We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Value for money” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Oasis Kuta

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Oasis Kuta
Ranked #168 of 249 Hotels in Kuta
Melbourne
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Value for money”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2011

I notice people mentioning the lane you walk down to reach the hotel, I didn't mind this - seriously, it's the length of a driveway, no big deal. The location is a short walk from shops, cafes, market stalls, beach, etc.

The rooms were average, but for the price you pay I was very happy. Could have done with some better air conditioning but at the same time the humidity was pretty high when we were there (January) so we struggled to get acclimatised regardless. The first night we stayed the pillows were so bad I ended up with a migraine. I never thought to ask if they had others so must admit to not giving staff a chance to better this - instead I just went to the shops and bought new pillows at a price cheap enough that I never gave it a second thought. Lovely little balcony overlooking the pool. If I were to stay again though I would request a ground floor room as they open right up to the pool, it's almost an extension of your room.

I was very happy with the facilities, the pool was fantastic. Many people staying here didn't seem to leave the hotel and spent most of their days lounging by the pool so it can't have been too bad. The hotel is quiet enough that staff are available to help when you need them.

Breakfast was good. Quite funny - they had a mix of things like noodles then the Western breakfast of bacon or eggs. I say bacon OR eggs because they would have bacon one day and eggs the next - didn't really understand that you would have it together. I found this quite endearing though. Always lovely Balinese music in the background that took me straight to holiday mode.

Hotel prices were very reasonable and I thought overall great value for money in both the room fee and the food and beverage or service costs.

A friend of mine stayed in a very expensive hotel up the road and if I had the choice I would stay at the Oasis again in a heartbeat over the more expensive option – even if it were the same price.

Room Tip: Get a ground floor room with pool access.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zuzzles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

423 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    36
    145
    132
    59
    51
See reviews for
60
81
33
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Melaka, Malaysia
Level Contributor
83 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2011

The hotel's strength is definitely its excellent location. The popular Kuta beach is within walking distance and most of the night spots and shops are also within walking distance, which kind of compensate for what the hotel is lacking.

The hotel is kind of hidden as there is only a small lane linking it with the main road, which makes the hotel difficult to locate without a guide or map.

However, its swimming pool is really inviting, especially after spending hours under the hot sun. So do give the pool a try.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank foto_melaka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chonburi, Thailand
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2011

I have been there last year with my mom.The hotel is hidden behind the building,and entrance very narrow(not feel safe when I walk)pretty close to Kuta beach(150 m.)but inside quite nice have long swimming pool decorated by tropical trees coconut tree,and etc.The staff quite nice.I don't really like room wasn't clean.The food is just ok loads of meet sausage.By the way the price is reasonable.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TyraAha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2011

was there wt family fr 18-21 July,, hotel located in town centre but u b shock when u entered the room...toilet & bathroom separated,,the first kind of hotel i hv stay thru out my twenty or more years of travel!! Breakfast v poor, eggs which are so common and cheap food was not served, when we enquire were told that can order rather expensive.
Thus my recommendation is u can stay there for convenience but b prepared for what to expect for breakfast

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank syl1845
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Kuta hotels

Johor Bahru, Malaysia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2011

The hotel locates in the street that full of restaurants & shops. it is very convenient for meal or shopping & just 5 minutes walk to Kuta beach. The hotel entrance from street is very small (just nice for a car), a bit hard to find if no guide to tell.
Hotel looks quite new with nice layout. Swimming pool just middle of the rooms, we can look at the pool just open the balcony's sliding door. But doors are old & some damage on it. Main room's door need to pull then just can lock. Lights in room are not bright enough but acceptable. Clean room & toilet with separate bath room. Room is quite big to us. Everyday we have been provided 2 bottles of mineral water.
Free breakfast is average, no typical Indonesian or Balinese food but mostly western food. We took 1st lunch there but taste is average & size is quite little.
WIFI is only available in restaurant which need to have meal there then just can use it.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank cwsunny9394
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.1 km away
Ozz Hotel Kuta
Ozz Hotel Kuta
#105 of 249 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 201 reviews
0.2 km away
favehotel Kuta Square
favehotel Kuta Square
#107 of 249 in Kuta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 404 reviews
0.2 km away
Royal Singosari Kuta
Royal Singosari Kuta
#91 of 249 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Kuta Station Hotel
Kuta Station Hotel
#89 of 249 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 466 reviews
0.1 km away
Bakung Sari Resort and Spa
0.3 km away
Yulia Beach Inn
Yulia Beach Inn
#50 of 249 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Oasis Kuta? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Oasis Kuta

Property: The Oasis Kuta
Address: Jl. Bakung Sari, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#36 On the Beach Hotel in Kuta
#94 Spa Hotel in Kuta
Price range (per night): ₹ 1,538 - ₹ 3,008
Hotel Class:3 star — The Oasis Kuta 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your The Oasis Kuta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Oasis Kuta Hotel Kuta
Oasis Hotel Kuta
The Oasis Hotel Kuta
The Oasis Kuta Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing