We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Value” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of White Rose Kuta Resort, Villas & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
White Rose Kuta Resort, Villas & Spa
Ranked #48 of 250 Hotels in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2012

Stayed at the White Rose for 7 nights with 4 girlfriends. Wasn't sure what to expect as the price was so cheap. We were very happy.!!! Great rooms, very clean, friendly staff, great breaky & the location was fantastic. Our only problem was the hot water was not hot enough in the evenings but hey it is Bali. I loved this hotel and will be back... :)

Room Tip: Pay the few extra dollars & have a ground floor room. Nicer outlook & has tea/coffee facilit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ckharris10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

832 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    219
    377
    160
    40
    36
See reviews for
168
272
50
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (220)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2012

We stayed in the white rose for 11 nights in total during our time in Bali. We loved it. From the moment we arrived everything went perfectly. The staff were ally helpful and took our bags to the room for us and gave us a welcome drink while they checked us in. the rooms were large and clean and there was 2 free bottles of water a day. The pool is clean and they have a great towel service. The bar staff are very friendly and helpful. There is free wifi at the bar, you have to pay for it in reception. The food is good but slightly over priced as is the drink but we didn't mind. I used the gym facilities a few times while there, they weren't great but had the basics. We felt very safe and happy at the white rose. While we were there we got a power cut in our room but it was quickly fixed by the efficient staff.
The location is good for access to the lovely night life of kuta, right beside the blast monument and all the main clubs. If you actually want to sleep here though go for a room at the back because our room at the front was very loud til very late, not so loud we couldn't sleep though. One night we had an issue with some extremely noisy neighbours, that night nothing was done but the next day we were offered a room change. I opted to sort it out ourselves with them, it all worked out fine.
I would definitely recommend the white rose. Great location, a walk down poppies 2 and you are straight on the beach (5-10mins) but the pool is great for relaxing during the day. Breakfast was included in our room rate and every morning there was a great variety of food to choose from including fresh scripts and juices and chefs to cook eggs and omelettes as you liked.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ChristineR3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ballan, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2012

We got moved here as the hotel we booked was having maintenance issues, so I guess take this review with a grain of salt as this is not what we wanted.

White Rose was ok. Our room was on the ground and had a small patio over-looking the pool which was convenient, however the outside door had a large crack so is questionably vermin-proof.

The buffet breakfast was actually quite nice and was included. The pool-side bar/food service was good but pricey for what we got.

The pool was good but had a tacky dolphin fountain that lowered the class of the place. The gardens were nice enough and it provided a bit of a haven from the craziness of Kuta/Legian.

The hotel was centrally located but still a bit of a walk to the beach - maybe 15-20 minutes considering the quality of the roads/footpaths.

The bathroom was fairly dingy and the bath/shower unappealing. we also got a twin instead of a double room, but the mattresses were of reasonable comfort.

Wifi was not free and did not extend into our room and was only really of useful speed right next to the pool bar or in the lobby. We paid about $4 for an hour only, and once logged in it only lasted 24 hours which was really annoying.

The staff were helpful and provided us with all the information we requested.

I prob would look for something better next time.

Room Tip: Three stories and only stairs as far as I could tell. Some rooms over-look the pool which can be noi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Clair3J0n3s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
perth
Level Contributor
226 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 183 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2012

stayed here for 7 nights, booked holiday at short notice, so not alot to choose from during school holidays. hotel location is good for being near the poppies lanes and clubs (dont do the clubs) but a right pain for taxis as in the middle of one way system. we usually walked to the 2 way road then got a taxi. rooms are spacious with plenty of storage, they are looking a bit tired but have seen worse 4 star rooms in bali. pool was clean and service was good. breakfast was average, last 2 mornings we went elsewhere for breakfast as we were fed up with the sweet bread.
i was expecting alot worse and was pleasantly surprized with the room. full selection of toiletries in the bathroom. old style tv with about 60 channels.

Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank bossladyPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
perth
Level Contributor
32 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2012

Stayed at the White Rose for 7 nights in April 2012, have been to Bali 9 times now and was very happy with this hotel, being a 3 Star Hotel it actually was a good as a 4 Star,Room was a great size, King bed was comfortable, bathroom good, pool was excellent and good size,staff friendly, location great, breakfast was good though more variety would have been better, overall I would stay there again if your looking for value for money.

Room Tip: room 2012 was our room, nice and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jakebluesPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.6 km away
Satriya Cottages
Satriya Cottages
#19 of 250 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 667 reviews
0.7 km away
Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa
0.9 km away
Grand Inna Kuta
Grand Inna Kuta
#39 of 250 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,060 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Febri's Hotel & Spa
0.3 km away
Harper Kuta
Harper Kuta
#25 of 250 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 970 reviews
1.2 km away
Kuta Paradiso Hotel
Kuta Paradiso Hotel
#40 of 250 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to White Rose Kuta Resort, Villas & Spa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about White Rose Kuta Resort, Villas & Spa

Property: White Rose Kuta Resort, Villas & Spa
Address: Jl. Legian no. 76A, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Luxury Hotel in Kuta
#34 Spa Hotel in Kuta
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,399 - ₹ 5,294
Hotel Class:4 star — White Rose Kuta Resort, Villas & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Fastbooking and Agoda so you can book your White Rose Kuta Resort, Villas & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
White Rose Hotel And Villas
White Rose Legian Kuta
White Rose Hotel Bali
White Rose Legian Hotel Kuta
White Rose Kuta Resort, Villas & Spa Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing