We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lower Your Expectations..”
Review of Bali Summer Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Bali Summer Hotel
Ranked #209 of 252 Hotels in Kuta
Reviewed 12 June 2007

The only good thing I can say is the location, it's at the heart of Kuta, about 10 mins to Kuta Beach, 15 mins away from airport by cab, and a lot of restaurants & shops around.

The deluxe room that I stayed in was a bit small, air conditioning was not cold, the bathroom looks old and could use a makeover. There is no boiler available, but a flask of drinking water is provided and topped up daily. The pool is small and blocked by high walls at all 4 sides, so there is no view to enjoy.

We are very irritated with the fact that satellite TV is listed under the facilities, but there is only 1 channel available at one time. I'm not sure how they change the channel every few hours, but it seems that every time we turned the TV, we always get a different channel (sports, fashions, movies, etc) at the same channel number (3). I asked the operator and she confirmed that the guest room TVs can only view 1 channel at a time, so if we wish to view a particular one, we have to call the operator and she will change it from the management console. This is a very weird arrangement, not to mentioned that there is no programme guide booklet available so you wouldn't know which channel to ask..

If you want to go to Jimbaran to have seafood dinner, the receptionist can arrange a transport for you because they partner with Ganesha, one of the restaurants in Jimbaran that provide free pick up service. Just tell her/him what time you want to go and the restaurant will send a car to the hotel to pick you up.

  • Stayed: May 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Husky23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Imam F, General Manager at Bali Summer Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2014

Dear Valued Customer,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at Bali Summer Hotel.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future.
We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to Our Property.

Sincerely,

Imam Fadli
General Manager
Bali Summer Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (198)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

139 - 143 of 198 reviews

Reviewed 11 June 2006

My son, an experienced back-packer, was due to stay here for a week but flatly refused to stay when he saw how disgusting the pool was and how the room was 'falling apart'. e.g. Rusty bathroom door, hngaing from hinges. Also in what he calls a very dodgy area. The staff were incredibly rude to him too, completely unhelpful. He was ven willing to pay 50% cancellation fee just to get out of there.

As he has been to Bali before he knows this is not the normal Bali welcome. It was lucky he had been to Bali before as he knew his way around and took himself off to the Barong Hotel which he had stayed at last time and took a room there - same price as Summer but beautiful hotel with friendly staff. incidentally the only reason he didn't arrange to stay there in the first place was because bali hotels told him it was fully booked!

Do not send your kids to this dump!!!

Stayed: June 2006
4  Thank gloria700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John L, Manager at Bali Summer Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2013

Hi Gloria,

Our group took over management in January 2013,
I can promise you one thing, all has changed greatly.
The Pool is always very very clean, most of the rooms have been renovated now,
Doggy area, well there are a lot of shops here, and the love to try to sell you all sorts of product,
but at night, no problem, I walk around here all the time at night and only see friendly people.
Most of the staff has been replaced with people who love to smile.

If ever come to Bali, or your son again, come on by, I am sure you will see all the work and pride we have put into bringing this great hotel back to life.

John Lerner (CTO) The Tirtha Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2017
Thank lezat2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: 建屋そのものが3Fで総部屋数も42~43程度?の小さなホテルなので3階がお薦め。
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank みやけしろう
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017
Thank Ангелина Р
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.1 km away
favehotel Kuta Square
favehotel Kuta Square
#111 of 252 in Kuta
428 reviews
0.1 km away
Yulia Beach Inn
Yulia Beach Inn
#55 of 252 in Kuta
404 reviews
0.1 km away
Kuta Angel Hotel
Kuta Angel Hotel
#75 of 252 in Kuta
318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Dekuta Hotel
Dekuta Hotel
#106 of 252 in Kuta
414 reviews
1.2 km away
Hotel Lusa
Hotel Lusa
#205 of 252 in Kuta
67 reviews
0.3 km away
The Oasis Kuta
The Oasis Kuta
#183 of 252 in Kuta
449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bali Summer Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bali Summer Hotel

Address: Jalan Pantai Kuta 38 | Kuta beach, Bali, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#40 On the Beach Hotel in Kuta
Price Range: ₹ 1,424 - ₹ 4,596 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bali Summer Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bali Summer Hotel is a Classic Remodeled Balinese Hotel.Bali Summer Hotel is 3 Minutes walk to Kuta Beach. 2 Minutes walk to Hard Rock Hotel. 6 Minutes Walk to Discovery Mall.6 Minutes walk to Sky Garden & Kuta City Center. There are hundreds of shops right outside Bali Summer's front door.Our Hotel has a Restaurant, Pool, Night Club, Spa, Salon, Room Service, Laundry Service, Live Bands, Concierge, Travel Desk, fish ponds, 2 temples, Free Wi-fi Internet, friendly staff, many rooms have private balcony. Our Location in Kuta is great. Give us a try, you will be glad you did. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Bali Summer Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Bali Summer
Bali Summer Hotel Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing