We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best service!”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of J Boutique Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
J Boutique Hotel
Ranked #115 of 251 Hotels in Kuta
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Best service!”
Reviewed 15 April 2012

A friend & I stayed at J Boutique for 5 nights in March 2012. They had a fantastic deal going where it cost us less than $50/night each & the hotel was definetly value for money. Great location & great inhouse services such as the bar, day spa & wine bar. The staff were the friendliest people I have ever met, never saying no to a request & always happy to help. Wasn't a "fancy" hotel, newly renovated but wouldn't say it was to a 5 star standard but good enough.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chellesta_3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

390 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    67
    163
    107
    39
    14
See reviews for
71
159
40
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth
Level Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2012

We bought a voucher for this hotel and were impressed with the value for money that was included.
We got free dinner for 2, 2 free beers, breakfast and transfers included.
We were very happy with the free wifi on the ground floor, restaurants, at the pool and in our room.
This hotel isn't huge and also isn't like a resort. The pool area is of a good size, however was perfect for two friends travelling, as it wasn't busy and we were able to relx by the pool every day without lots of noise and people.
We found the staff very friendly and also visited the spa a few times, which we found to be of a high standard with lovely

Room Tip: Our room was on the ground floor. We had twin share room, which was very large. Plenty of space with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Louise81Perth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gold coast
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2012

we went on holiday at the j boutique in December just gone. may i say the service of the staff is amazing and room service is as good or better then i have had before. the pool is nice with a good view the drinks where a lil pricey but good. my partner complained that the water in the shower was not hot enough and i said the aircon was far too loud to sleep with so after our first night they upgraded us and moved all our luggage to and from the rooms. the buffet breaky was pretty standard it was just a set weekly menu as we could tell by the new week the breakfast items where the same as when we first ate. across the road is a little shop like 7/11 so cheap also a Commonwealth bank atm and hairdresser. where he will rent a scooter to you very cheap and he is also from australia. over all the stay was amazing. not to far out from kuta just right. as kuta is insane busy

Room Tip: we had the executive room i beleive. the one above the base room it was very nice except for the wat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dylan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2012

I booked through one of the discount website, so paid around $600 for 6 nights, including breakfast. The hotel is located in the main strip, but right down the very end, which was perfect for me, as it forced me to walk about a km each day. It's definitely not in the heart of Kuta, but close enough if you like a brisk walk each way. The breakfast was excellent - lots to choose from. The dinner meals were good too, but more expensive than the cheaper options available around Kuta. The rooms were lovely. Nice modern decor, but lacking adequate maintenance for example ... my safe wasn't bolted into anything, so could easily have been walked out of my room! The light in the cupboard stayed on, so my dark was lit up all night. There are cracks in the walls. My fridge was frozen over, so I defrosted it myself and then reset it. Overall, nice hotel, good value and I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HelloSAM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2012

We stay at JBH for 5 nights on our first trip to Bali purchased on a scoopon deal
Ok deal for the price.
+ Great massage at sapponica spa
+ Friendly helpful staff
+ Rooftop pool is a quiet chill out zone
+ walking distance to beach, discovery mall, restaurants & waterbom park
-Rooms a little run down Stains on linen
- breakfast & dinner very ordinary

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stephinka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.1 km away
Bedrock Hotel Bali
Bedrock Hotel Bali
#79 of 251 in Kuta
92 reviews
0.2 km away
Solaris Hotel Kuta
Solaris Hotel Kuta
#72 of 251 in Kuta
354 reviews
0.1 km away
The Tusita Hotel
The Tusita Hotel
#146 of 251 in Kuta
180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
Berry Glee Hotel
Berry Glee Hotel
#12 of 251 in Kuta
266 reviews
4.2 km away
Palloma Hotel Kuta
Palloma Hotel Kuta
#70 of 251 in Kuta
228 reviews
0.6 km away
The Radiant Hotel and Spa & Airy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to J Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about J Boutique Hotel

Property: J Boutique Hotel
Address: Jalan Kartika Plaza No. 20 | Bali, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#27 On the Beach Hotel in Kuta
#74 Spa Hotel in Kuta
Price range (per night): ₹ 1,360 - ₹ 2,915
Hotel Class:3 star — J Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
J Boutique Hotel is a simple minimalist and a lifestyle 3 star boutique hotel. Experience a modern & retro designed hotel in Black and White ambiance located just 10 minutes walk to Segara beach, Kuta beach and right next to Lippo Mall Kuta. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, HostelWorld, Agoda and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your J Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
J Boutique Hotel Bali/Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing