We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“near the beach, good value” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Lusa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Lusa
Ranked #180 of 249 Hotels in Kuta
belgium
Level Contributor
703 reviews
175 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 242 helpful votes
“near the beach, good value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

location is great, so close to the beach, yet so affordable
had a standard room on the second floor, very spacious and airy, great balcony
i liked the pool, the wifi, the breakfast
one major problem at the moment there is a big construction project going on right next door, the banging goes on till late night

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank belgianguy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

66 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8
    35
    14
    4
    5
See reviews for
7
24
12
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, CO
Level Contributor
59 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2011

I stayed in many different places during my three months in Bali; several in Kuta. I stayed in hotels of all price ranges and types.

Lusa hotel is an excellent value in a quiet neighborhood. I stayed in the basic (cheapest) room which was fine. The bed was comfortable; the bathroom had some issues that were promptly fixed; linens and towels are changed daily; the fan worked well. The staff - especially the staff who keep the grounds and outside areas and the restaurant staff - are friendly and smiling.

Some of what is written in other reviews - the linens are a bit dingy; there are no screens on the windows; the bathrooms aren't perfect. But for the money I don't think you can do better in Kuta, especially for a longer visit. I stayed at the place across the street for a little bit less, with horrible bathrooms, no pool, no room cleaning service, linens, or even blankets. For just a few dollars more I got a cleaner room, better service, better breakfast, and Wifi (yes - it is slow, but it's free!)

My friend and I were picked up from the airport promptly as promised. The drive back to the hotel took about an hour (traffic due to construction was terrible) but the driver apologized for the long ride and was very friendly.

I will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: I stayed in two different basic rooms on the west side. They were both quite large, well-furnished...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank hmpbpd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Odense, Denmark
Level Contributor
302 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 271 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2011

Not a bad hotel,the cheap rooms are ok for the price.
pool area is ok,breakfast not to bad.
Had some Russians partying next door and that made my night less than perfect.
close to the beach.

Room Tip: Cheaper rooms across the street,but no pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aaberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timbuktu, Mali
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2011

This place is not fancy, but then it isn't expensive. For a very cheap price we had a large room that although a little bit shabby was clean and everything worked, which is quite a novelty in Indonesia! The breakfast was basic but good enough, the pool is a good size with plenty of seating round it, and the staff were all friendly. It is also in a very quiet location which means there is no noise at night, but you are only a very short walk away from the beach and all the nightlife. I would definitely stay there again if I were on a budget, but didn't want to stay in a noisy area.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cousins214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
harrogate
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2010

My boyfriend and I went to this hostel because Un's hotel across the road was fully booked but thought this was much better value for money than Un's, which we did finally stay in on our last night. The bathroom and room were very clean and the staff were very helpful. It was also a short walk to both poppies gang and the main bar strip but yet it was a quiet little oasis in the day. The pool was really nice and there was hardly anyone around it.

Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank monkeyface293
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kuta
0.1 km away
Bali Bungalo
Bali Bungalo
#200 of 249 in Kuta
3.0 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
0.5 km away
Vilarisi Hotel
Vilarisi Hotel
#72 of 82 in Legian
3.0 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
0.1 km away
Wyndham Garden Kuta
Wyndham Garden Kuta
#103 of 249 in Kuta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Kuta Beach
0.2 km away
Wina Holiday Villa Hotel
0.5 km away
Fourteen Roses Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Lusa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lusa

Property: Hotel Lusa
Address: Benasari La. | Off Jl. Pantai, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #180 of 249 Hotels in Kuta
Price range (per night): ₹ 1,479 - ₹ 1,815
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Lusa 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Lusa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lusa Hotel Kuta
Hotel Lusa Bali/Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing