We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“reviewing this hotel in my room now”
Review of Green Garden Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Green Garden Hotel
Ranked #28 of 250 Hotels in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
90 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“reviewing this hotel in my room now”
Reviewed 22 April 2012

i am inside room 25 and i feel that GG deserves my review. this is a very clean and safe hotel, pricewise is affordable, u can compare btw different hotel sites. my room is spacious and on 2nd floor, overlooking the pool and the bathroom is clean n spacious and there is a bath tub too. Towels and bedsheets are changed daily and free wifi is working fast and steady. Their breakfast is nice if you are not looking for international standards. GG's restaurant is always full of customers and their BBQ is pretty nice too. I also tried their hot stone massage 2hrs about 240 thousand and was pretty nice n their spa is clean n have high standards.

distance to Discovery Mall is less than 5 mins and there are many convienence stores around. Just a word of caution, i tried to change my money at the changer on the LHS of GG and the guy took away 200 thousand when i recount my money, they are cheats! just be careful. I busted them and I went to the Kodak Express on the RHS of GG and everything was good.

PS Sonya, their receptionist was very helpful

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank liliant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

555 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    274
    212
    54
    7
    8
See reviews for
154
201
60
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (163)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2012

Just returned from another faantastic stay at Green Garden Hotel.

Breakfast was more than enough to get you going, if you happen to sleep in they will call you to let you know that breakfast is about to finish for the day. So if you want to miss breakfast let them know before going to bed.

The staff are what make this hotel so amazing, Made, Dede, Emi, Seinei just to name a few will go out of their way to help you.

They now have their own spa, the hot stone massage is to die for. A little more expensive than out on the street but well worth the extra $$.

The rooms are clean and spacious (we had 3 people in a standard room), the large fridge is a bonus for cooling your bintangs. The little towel creatures left on you bed everyday are a pleasant surprise when returning to you room.

Overall fantastic hotel for the price, will be back in July for our 4th visit.

Room Tip: Ask for a pool view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aussie1006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2012

Stayed in Green Garden for three nights in April 2012. This was a return visit having been there in 1999. It was still good value. Buffet breakfast was good. Rooms were comfortable albeit a little noisy due to renovations and construction next door. The hotel is surrounded by lots of great restaurants so there are no shortage of eating choices..

Room Tip: Rooms away from the road and overlooking the pool would be the best choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mikejordan99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adelaide
Level Contributor
51 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2012

we have never stayed at this hotel but travel across the city to eat here !!! AMAZING sates and nasi goreng babi !! !omg....so yummmmm. they come out on your own clay cooker. the smell is divine. well worth the visit. would highly recommend
ps. a few years ago my sister purchased about 10 of these little clay cookers and took back to Australia. am not sure how much they were or if they still do it but worth a try if your interested in authentic Balinese cookers

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank georgiefisher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2012

Some rooms at this hotel are terrible and you have to really push to get what you want. Our first room offered was overhanging the road and the noise was bad. The second was facing a brick wall .Not exactley inviting. But the last room offered was lovely and then our holiday started. This hotel is small some 27 rooms only and the staff are great. Your room is spotless and I take my hat off to the guys that do the cleaning. They are very professional. Breakfast is small but OK.All in all this hotal is good value.

Room Tip: Room 42 is on the street so unless you dont want quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank warpak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.1 km away
Febri's Hotel & Spa
0.3 km away
Adhi Jaya Hotel
Adhi Jaya Hotel
#33 of 250 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 704 reviews
0.2 km away
EDEN Hotel Kuta Bali - Managed by Tauzia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Berry Glee Hotel
Berry Glee Hotel
#11 of 250 in Kuta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 283 reviews
2.0 km away
The Kana Kuta
The Kana Kuta
#8 of 250 in Kuta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 717 reviews
0.1 km away
Sun Island Hotel & Spa Kuta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Green Garden Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Garden Hotel

Property: Green Garden Hotel
Address: Jl Kartika Plaza | South Kuta Beach, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Kuta
#19 Spa Hotel in Kuta
#22 Romantic Hotel in Kuta
Price range (per night): ₹ 2,196 - ₹ 5,555
Hotel Class:2 star — Green Garden Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Green Garden Hotel is a small family-run hotel with prime location at Jalan Kartika Plaza. This hotel is a sister hotel from Green Garden Beach Resort & Spa and Febri's Hotel & Spa (all are located within the same district). Confirmation documents are required upon check-in. Please ensure to communicate your special request (if any) + estimated time of arrival with hotel reservations well prior to check-in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, HostelWorld, Asiatravel.com Holdings and HotelQuickly so you can book your Green Garden Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Green Garden Tuban
Hotel Green Garden
Green Garden Hotel Bali/Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing