We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“the memories that will never be forgotten” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ramayana Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ramayana Resort & Spa
Ranked #21 of 248 Hotels in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence
Jakarta, Jakarta Raya, Indonesia
1 review
“the memories that will never be forgotten”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2012

The food was great. staffs are very friendly.. it is unfortunate the toilet is very ruin and the guest lift was under reconstruction. but overall i love this place..

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Riezqi F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
desirewithinreach, Manager at Ramayana Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 8 May 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review and very valuable feedback.
It is my understanding that you have gone through a few unfortunate situations during your stay, and I would like to sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused.

I hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Ramayana Resort and Spa.

Best regards,

Wayan Wirasa
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,542 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    625
    622
    188
    71
    36
See reviews for
361
582
80
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (457)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, South Australia, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2012

This was my first time in Bali and me and my boyfriend were on a budget so were weren't expecting anything amazing but the Ramayana was just that! right in the center of kuta (Kuta square is across the road) the resort still manages to be a relaxing stay.

The staff were very friendly and the rooms were very clean. Breakfast is included each morning and is a buffet of deliciousness! the pools are lovely and the pool bar was our main destination in bali. The cocktails were amazing and the staff provided a show when making them.

Watch out for bed bugs though and be sure to leave the room early in the morning or your room will not be cleaned.

Over all I did not enjoy Kuta but the Ramayana made the stay enjoyable

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Samantha9306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
desirewithinreach, Manager at Ramayana Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 8 May 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review further to your stay in January 2012
It was a pleasure serving you.
The staffs and management of the resort sincerely thank you for the positive comments.
I will share your comments with all our staff.
Hope to welcome you back soon at our resort for another memorial experience.


Kind Regards,

Wayan Wirasa
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gold coast
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2012

Very Good Location next to restaurant, beac, shops etc..staffs are very helpful and friendly.
The rooms are a bit faded but the restaurant and pool are nice. Breakfast was awesome !

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ponia007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
desirewithinreach, Manager at Ramayana Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 21 April 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your stay experience with us. We will be sure to take your feedback on board to continue to seek for improvement upon current facilities and service in an effort to achieve excellence. We hope to welcome you again in the near future!

Kind Regards,

Wayan Wirasa
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
darwin
Level Contributor
45 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2012

Went to hotel with 2 adults 3 children. Helpful friendly staff. Rooms ok - bit dated but reasonable. Good for teenagers as near beach, water park and shopping. Not the place to go to get away from it all as hotel central in kuta. Sport bar which has nice lounge seating out back great for the fussy eaters offering western food. For those of us who like it local you can find cheap eats in little places if you go for a walk. Breakfast good - nice asian dishes and if you want western food it is there. Beautiful grounds and garden and pool lovely. A good stay.

Room Tip: get a balcony if you can. these are available for deluxe rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank schumanpownalls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
desirewithinreach, Manager at Ramayana Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 21 April 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

It has been a great pleasure to have you with us at Ramayana Resort and Spa recently.

I am most happy to hear that you had a most enriching and distinctive experience while staying at our Resort and in the Resort Room.

The big family of Ramayana Resort and Spa look forward to welcoming you back to our Resort in the near future.


Warmest wishes from Sunny island,


Wayan Wirasa
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Klang Malaysia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2012

Another disappointment to my 2nd trip to Bali. At 1st, I thought I got a bargain after I managed to book the place for a moderate price of USD95 with breakfast for deluxe room. Firstly, I got room 283 which was located almost 5 min walk to the lobby and located way behind. Secondly the building near the restaurant is still under renovations. 3rdly, the room condition is not as good as the picture. The toilet is a ruin. Disaster to say the least. Luckily i only stay for 3d/2n...

The plus is it is located next to Kuta Square and 5-10min walk to Matahari shopping and Discovery Mall. and 15min drive to airport (IDR25k cab).

Breakfast was good and the staff is excellent.
Beside that, nothing to scream nor shout here. Thats all.

Room Tip: Pool view deluxe
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gerrard73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
desirewithinreach, Manager at Ramayana Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 21 April 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your review and very valuable feedback.
It is my understanding that you have gone through a few unfortunate situations about your room, and I would like to sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused.
We will be sure to take your feedback on board to continue to seek for improvement upon current service in an effort to achieve excellence.
Lastly, The big family of Ramayana Resort and Spa look forward to welcoming you at our Resort in the near future.

Best regards,
Wayan Wirasa
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.7 km away
Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel
0.2 km away
Kuta Paradiso Hotel
Kuta Paradiso Hotel
#40 of 248 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,430 reviews
0.4 km away
Bali Garden Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa
0.3 km away
Grand Inna Kuta
Grand Inna Kuta
#41 of 248 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,971 reviews
0.5 km away
The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - Managed by Accor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramayana Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramayana Resort & Spa

Property: Ramayana Resort & Spa
Address: Jl. Bakung Sari, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Kuta
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Kuta
#10 Family Hotel in Kuta
#13 Luxury Hotel in Kuta
#14 Spa Hotel in Kuta
#14 Romantic Hotel in Kuta
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,085 - ₹ 7,625
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramayana Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in a heart of Kuta, Bali, the resort is hidden away in a tranquil tropical garden, complete with serene koi pools with cascading water features providing the soothing sound of running water. Close to International airport, Kuta Beach, Kuta Art Market, Shopping Center (Discovery Mall, Kuta Square, Kuta Center, and 5 star shopping mall "Kuta Beach Walk"), Food Center, Water bomb, and only walking distance to Night Club. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Ramayana Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramayana Resort And Spa
Ramayana Resort Kuta
Ramayana Resort & Spa Bali/Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing