We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel(Kuta)(Great Value!)
US$ 172
US$ 117
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 126
US$ 86
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hard Rock Hotel Bali(Kuta)
US$ 168
US$ 142
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Inna Kuta(Kuta)(Great Value!)
US$ 136
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 129
US$ 106
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 183
US$ 160
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 185/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Patra Bali Resort & Villas(Kuta)(Great Value!)
US$ 194
US$ 95
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bali Dynasty Resort Hotel(Kuta)(Great Value!)
US$ 139
US$ 111
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Park Regis(Kuta)(Great Value!)
US$ 34
US$ 22
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 25/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Grand Zuri Kuta Bali(Kuta)(Great Value!)
US$ 38
US$ 35
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (619)
Filter reviews
619 results
Traveller rating
492
104
19
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
492
104
19
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe cottagessunken bathoutdoor bathroomgarden settingquiet oasislush tropicalbusy kutathe hustle and bustleevery morninghidden paradiseceiling fanbeautiful pooldvd playerroom serviceairport pickkuta beachpool bar
Filter
Updating list...
56 - 61 of 619 reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2017 via mobile

Hidden away behind a small street poppies is in a brilliant location and has a very friendly atmosphere! The food tasted amazing and came very quickly which only complemented the friendly staff!
Would definitely recommend to anyone staying in Kuta.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Charles P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SambalSamuiBali, Owner at Poppies Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2017

Thanks for a very generous review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2017

We only stayed in Kuta so we could stay at this hotel and it was no disappointment at all, Set in a quiet walled garden in the middle Kuta the place is an oasis of calm. Bungalows are wonderful and they seemed to have thought of everything as there are many small touches. The pool is beautiful and I would recommend also eating at their restaurant which is almoat next door. Service is exceptional.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank khellon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SambalSamuiBali, Manager at Poppies Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2017

Reviews such as this one truly encourage us to just keep those standards up, and we will do that. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2017

We have been here for 10 of our 12 days, (we leave on Thurs) and this has definitely been the best place ever. We have been to Bali a few times now (Thailand & Vietnam also) and have stayed in the 4 and 5 start resorts, but nothing compares to the serenity, atmosphere and comfort of Poppies One.
The staff are the best we have ever encountered, and as such we have already booked 3 cottages for next year (some of our children will come also)
We can't think of even one negative thing to say about this place, it really is heavenly.
We had a couple of issues with the WiFi, but it was fixed in minutes, and with sincere apologies from the staff, (always with a friendly smile).
We can't speak highly enough about Poppies, but we don't want to say too much, because if too many people try to book this hotel, it may make it hard for us to get back here as often as we can.
A huge thank you to the amazing staff for helping to make this one of the best holidays we have ever had.

Room Tip: Try to get a room away from the Laneway wall, It's a bit quieter.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank doug-connie-w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SambalSamuiBali, Owner at Poppies Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2017

Thank you for so many kind words. The staff feel rewarded whenever they see a review such as yours.

We all look forward to welcoming you and your family back again next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2017

An absolute oasis of calm in the hectic city of Kuta. The perfect spot to unwind and lie down. Reviews has stated that the hotel is a hidden paradise in Bali and has been praised for the excellente service of the staff. Only the hotel itself will already give you an unforgettable stay as it looks like you arrived in one of the most beautiful places. The staff will make it even more amazing with their welcoming attitude and million dollar smiles. Even though you will be close by several shops and restaurant, Poppies Cottage will make it feel like you ended up in paradise.

Poppies Cottage is fully recommended by Bali Plus Magazine.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jaimy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SambalSamuiBali, Owner at Poppies Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2017

Thank you Jaimy for your words of praise, and for a such a great recommendation for other potential guests!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2017

We are never disappointed staying at Poppies, we have stayed here numerous times over the years and always encounter a warm welcome and fantastic service from all of the staff.The cottages have such a relaxing ambiance we walk in the door and it just feels like we have come home and the meals at Poppies are always delicious. This time we also had an in room massage thank you Siri it was the best!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bruce513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SambalSamuiBali, Owner at Poppies Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2017

So pleased that you have returned to us again, and that things were up to standard. The team will be looking forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews