We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Febri's Hotel & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Febri's Hotel & Spa
Ranked #4 of 250 Hotels in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2012

The location of this hotel is in easy walking distance to the Discovery Shopping Mall, Waterbom Park and a very good selection of restaurants. The Febis is clean, comfortable and seems to attract very friendly guests, which is great when you're having a Bintang around the pool in the afternoon. The staff are fantastic and always there to help in any way they can. Breakfast was above expectation. If staying at the Febris you honestly have to do the 3 hour massage in the hotel, at least twice !!
Excellent value for money. Having stayed in a variety of hotels in different locations on Bali, we have decided that this hotel will do for us for every holiday in the future.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the pool are great. The hotel has an elevator so you don't have to trudge the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,666 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    878
    578
    166
    30
    14
See reviews for
747
404
77
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (443)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2012

We have stayed at the Febris Hotel and Spa approx 6 times. I have stayed at many other hotels in Bali and I have found this hotel to be the one for my family. I know its not a 5 star hotel, but it has everything I need for my family to have a great holiday. It's clean,it's cheap, the staff are extremely friendly, the food is great and the spa (rated out of all the other hotels I have stayed in), this one is the best. I'm not sure what peoples expectations are when they come to stay at the Febris, I've read a few complaints, but to be perfectly honest, I can't fault it. I have recommended this hotel to several of my family and friends and they all agree it is fantastic. I look forward to seeing all of the wonderful faces when I return and I will be staying once again at the Febris Hotel and Spa

Room Tip: If your a couple and would like some quiet, choose a premium room. They're down the very back ne...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cor1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2012

My husband and I along with our two children and my parents have been staying at Febri's since Paulus and his family opened the hotel, my children were toddlers (now Braden 11 & Tyler 13). The old saying when you find something good stick to it! I cannot recommend this family hotel high enough, the rooms are large and always immaculate, staff are extremely friendly and always helpful and the price is reasonable. They have a variety of rooms you can choose from, and you can be at the front near the restaurant or ask for a room down the back near the second pool. My children feel safe staying there and it is near everything you need with a little supermarket across the road.
Every time we visit we get welcomed with hugs from the staff and owners, we are heading back there in September this year and we can't wait!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ralphhound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2012

Room was good and always clean and spacious enough for a family of 4 with teens. Construction next door was a bit noisy but we didnt spend much time during the day at the hotel so was not a bother to us. Last time we stayed in Kuta we stayed at Bali Gardens Resort. We found the breakfast here to be better with a wider choice. Also found the rooms to be quieter than Bali gardens as they are set back from the street, so at night it was quieter. Also loved the fridge in our room. My only complaint is that the pool is a bit cold for swimming and the wi fi is very finicky. Did find that the wifi worked better near reception though.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ILuv2gotravelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2012

The Febris is in a good location, next door to waterbom park, centro and Mataharis.
The hotel itself is not a 4 star, difinetely a 3 star, rooms are big with a very big empty fridge which is great for having your own cold drinks. The bathroom seems to have a sewage smell to it. We have stayed there three times and for the price your paying its not too bad.
Breakfast is ok, not as good as some of the other hotels we have stayed in.There were a lot of mosquitos in the room.

Room Tip: dont stay on the ground floor found there were more mosquitos around, very noisy near main pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank awaggers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuta hotels
2.0 km away
The Kana Kuta
The Kana Kuta
#6 of 250 in Kuta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 691 reviews
0.4 km away
Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel
0.4 km away
Alaya Resort Kuta
Alaya Resort Kuta
#5 of 250 in Kuta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 554 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Rhadana Kuta
Rhadana Kuta
#85 of 250 in Kuta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 293 reviews
1.5 km away
Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa
0.6 km away
Bali Garden Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Febri's Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Febri's Hotel & Spa

Property: Febri's Hotel & Spa
Address: Jl. Kartika Plaza,Tuban | Opposite Bali Dynasty Resort, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Kuta
#3 Spa Hotel in Kuta
#9 Romantic Hotel in Kuta
Price range (per night): ₹ 2,608 - ₹ 6,454
Hotel Class:3 star — Febri's Hotel & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ranked among the top 3 1/2 star hotels in Bali, Febri's Hotel is very popular among Australian family travelers. The hotel location is well-known for its close proximity to shops, restaurants and beach. From the travellers' reviews, mostly praised the hotel's great value, meticulous cleanliness and friendly service. Please ensure to inform the hotel for request(s) and estimated time of check-in at least 3 days prior to arrival. Booking documents + passport(s) will be required upon check-in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and HostelWorld so you can book your Febri's Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Febri`s Hotel And Spa
Febri`s Hotel Kuta
Febris Hotel Kuta
Febri's Hotel & Spa Bali/Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing