am – 12.30pm) at Kayuputi’s Champagne Bar where the guest will be indulged with champagne, cocktails and canapés. The brunch begins at 12.00pm, and it features a wide array of premium cuisine prepared by Chef de Cuisine, Agung Gede and team such as: Karat caviar served with Blinis and accompaniment, Duck Foie Gras Mousse with cranberry compote, Oyster a la Mignotte and much more.

On behalf of The St. Regis Bali team, I would like to thank you for considering our resort as your holiday destination. I certainly look forward to welcoming you back and to enjoy another wonderful experience with us in a not too distance future.


With best regards,
Yvonne Wan
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,724 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,464
    166
    55
    17
    22
See reviews for
455
898
47
49
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (327)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2012

I took my father and two children 4 and 6 for a welcome to Bali surprise to Sunday Brunch. It was pure delight, cocktails and then continuous array of culinary delights. I have never felt so relaxed with two children in a five star resort, my girls went off to the children’s area and had a great time. One of my girls overcame her fear of clowns and ended up taking photos of herself and the clown. The staff and guests were so relaxed nobody even flinched or gave a sideways glance at the children. It was one of the top highlights of Bali, highly recommended. I would have loved to stay at the resort, maybe next time.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kim2266
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheStRegisBali, Hotel Manager at The St. Regis Bali Resort, responded to this review, 7 March 2012
Dear Kim2266,

Greetings from The St. Regis Bali Resort!

Thank you for your valuable feedback and for taking the time to post a comment of your experience with us on TripAdvisor.com.

We are happy to hear that you and your family have had a most enriching Sunday Brunch experience.

In closing we would like to thank you for choosing The St. Regis Bali Resort. We hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to our resort and experience our new features on your next visit to Bali.



With best regards,
Yvonne Wan
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2012

Having had some very bad (and over-priced) experiences in Bali over the past few years, I was not sure what to expect from the St Regis. I realised on arrival, I had nothing at all to worry about. From the aiport pick up to the rooms, food quality and service our stay couldn't be faulted.

We had a 2 bedroom villa suite on the pool and it was lovely - modern, but still has a traditional bali feel. The whole time we were there we never saw another person in what has to be a kilometre length pool, the beach was great (100 times better than the likes of Seminyak etc) and I know other people have mentioned the lobster omlette for breakfast, but seriously you have to try it!!!

We used the gym and were the only ones in there and I also had a massage. The St Regis has done it well as the spa had the same feel as the St Regis in Singapore, but with a bit of "resort" thrown in... great to see consistency.

We travelled with our 3 year old daughter and she loved the food, pool and nightly fire dance. I believe they are building a kids club which will be even better.

It of course isn't cheap to stay here, but most places in Bali are overpriced, so I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again as in comparison at least you are getting quality.

Room Tip: Pool villa was great
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank PlusChild
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheStRegisBali, Hotel Manager at The St. Regis Bali Resort, responded to this review, 27 February 2012
Dear PlusChild,

Greetings from The St. Regis Bali Resort!

Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us on TripAdvisor.

We were happy to learn that you and your family have had an enjoyable stay and that we contributed, in some small way, to making your vacation at The St. Regis Bali Resort a pleasant and memorable one.

It is also with a great pleasure to share with you that we will have an exclusive Children Learning Center at the Resort for our valued guests who stay with their little ones. The concept of the Children Learning Center is essentially a venue to have fun and at the same time, immerse in a learning program that will enhance the innate talent of child during their stay at the hotel. It will give children an insight and experience of the local and global cultures with a series of different, fun and interactive activities.

In closing we would like to thank you for choosing The St. Regis Bali Resort. We hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to our resort and experience our new features on your next visit to Bali.


With best regards,
Yvonne Wan
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bali, Indonesia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed 15 February 2012

Sunday Brunch at KayuPuti St Regis could not have been more perfect. We grazed on the most decadent of food from noon until 4:00 in the afternoon and drank some fine champagne red and white wines..while being served 40 some offers of food it simply was not to end. The beautiful room along with the superior service made our Sunday one to remember and to look forward to the next time.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheStRegisBali, Hotel Manager at The St. Regis Bali Resort, responded to this review, 26 February 2012
Dear JoanM,

Greetings from The St. Regis Bali Resort!

Thank you for your valuable feedback and for taking the time to post a comment of your experience with us on TripAdvisor.com.

We are pleased to know that you had a memorable Sunday Brunch at our Kayuputi Restaurant recently.

On behalf of our team, I would like to thank you for considering The St. Regis Bali Resort for your holiday destination and we do hope that we will have the opportunity to welcoming you back on your next visit to this paradise island.

With best regards,
Yvonne Wan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai, India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2012

We chose to go to the St Regis for our honeymoon.. On arrival, we were ushered to a lobby at the airport and were given a welcome drink during which time the hotel staff had completed our immigration papers! We just walked past immigration and were taken to the hotel in a Mercedes SUV.. From then on, it was four days of utter bliss.. From the spacious, luxurious and really comfortable pool suite to the food at all restaurants on the property to the beach, we had a great time during our stay. The remede spa was luxurious and indulgent, albeit a little pricey.. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful to us throughout our stay and the knowledge levels of the concierge staff was also equally impressive.. The best part about the property was the fact that there was water all around, be it at the poolside bar or the streams running all through the resort.. I would recommend the St Regis Bali unequivocally for anybody going to Bali who has a sizable enough budget..

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank skashwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheStRegisBali, Hotel Manager at The St. Regis Bali Resort, responded to this review, 30 January 2012
Dear Skashwin,

Greetings from The St. Regis Bali Resort.

Thank you for taking some of your precious time to share your recent experience with us here at The St. Regis Bali on TripAdvisor.

I am very pleased to know that you have had a most memorable honeymoon with us recently and that you enjoyed the resort with its facilities and services provided. We do hope that with all the experiences you had with us will bring you back to The St. Regis Bali in the near future on your next visit to this Paradise Island.

Once again, thank you for choosing the St. Regis Bali Resort as your honeymoon abode and we look forward to welcoming you both back to our resort on your wedding anniversaries.

With best regards
Yvonne Wan
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nusa Dua hotels
2.4 km away
The Ritz-Carlton Bali
The Ritz-Carlton Bali
#7 of 54 in Nusa Dua
1,687 reviews
1.8 km away
The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa
2.2 km away
Kayumanis Nusa Dua Private Villa & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort
1.0 km away
Grand Hyatt Bali
Grand Hyatt Bali
#20 of 54 in Nusa Dua
3,529 reviews
0.8 km away
Amarterra Villas Bali Nusa Dua - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The St. Regis Bali Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The St. Regis Bali Resort

Property: The St. Regis Bali Resort
Address: Kawasan Pariwasata | Lot S6, Nusa Dua 80363, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Nusa Dua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Nusa Dua
#2 Romantic Hotel in Nusa Dua
#2 Business Hotel in Nusa Dua
#4 Luxury Hotel in Nusa Dua
#4 Spa Hotel in Nusa Dua
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Nusa Dua
Price range (per night): ₹ 30,778 - ₹ 84,463
Hotel Class:5 star — The St. Regis Bali Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The St. Regis Bali Resort reflects landscape architecture from the early 1900s, inspired by the blending of art and nature with lifestyle and living, and features interior design that manifests a true element of style in the culturally rich, luxurious environment of Bali. The use of rich imported fabrics with indigenous materials and cultural artifacts runs through all the 80 suites, 42 villas and 2 residences. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Prestigia, Starwood APAC, Expedia, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Ctrip TA so you can book your The St. Regis Bali Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The St. Regis Bali Hotel Nusa Dua
St Regis Nusa Dua
St Regis Bali Hotel
The St. Regis Bali Resort Nusa Dua

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing