We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Risata Bali Resort & Spa(Kuta)(Great Value!)
US$ 85
US$ 65
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 84
US$ 74
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 180
US$ 152
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kuta Central Park Hotel(Kuta)(Great Value!)
US$ 51
US$ 32
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Bintang Bali Resort(Kuta)(Great Value!)
US$ 109
US$ 95
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 235
US$ 69
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 248
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bali Dynasty Resort Hotel(Kuta)(Great Value!)
US$ 153
US$ 117
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Grand Inna Kuta(Kuta)(Great Value!)
US$ 115
US$ 95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,403)
Filter reviews
2,404 results
Traveller rating
1,481
672
166
39
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,481
672
166
39
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstepan noodlela cucinaocean facingpool barpool staffshopping mallsecond homefamily suitekids poolbuffet breakfastwaterbom parkfantastic hotelkuta beachkids clubspecial thanksnusa duagreat pool
Filter
Updating list...
1,668 - 1,673 of 2,404 reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2012

We weren't staying at Discovery Kartika, however research online lead me to the seafood buffet and Balinese theme night - dinner and show.

Beautiful resort hotel right on the beach.

We were lead to our table..number 1 right in front of the stage which was fantastic. Different waiter for everything it seemed and they were very attentive and friendly.

Seafood buffet was 245,000pp including show...which is very cheap for Aussie standards. 3 huge buffets of food. Hot, cold, raw...pick a fish from the ice and they would cook it how you like...steamed mussells made into a stir fry of some sort if you wanted...carpaccio style style sushi fish, salads, hot seafood and desserts. Endless selections, well presented too and spaced out so you weren't lined up for ages waiting your turn.

Have to say the oysters and prawns had no flavour at all though....coming from Australia were used to sweet prawns full of flavor and piling up your plate and indulging, but after 2 each to make sure, it was confirmed they were very very bland. Not the first time since we've been here we've noticed that with the prawns however, so not the restaurants fault, obviously the prawns themselves.

Would def go back again to one of the other theme nights. Also loved the look of the pool bar as we wandered the grounds afterwards!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank Caroline D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2012

We've just come back from a BEAUTIFUL 8 night stay at the Kartika in Kuta.
OMG !!! It was just like living in a postcard or travel brochure BUT it was real.

I would score the staff 20/10 for their professionalism, pride, enthusiasm, and down to earth friendliness (us Aussies could learn a thing or 2 or 10 from these guys - honestly!).

Everyone from Reception/Housekeeping/Hospitality and general ground staff were impecable. I really am truly embarrassed by Australian Hospitality in comparison.


The Hotel was immaculate everywhere we looked (even under our beds!!). The food and presentation were exceptional.

The location was extraordinary being able to delight in Bali sunsets right on the beach front from our Ground Floor Beach front villa was amazing.

CONGRATULATIONS TO ALL STAFF AT KARTIKA PLAZA - WE'll be back for sure next year.

SUKSSIMAH!!!!

Room Tip: If you can...treat yourself to the ground floor ocean FRONT room as it has it's own deck and sun beds etc etc etc - check it out on the internet... If money is an option, you really can't go wrong with any of the rooms at all - it's fantastic everywhere
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank andyandmarion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2012

the hotel is located in a excelent spot, a shopping center within a minute of walking. Theres a nice pool with a nice bar.
Te breakfast offers lot of food from japanese, american, and indonesian.
The room I stayed lacked in bath tub. It only had showers
They offers a private house, with two bedrooms with a private pool and a private garden, with a door which accesses to the beach.

Room Tip: If you are stayin at this hotel with a large number of family members, try to book the private house with the private garnden and the private pool.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rintaro I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2012

After the forth time staying at the Discovery Kartika Plaza in Kuta, The hotel once again exceeded our expectations. From visiting before we didn't think the staff could be more helpful and friendly but they have out done themselves again this trip.
The Hotel is kept immaculate and the grounds are beautiful. The food from the breakfast buffet, to the poolside meals, to the theme night meals are all exceptional and great value for money.
We would highly recommend Discovery Kartika Plaza to anybody looking for a great hotel.

Nigel and Bobbi Armstrong

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nigel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2012

I have been there for 4times and still would love to go there again.they have a nice place the neighbourhood is a crowded but once u enter the hotel it so quiet and good,near by the big shopping centre and easy to walk to kuta.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maya P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews