We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good, but not great”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Kuta Beach Club Hotel
Ranked #87 of 340 Hotels in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good, but not great”
Reviewed 13 September 2012

We stayed for 6 nights at kuta beach club and it was good without being great. If you are looking for somewhere with a great location and nice pool with swimup bar without breaking the bank, then this is perfect.

The room was nice, but there was no way to book a double room specifically, we got "double or twin" and of course, we were given a twin. When we asked at the front desk they said hotel was full, sorry. Not a huge problem and the staff were genuinely apologetic, but we probably wouldn't have stayed if we knew we couldn't get a double room.

The bathroom was disappointing. It was very small, the shower (in a bathtub) was very low pressure and temperature was sporadic. There was barely enough pressure to get any of the oil off after getting a massage.

The pool was great, except for the people who would reserve sunbeds with their towels from 7am all day to only spend about 1 hour at the pool. Very annoying when we only wanted to spend 45 mins down there, but couldn't use any of the 15 empty, but towelled sunbeds. The staff at the swimup bar were excellent and very friendly.

The breakfast was nice, but a bit different to a western buffet breakfast. The made to order omelettes were great though.

Highly recommend the spa for a massage. There are probably cheaper places outside the hotel, but the 1hr full body was fantastic.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brentoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

602 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    195
    219
    105
    44
    39
See reviews for
162
223
46
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
australia
Level 5 Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2012

We stayed at kuta beach club for 9 nights, I have stayed there before and had a great time again. The rooms are older but clean and a small very friendly hotel. Our rooms where both near the pool so we could go for a swim and come back and sit on verandah. Breakfast was great. Will stay again.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bellajess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Makassar, Indonesia
Level 6 Contributor
88 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2012

It wasn't new, it's quiet small and old but it's clean, the bed was comfy so does the pillows. The AC was noisy, but they have bathtub in standard room, Great! My room was just in front of the pool, so I just ran out bikining from my room. All of all, the hotel still keep the aura of Bali. Garden and statue, the gate, the smell...awesome environment! The breakfast was ok, variety of the food not much but delicious and enough for all the guests. It was a celebration of ied fitr so they gave us a voucher to set up a dinner, the dinner was awesome, all about sea food. I probably will come back and stay at the new refurbish room.

Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Desiree R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2012

Booked this just because we had a late night flight. Was glad I didn't have to actually sleep there. Booked this through Agoda and I think therefore was given the worst possible room. Hotel was very quiet though and reasonable value for money

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carla_Clark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2012

Hotel is ok, small fairly clean. Do not look just the cabinets .. -: ( . No further comentaar about the hotel, but more about the city itself

Kuta/Ubud
Not only the traffic is terrible, but the sidewalk (It takes almost 1 hour to go from airport to my hotel in Kuta, Note that the distance to Kuta Airport is 5 km). If you are not careful you will fall into the pit or if you break your ankle because there is a hole in the sidewalk. I never understood why people wore surgical masks, but now I understand (It just stinks).

The food in Bali is terrible, many junk food along the way. It is difficult to find good food or good local food. Hygiene is worse than 8 years ago when I was in Bali. Rubbish everywhere
For me never Bali again, at least not in the known location of Bali.

Room Tip: take de luxe room, is recently new room, Room is ok.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank indrabast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.5 km away
Adhi Jaya Hotel
Adhi Jaya Hotel
#63 of 340 in Kuta
715 reviews
0.2 km away
Kuta Paradiso Hotel
Kuta Paradiso Hotel
#68 of 340 in Kuta
1,591 reviews
0.4 km away
Grand Inna Kuta
Grand Inna Kuta
#69 of 340 in Kuta
2,172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - Managed by Accor
0.9 km away
Satriya Cottages
Satriya Cottages
#39 of 340 in Kuta
710 reviews
0.4 km away
Yulia Beach Inn
Yulia Beach Inn
#84 of 340 in Kuta
382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kuta Beach Club Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kuta Beach Club Hotel

Property: Kuta Beach Club Hotel
Address: Jl. Bakung Sari no. 81, Kuta 80631, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#59 Family Hotel in Kuta
#59 Spa Hotel in Kuta
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,094 - ₹ 5,995
Hotel Class:3 star — Kuta Beach Club Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Kuta (Bali) and a short distance from a beach which is ideal for surfers, Matahari square, the traditional market, Waterbom park and Discovery shopping mall, the Kuta Beach Club is the best choice for a stay in Kuta thanks to its excellent location, comfortable facilities and the quality of its services. The Kuta Beach Club provides 95 rooms with private balcony and fabulous views of the hotel gardens; different dining spaces (Tommy's Tavern / Agung Bar / Sunken Pool Bar); 2 outdoor pools surrounded by gardens and sunbeds; a Spa; a large, bright hall with shops and a meeting room. It is perfect for enjoying a family holiday in one of the most attractive destinations in Bali. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Melia Hotels APAC, Expedia, Agoda, Ctrip TA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kuta Beach Club Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kuta Beach Hotel
Kuta Beach Club Hotel Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing