We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Nope! Moved after one night...” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Seri Suites

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kuta
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Seri Suites
Ranked #137 of 274 Kuta B&B and Inns
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Nope! Moved after one night...”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2012

In the middle of nowhere without even a small shop close by yet the hotel didn't serve dinner after 7pm. When I ordered one meal it was yuck. Breakfast consisted of unripe papaya and pineapple and untasted toast. Pool needs serious work. It was also dirty around the pool with old beer bottles, an old cabinet with mouldy books. The 'treehouse' is completely ragged and I wouldn't risk going near it. The room was nice but the Air Con unit sounded like it was going to take off an the toilet leaked. Phone and DVD not working and TV belonged in an antique store. I checked out after 1 night and then had to pay a cancellation fee of USD60! Rooster, dogs barking and screaming kids from the village house next door also made it more unpleasant.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Weezsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

62 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    26
    19
    8
    6
    3
See reviews for
7
28
3
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2012

The best part of this hotel is their marketing department. Somehow they managed to make the place look good. It is FARRRRRR from good. Its 2 star at best. Old, smelly, and full of mosquitoes. They need to managed peoples expectations better.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travellingphil88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilversum, Noord-Holland, Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2012

We stayed for 3 dayes in the seri suites. We have a very gooed time here. Suites are luxurious and staff are great!

Good place if you like to stay away from the tourist area of Kuta beach.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Amber H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2011

Stayed here for 8 wonderful nights, last week. The Hotel is located about 10 mins drive just outside the centre of Seminyak. I have read some of the reviews previous and am concerned with them.

First off, yes it is outside the centre but surely any traveller these days checks the location of the hotel. With the Dawn of google maps etc this is a no brainer for any traveller.
And come on, a taxi journey only cost approx $ 1.50 into the centre. And $ 1.80 to the beach.

There is a Free drop off service 3 times a day.

I do agree that the cock crowing is a little bit annoying. We were in room 111 and it didn't seem to bad to us however I wouldn't have like to have a room closer to it.

The room was excellent condition. Everything worked perfectly for us including the free Wifi.

The bathroom was open however you are protected from the view of other guest by a large canopy( in our room anyway) and it was quiet refreshing

The staff were excellent. Very professional and friendly. A compliment to the hotel.

A previous reviewer said that he was asked to pay in advance. This was not the case with us. We paid on departure.

I am an experienced traveller who has stayed in various different hotel, B&B's and hostels throughout the world and I would recommend the seri suites ( room 111 ) to anyone.

I am also a hotel General Manager with over 17 years experience in the field in Ireland.

Yes it's outside the city centre, but I knew that before I arrived. Come on if you can afford the holiday, then you can afford the taxi, probably the cheapest around.

Bali itself is a wonderful experience and the Seri suite was the perfect base for us to explore the treasures that it has to offer.

Good job, we hope to return soon

Rory Keogh

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Rockrory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2011

I wish I had read some reviews prior to booking a 10 night stay which commenced on the 6th August 2011. I checked out on the 7th.

A bit if advice, if they ask you to pay upfront, only pay for one night incase your not happy. I made the mistake of paying for half of my stay, it then took 11 days for a refund.


The roosters crowing at all hours was very frustrating!

Open bathrooms where you can see guests on the veranda agasent is concerning and has privacy issues.

Rooms need an urgent upgrade, furniture repaired as the door on the fridge cupboard was hanging off.

There were farmers burning off in the fields which made it impossible to sit outside on the veranda, I assume this is a regular occurrence.

I would not recommend this hotel for the above reasons, but also the long distance and location from the centre of seminyak.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ljw72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuta hotels
7.7 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Baruna Bali
6.9 km away
Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel
5.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Bali Raya Kuta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 km away
Rhadana Hotel
Rhadana Hotel
#2 of 248 in Kuta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 307 reviews
7.7 km away
Rama Beach Resort and Villas
5.7 km away
Sheraton Bali Kuta Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Seri Suites? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Seri Suites

Property: The Seri Suites
Address: Br Umalas Kauh, Jl. Umalas I Number 42, Kuta 80031, Indonesia (Formerly known as Villa Seri)
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #137 of 274 B&Bs / Inns in Kuta
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,752 - ₹ 7,163
Hotel Class:3 star — The Seri Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by rice paddies and a charming Balinese Village, The Seri Suites in Umalas, Kerobokan, offer a genuine Bali experience in a relaxing, quiet environment. Only 20 minutes from Bali's International Airport and less than 10 minutes by free drop off shuttle service from the shopping, chic dining, beaches and famous sunsets of Seminyak and Oberoi. All bedrooms are fully air-conditioned with en-suite bathrooms, entertainment units satellite TV, DVD, CD and WIFI broadband internet. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Seri Hotel Kuta
The Seri Suites Bali/Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing