We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Secret Oasis”
Review of Poppies Bali

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Poppies Bali
Ranked #1 of 253 Hotels in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 July 2017

Have been visiting Poppies for 15 years .Consistent high quality and continuing upgrading to evolving needs of guests All staff from gardeners thru to office manager are wonderful people intent on making your stay thoroughly satisfying Come as a guest and leave as a friend..

Room Tip: All cottages are good. Can be close to the pool for family access or away for tranquility.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank calico2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SambalSamuiBali, Owner at Poppies Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2017

Dear Calico, all of the team appreciates your loyalty to Poppies, and we look forward to welcoming you back again as soon as you can make it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (566)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

15 - 19 of 566 reviews

Reviewed 13 July 2017 via mobile

Hidden away behind a small street poppies is in a brilliant location and has a very friendly atmosphere! The food tasted amazing and came very quickly which only complemented the friendly staff!
Would definitely recommend to anyone staying in Kuta.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Charles P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SambalSamuiBali, Owner at Poppies Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2017

Thanks for a very generous review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2017

We only stayed in Kuta so we could stay at this hotel and it was no disappointment at all, Set in a quiet walled garden in the middle Kuta the place is an oasis of calm. Bungalows are wonderful and they seemed to have thought of everything as there are many small touches. The pool is beautiful and I would recommend also eating at their restaurant which is almoat next door. Service is exceptional.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank khellon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SambalSamuiBali, Manager at Poppies Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2017

Reviews such as this one truly encourage us to just keep those standards up, and we will do that. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2017

We have been here for 10 of our 12 days, (we leave on Thurs) and this has definitely been the best place ever. We have been to Bali a few times now (Thailand & Vietnam also) and have stayed in the 4 and 5 start resorts, but nothing compares to the serenity, atmosphere and comfort of Poppies One.
The staff are the best we have ever encountered, and as such we have already booked 3 cottages for next year (some of our children will come also)
We can't think of even one negative thing to say about this place, it really is heavenly.
We had a couple of issues with the WiFi, but it was fixed in minutes, and with sincere apologies from the staff, (always with a friendly smile).
We can't speak highly enough about Poppies, but we don't want to say too much, because if too many people try to book this hotel, it may make it hard for us to get back here as often as we can.
A huge thank you to the amazing staff for helping to make this one of the best holidays we have ever had.

Room Tip: Try to get a room away from the Laneway wall, It's a bit quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank doug-connie-w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SambalSamuiBali, Owner at Poppies Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2017

Thank you for so many kind words. The staff feel rewarded whenever they see a review such as yours.

We all look forward to welcoming you and your family back again next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2017

An absolute oasis of calm in the hectic city of Kuta. The perfect spot to unwind and lie down. Reviews has stated that the hotel is a hidden paradise in Bali and has been praised for the excellente service of the staff. Only the hotel itself will already give you an unforgettable stay as it looks like you arrived in one of the most beautiful places. The staff will make it even more amazing with their welcoming attitude and million dollar smiles. Even though you will be close by several shops and restaurant, Poppies Cottage will make it feel like you ended up in paradise.

Poppies Cottage is fully recommended by Bali Plus Magazine.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jaimy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SambalSamuiBali, Owner at Poppies Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2017

Thank you Jaimy for your words of praise, and for a such a great recommendation for other potential guests!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuta hotels
1.0 km away
Amnaya Resort Kuta
Amnaya Resort Kuta
#2 of 253 in Kuta
752 reviews
1.2 km away
Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel
0.6 km away
Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
The Kana Kuta
The Kana Kuta
#5 of 253 in Kuta
807 reviews
0.4 km away
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
#21 of 253 in Kuta
5,511 reviews
1.4 km away
Febri's Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Poppies Bali? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Poppies Bali

Address: Poppies Lane 1 / 19 | Jalan Legian, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 253 Hotels in Kuta
Price Range: ₹ 6,293 - ₹ 8,109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Poppies Bali 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
After nearly four decades Poppies is still being discovered by those wishing to escape the glitz and glamour of grandiose hotels while expecting comfortable clean surroundings, friendly service, and Balinese charm. Spacious individual thatched cottages filled with collectors' antiques, Indonesian fabrics and a host of creature comforts nestle in beautifully kept gardens with ponds, waterfalls, towering coconut palms, and a stunning swimming pool built among rocks and sunbathing terraces, overhung with riotous bougainvillea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Poppies Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Poppies Bali Hotel Kuta
Poppies Bali Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing